Back to Judy’s Profile

Client Review

Judy has received 22 client reviews

Judy Kim Saved My Life!

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-6 months ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

By far the best attorney I've ever had. I ran into some serious trouble and was facing felony charges. I like most individuals asked friends and family for a good attorney so save me from doing some jail time. I then searched and started making my rounds calling different attorneys and taking notes about each one. Judy Kim seemed to be the most knowledgeable and well rounded of the bunch. I read reviews and had very mixed emotions until I spoke to her. She made me feel at ease and assured me that we could make these charges minimal and still be able to pick up the pieces and get my life back together. My first day of court she did not get what she wanted and asked for another hearing. She battled for me and made the best of any outcome anyone could ever want. She made my charges disappear. She had them dropped with only community service due. I didn't even have to pay court cost or any restitution. What surprised me is how people in the court knew her by first name. She is amazing and literally saved my life. I've learned from my mistake and thanks to her I'm not behind bars. It only took one split second for my life to spiral down, but with her shear diligence and tenacity she won big time. She will be who I always turn to or recommend in a time of legal need. If you need a serious attorney that knows her stuff, do your own homework, speak to her and find out for yourself how great of an attorney she is.

Biggest mistake that I'm still paying for!

Posted by: Nina, a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 6-12 months ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I made two big mistakes in my life; one, I did what I did, second, hired this individual. I wish I could never found her. First, she asked for money, I paid, it was a mistake, because I had no choice but stay with this mean women. She even didn’t bothered to negotiate with DA in Gwinnett county and after all she blamed me for outcome using F..word. My case wasn’t big, but I got the maximum. Stay away from her. No I see why people hate lawyers…

Worst Lawyer Ever!

Posted by: a client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Kim

Judy Kim is a complete joke. She does not care about her clients. She does not keep you informed on anything, mainly because she does not work on cases. She does not speak to her clients or meet them in person. She will start yelling about her personailty issues and what all she has to do for her other clients if you try to get any information. She talks about other clients cases with you instead of talking about your case. She doesn't show up for court dates either. Please so not waste your time on this lawyer, she causes more stress than you are already under. You would be better off defending yourself.

Hiring This "Lawyer" Could Have Very Well Ruined My Life" or "I Could Have Done a Better Job Myself and Kept My $2500.00!

Posted by: Denise, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Judy Kim is rude , unprofessional, knowledgeable and money hungry! Oh when you first meet her and are bringing her the money- she is great! "Don't worry..I can get this dismissed...I will get to work on it right away! Ha! I spent the next 21 days calling to no avail and the next time I heard from her, it was from her assistant telling me we had missed calendar call!?!One week later she called and said the judges calendar was moving very fast. She still had not spoken with DA's office, no motion for discovery, let alone suppression or anything else a real defense lawyer might think to do. Needless to say, she called the nite before my court date at 6:45 and said to meet her there at 8:30 am next day!! WHAT!!! We had never discussed 5 mins of my case!!! She got there late and judge was pissed yelling at her there would be no continuance! It took nine mins of them yelling and telling of a plea deal that my lawyer should have discussed with me..and my agreeing because I didn't know any better. i know that any public defender could have done better but now I am very upset and in such despair. PLEASE...if this saves at least one person from hiring this lawyer I will get some satisfaction out of what has happened to me.

Horrible!!!!

Posted by: Michelle S. over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Absolutely horrible!!!! PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!! You will regret it. She's is very unprofessional and rude. You always have to remind her of your case. My nephew hired her for his misdemeanor case. On the day of his court date, she went on vacation!!! He sat in court without any legal representation!! How can someone like this have a law degree???

MIsdimeanor Case Dismissed - Former client

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

She had my misdemeanor case dismissed completely - non pros. WEEEEEE. See details below: I had a misdemeanor case that I'd previously missed the court date for. I went to the solicitor's office and got the warrant for my arrest lifted. Then I hired Judy Kim after I found her information online. The reviews about customer service and getting hounded by paralegals are completely accurate. She had tons of turnover in the paralegal department because she's a bit of a tyrant to work for (I'm basing this off of what one disgruntled paralegal told me, and also my own dealings with her - she pretty much rudely yelled at me after I called her once and said to refer those questions to her paralegal." Finally, after paying $750, and waited a year and a half for something to happen with the case, I demanded they contact someone to get my court case rescheduled so I could get it resolved (I mean hello, I couldn't make a job change with a pending misdemeanor on my record, I even got denied in an apartment application to a POST apartment). Her paralegal at the time, Carlos, made it happen and they got my court case rescheduled for a month or so out. Judy called me prior to see if I had any questions, and to make sure I was going to be in attendance. We both showed up, the prosecutor asked her what she wanted to do with the case, she said "non-pros", and he said "OK". Not a whole hell of a lot of skill involved in getting the case dismissed, but she did it, and it was WELL WORTH the $1500 to have it off of my shoulders.

*DO NOT HIRE THIS LAWYER* (Experienced)

Posted by: Jae, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

*DO NOT HIRE THIS LAWYER* I had her my my attorney in June 2012. What a waste of money... She asked for the fee then I haven't heard from her until the day of my court, did not greet me, did not inform me or explained to me any process, came to tell me I should plead guilty. For the rest of attorneys who sees this comment, my ETOH level was 0.081. After $2,000, failing the court, she could not bring me a copy of a police report. And she sounded very annoyed and unprofessional. DO NOT HIRE AND AND SAVE MONEY!

Judy Kim horrible lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Always late to court, didn't collect any evident's about my case such as video and police report from the office

Amazing lawyer!

Posted by: Mark, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

She got my felony dismissed. She is the best. Very professional and always responsive.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy more than 3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Thanks to Ms. Kim my marijuana case was dismissed! I will recommend all my friends to her.