Sadiqa Banks’s Reviews

Sadiqa Banks

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "An Oustanding Attorney for the People"

    Posted by Gerri, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sadiqa Banks.
    • I hired Sadiqa 1-3 years ago.
    • Sadiqa handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Attorney Banks by Dionne McGree a judge in DeKalb County 4 years ago. Attorney Banks accepted my case and worked diligently. She was professional, responsive, direct, tactful, caring and concern. Throughout the course of my life, I've worked with 3-5 attorneys and I honestly she is one of the BEST attorney. For the first time I found an attorney who is sincerely for the PEOPLE. Attorney Banks shows that she can not be bought by anyone and she truly cares for the community and helping those get justice. I rate her as a 9 and give STARS!

  2. Full of Class and Professionalism

    Posted by Tenisha, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sadiqa Banks.
    • I hired Sadiqa 6-12 months ago.
    • Sadiqa handled my Discrimination matter.

    Ms. Banks took my discrimination case at the beginning of February 2014. Since then, I have been very pleased with her professionalism, promptness, and willingness to listen to my case. At the initial consultation, I truly felt comfortable and at ease with speaking and working with her. She was able to close my case in less than 4 weeks. Her candidness and negotiation skills were in my opinion, the best. Not only do I highly recommend Ms. Banks, I will work with her again with any other legal matters.

  3. Epitome of Law

    Posted by #1bankslawgroupfan, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sadiqa Banks.
    • I hired Sadiqa 1-3 years ago.
    • Sadiqa handled my Discrimination matter.

    Words can't explain the service I've received from The Banks Law Group. Ms. Banks has extraordinary work ethics and compassion beyond belief for her clients and their case. I was terrified when I finally realized that my case needed a lawyer. Starting my search, Ms. Banks was the first and only to answer out of three lawyers. I barely understood my case, I just knew I felt I'd been treated unfarely. Threw the tears and mumbled explanation of my situation, Ms. Banks instantly understand my case and immediately told me our next steps during our first call and made her first move in a timely manner. When my case went threw the time process, I was never alone, I was contacted on a regular basis ... just for a hello. My case has recently ended successfully Thanks to the talent God has blessed Ms Banks with, and she still has keep in constant contact with me.

    I was well prepared by councel for every stage and process of my legal matter. When you hire this lawyer, you will get nothing less than fa nominal. Ms. Banks is fierce in the legal battle and will go round for round, im glad she wasn't the opposing council.

    #1 Fan

  4. Highly Recommended Employment Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sadiqa Banks.
    • I hired Sadiqa 1-3 years ago.
    • Sadiqa handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Not only have I had stellar legal representation from Ms. Banks, but I have also automatically recommended her to at least four other colleagues or family memebers for their empoyment needs. I personally know that Ms. Banks keeps her clients informed, assesses their matters with patience, charges fees according to the actual work that will be done and maintains an "up close and personal" relationship with all of her clients. Unfortunately, I know of the one client that has made a dishonest comment about Ms. Banks. What the client below failed to mention is that Ms. Banks was compelled to teminate the relationship with the client based on her own behavior. Prospective clients must remember that you cannot harass your attorney everyday with the same information. I personally know that Ms. Banks works hard on maintaining trust with her clients while providing strategic legal representation in their best interest. The client below should be careful about making such defamatory statements. I know that Ms. Banks and her firm was highly recommended to them by former clients who have had their employment issues resolved to their satisfaction. I am disheartened that a person referred to Ms. Banks can now attempt to defame her just because she has failed to probably recognize her own fault in Ms. Banks having to decide to sever the legal relationship. Ms. Banks has handled at least two employment legal matters for family members and both were highly satisfied with their experience with Ms. Banks. Any client claiming that Ms. Banks "took retainer fees and nothing was resolved" is dishonest at best. I personally know that Ms. Banks will speak with new clients without charging consultation fees, offer additional services without charge, will make herself accessible even on weekends and will educate you patiently about your legal process. I personally know that the client claiming that Ms. Banks "withdrew" found herself without representation because of her harassing nature. Because of Ms. Banks' client service skills, you will easily find that she will contact you first to keep you abreast of your case's status. I love AVVO because it highlights great attorneys, but it also allows for scorned clients to make dishonest and defaming statements. Ms. Banks is trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, patient and has stellar client service skills. What more do you need? I will continue to recommend Ms. Banks and her firm to my family and colleagues when needed. However the client that made the statement below me is not being honest...the relatinship was terminated due to the client's harassing behavior, which I new of before I recommended her to Ms. Banks. It speaks volumes when a person 'begs' the attorney to stay on their case based on the quick results achieved withint the first 30 days. Ms. Banks is highly recommended because she is honest, consistent, dedicated, disciplined, fair, accessible to her clients, and adjusts to the needs of her cilents as well. Excellent choice!

  5. not happy with out come

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Sadiqa Banks.

    Worked with this attorney for 1 month and didn't get anything resolved. After she received all of her retainer fees, this attorney withdrew from my case.

  6. One of the better decisions I've ever made

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sadiqa Banks.
    • I hired Sadiqa 1-3 years ago.
    • Sadiqa handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I ran across Sadie after having informally worked with another attorney on my case for a few months. When it became clear that I needed to pursue formal action, my previous attorney really had no faith in the case and I was left to find another. I had a number of others tell me that even though I was clearly wronged, the case wasn't worth pursuing legally due to the letter of the law and such. That's when I found Sadie and I immediately found her to be interested and receptive. She was willing to see the situation from not only a legal perspective but also a human one and she jumped right in and went to work. I was very happy with the results and with her and wouldn't hesitate to hire her again if needed or to recommend her to my best friend or family. She's really a jewel - professional, responsive, makes sure that you understand everything upfront and answers all of your questions and walks you through the process. She is inclusive, ethical and empathetic. She's a credit to the legal field, where so many other attorneys are not. You will not regret having her handle your matter.

  7. Awesomeness = Ms. Sadie Banks, Esq.!

    Posted by ~Watson, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sadiqa Banks.
    • I hired Sadiqa 1-3 years ago.
    • Sadiqa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first started communicating with Sadie as my attorney, she exuded the professionalism, responsive attitude, and knowledge I was looking for. Being that I was uneducated (with jargon, courts, etc.), she was great in translating and MAKING SURE I UNDERSTOOD what was about to take place. While it is incredibly vital to stick to given facts, I think it is amazing when one has the balance to be factual and show compassion (even if you made a not so good decision). As humans, we get into situations and make unfavorable decisions in the nick of time-when we feel as though for that moment, we have no other choices. So, going forward you worry about succeeding in your case, being understood and being able to trust your attorney with otherwise sensitive, critical information. Definitely, I'd say you can count on Sadie to handle your case with the utmost knowledge, confidentiality and trust. I even learned a few things I didn't know about the court system!

    I HIGHLY recommend Ms. Sadie Banks, Esq. for all your court shield/protective needs!

    A piece of advice: This young lady is also on TOP of it all! So, make sure you don't hurt you own case or situation, by being resistant...follow her instructions-and success can be yours :-)!

  8. Superb Attorney

    Posted by Jacquelyn, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sadiqa Banks.
    • I hired Sadiqa 1-3 years ago.
    • Sadiqa handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Sadiqa Banks handled a legal matter for me, and she was
    superb. She is an excellent negotiator and an exemplary attorney. Ms. Banks was cordial, to the point, and thorough. I was confident
    with my decision to retain Attorney Banks. I give Attorney Sadiqa Banks Five Stars *****!

  9. Authentic

    Posted by Donald, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sadiqa Banks.
    • I hired Sadiqa 1-3 years ago.
    • Sadiqa handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When we think of the word "authentic," we think of genuine, real, valid, and bona fide to name a few. In most all cases, these discriptions are not comparables for our experience with attorneys. The experience is often one of high costs; and the attorney relationship or "best interest" is not always with the client - but those within the legal arena (i.e. defense counsel, judge, corporate, etc.). Only in the end, to feel that you (the client) has been stripped of everything while your attorney and the other side prevail.

    In my case, Ms. Banks was totally the opposite in every respect. Our attorney-client relationship was true and the communications between us throughout the entire case process was unrestricted; not impeded by the dollar sign. I can personally attest that my experience with Ms. Banks was as described in the first sentence above; and that her personality and the professional services she rendered were just as the title of my review reflects - truly "authentic" in every aspect of my case.

    Any retention of her professional legal services in any area of employment discrimination would be a definite benefit to the client seeking legal counsel.

  10. A Breath of Fresh Air

    Posted by Alicia, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sadiqa Banks.
    • I hired Sadiqa more than 3 years ago.
    • Sadiqa handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Ms. Banks by a former co-worker, who had retained her services two years prior. When I contacted Ms. Banks, she was very professional and made me feel comfortable in trusting her with personal information. By the end of our conversation I was confident that she was experienced and knowledgeable enough to handle my case and any other legal matter that I may encounter..