Sara Elizabeth Gheesling’s Reviews

Sara Elizabeth Gheesling

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. shye sived my livly hood

    Posted by anthony,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Gheesling.

    i was arrested for dui in my drive way and she got it thown out because the officer did not have a reason to pull me over i drive a truck for a living and if not for sara i would have to find a new job and the only thing am good at is driving im good at my job and she is just as good at her job as i am at mine

  2. She goes way above and beyond. Totally exceeded all expectations!

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Gheesling.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Gheesling took my DUI case which I thought had no chance and almost got it completely dismissed. She is easy to work with, extremely knowledgeable, very meticulously and diligent. The end result was a drastic reduction of penalties! Her services easily payed for themselves. I can't thank her enough or recommend her more highly.

  3. So very glad I found her!

    Posted by Jacob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Gheesling.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    In August 2013 I found myself with a DUI. I did not know the first thing about how to even approach this situation, but I did know that my job depended on me not having a DUI on my record. I began to search for a lawyer not fully knowing exactly what to look for. After a full day of searching I had a list of names to call. Most of the people I spoke with treated me as another client and money making opportunity.

    When I finally got to Sara, I felt relieived to hear someone who genuiely sounded concerned for my problem. She immediately told me her opinions on what I could do and told me she would work with me on my payments. I let myself think ovrernight on all that I had heard that day, but I was pretty sure Sara was the right choice. I am so glad that I decided on her as my lawyer. during our first meeting she insured me that I should let her do the worrying and I should trust her. She had this confidence that at the time I could not have. She worked very hard on my case and kept me informed on all that was going on. After all was said and done she not only got my charge reduced but utilmately allowed me to be in control of my own fate only providing support and an informed opinion on what I should do.

    I can not assure the same outcome for everyone, but she was able to get me exactly what I asked for when we first met and I will be forever grateful for her and all of her work on my case. Sara Gheesling is an amazing lawyer and person. If you are looking for a lawyer to approach your situation as an individual and not just another job, I strongly suggest you give her a chance!

  4. "Trustworthy life saver the best."

    Posted by Tony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Gheesling.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sara was extremely professional in her dealings with me and my case. She was extremely thorough and did a great job understanding all of the factors that would have ramifications with regard to making decisions in my case. She is professional, knowledgable, and personal. She made dealing with a very uncomfortable circumstance as comfortable as possible. I was very well represented and was never concerned about the decision I made to hire Sara for representation. Her knowledge of the law, the process, and the people involved was invaluable. I am 100% confident that the outcome of my case would not have been the same with any other representation.

  5. Sara has been a life saver! Literally!

    Posted by leigh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Gheesling.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I was faced with a 2nd DUI in 5 years in Gwinnett County. Not good. I also work in a career that requires me to hold a professional license which I was very concerned about and keeping my job. Even though we weren't able to negotiate a lesser charge, Sara did work very hard to get the best possible outcome for me that I had made clear I would accept. She kept me out of a lengthy jail sentence which saved my job! Basically Sara told me the plea we took is the best one she's seen for my type of case. She worked VERY hard for me and listened to my countless hours of emotional drama along the way. At times I even felt as if she empathized greatly with me and the outcome was juat as important to her as it was me. My life wa on the line and she knew it. I would recommend her to anyone. she is so very knowledgeable and I always feel like she's on my side! Totally professional and also a nice person in general.

  6. Wrongfully Accused

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Gheesling.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I recently went out with a friend for a couple of drinks. Made the terrible decision to ride along with someone else who was also drunk. Their car died in the middle of the road, and I went around to take a look at it. Before I knew it I was being thrown to the ground by the local PD, who then arrested me for DUI, PUI, and Improper Parking. I was booked, spent the night in jail, and had money stolen out of my wallet by the local PD; just to top off the bogus DUI charges. It was scary to think how much my life would change over something I didn't do.

    Went to court recently, all charges dropped and expunged from my record. She really fought to get these bogus charges off of my record, and knew her stuff. I've never dealt with lawyers or anything legal in my entire life, and she made my first time as pleasurable as possible given the circumstances. Would definitely recommend her to anyone dealing with DUI. Really flexible with payments and affordable as well.

  7. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Bryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Gheesling.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend Sara to anyone.Sara is amazing,she helped me through a troubling time with my (dui). When i contacted Sara, i was a mess, i was trying to tell her what happened the day of my incident. She stopped me told me to calm down and start from the beginning. She listened to my problems , then turned my problems into her problems.Very professional. also considerate.Any time i had questions or concerns she answered and explained them to me. Sara told me from the beginning she would work hard for me to get this resolved.That was an understatement. she did that and more.I can 't thank you enough.

  8. Absolute Satisfaction

    Posted by Heather, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Gheesling.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would, have, and will recommend Ms. Gheesling to anyone needing legal representation! I had a very time sensitive case and she worked diligently for me, obtaining better results than I could have even hoped for. Very satisfied!!!

  9. Great attorney, great outcome, no DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Gheesling.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I knew of Ms. Gheesling through a friend who had been arrested for DUI. After making it home from my incident, the first thing I did was call her. She proceeded to walk me through all the questions I had, and had worked on my automatic license suspension and getting the arrest video within a day or two. That week, once I had calmed down, she explained in detail everything involved with the process and everything I could do to help my case. Within the month she handled my license suspension hearing - I didn't lose it for a single day.

    During the months before my court date, I talked with her several times to ask questions, probably the same ones over and over. She was consistently kind, thorough, responsive, and knowledgable. She explained all the options I had regarding courts/trials/pleas, led me through pros and cons, gave recommendations, but ultimately let me decide what route I wanted to take.

    When the court date came and I hadn't completed all the tasks she'd recommended, she was able to get a deal - charge lessened, no DUI and all its associated headaches and expenses - while delaying the court for four months or so. This allowed me to avoid probation despite my slowness.

    In short, I enthusiastically recommend Ms. Gheesling to guide anybody through the ordeal of a DUI arrest. No probation, no DUI conviction, no DUI insurance rate spike...I couldn't have asked for a better outcome under the circumstances.

  10. Great attorney! Highly recommend!

    Posted by Ken, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Gheesling.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sara is clearly very educated and was a pleasure to work with. She is very professional and was able to help minimize all of our out of pocket expenses/fines well beyond our expectations! I could not imagine the outcome had we not utilized her services as well as had her confidently guide us through this process.