Back to Judy’s Profile

Judy has received 15 client reviews

Legal Guidance - Even at 12am!

Posted by: a client 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Kim

After headed out on a Saturday night a friend of mine was pulled over at 12am as his headlights were off (valet turned off the auto feature). As I do not live in the Atlanta area I quickly searched for attorneys who may be able to provide guidance in this situation. Judy personally answered my call at 12am and was able to provide support for us. Truly appreciate Judy and her dedication to her clients!

Judy Kim Saved My Life!

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 6-12 months ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

By far the best attorney I've ever had. I ran into some serious trouble and was facing felony charges. I like most individuals asked friends and family for a good attorney so save me from doing some jail time. I then searched and started making my rounds calling different attorneys and taking notes about each one. Judy Kim seemed to be the most knowledgeable and well rounded of the bunch. I read reviews and had very mixed emotions until I spoke to her. She made me feel at ease and assured me that we could make these charges minimal and still be able to pick up the pieces and get my life back together. My first day of court she did not get what she wanted and asked for another hearing. She battled for me and made the best of any outcome anyone could ever want. She made my charges disappear. She had them dropped with only community service due. I didn't even have to pay court cost or any restitution. What surprised me is how people in the court knew her by first name. She is amazing and literally saved my life. I've learned from my mistake and thanks to her I'm not behind bars. It only took one split second for my life to spiral down, but with her shear diligence and tenacity she won big time. She will be who I always turn to or recommend in a time of legal need. If you need a serious attorney that knows her stuff, do your own homework, speak to her and find out for yourself how great of an attorney she is.

MIsdimeanor Case Dismissed - Former client

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

She had my misdemeanor case dismissed completely - non pros. WEEEEEE. See details below: I had a misdemeanor case that I'd previously missed the court date for. I went to the solicitor's office and got the warrant for my arrest lifted. Then I hired Judy Kim after I found her information online. The reviews about customer service and getting hounded by paralegals are completely accurate. She had tons of turnover in the paralegal department because she's a bit of a tyrant to work for (I'm basing this off of what one disgruntled paralegal told me, and also my own dealings with her - she pretty much rudely yelled at me after I called her once and said to refer those questions to her paralegal." Finally, after paying $750, and waited a year and a half for something to happen with the case, I demanded they contact someone to get my court case rescheduled so I could get it resolved (I mean hello, I couldn't make a job change with a pending misdemeanor on my record, I even got denied in an apartment application to a POST apartment). Her paralegal at the time, Carlos, made it happen and they got my court case rescheduled for a month or so out. Judy called me prior to see if I had any questions, and to make sure I was going to be in attendance. We both showed up, the prosecutor asked her what she wanted to do with the case, she said "non-pros", and he said "OK". Not a whole hell of a lot of skill involved in getting the case dismissed, but she did it, and it was WELL WORTH the $1500 to have it off of my shoulders.

Amazing lawyer!

Posted by: Mark, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy more than 3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

She got my felony dismissed. She is the best. Very professional and always responsive.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy more than 3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Thanks to Ms. Kim my marijuana case was dismissed! I will recommend all my friends to her.

Highly unprofessional!

Posted by: Kim, a Domestic Violence client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy more than 3 years ago.

Judy handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My husband and I hired Judy Kim to handle a domestic violence case for us. It was a small misdemeanor case between the two of us. She pushed back the 1st court date because she said the longer the case waits the easier to get the charges dropped. Of course, she collected her fee in full upfront. After the money was collected, we could rarely get her on the phone to answer any questions about the new court date. When I did get her on the phone on one occasion she cursed at me (I mean that literally using profanity) because she told me that she already gave my husband the information and she didn't have time for us to call her. I told her that she was unprofessional and she told me that we are not getting our money back. I never mentioned the money in that conversation. After that, all the information we gathered about court we did ourselves. Her pushing back the court date caused this situation to linger on for almost 2 years. We weren't going to use her but we didn't have more money for a new attorney. She showed up to court 3 HOURS LATE. Once she was there she didn't do anything but simply accepted the deal that the DA gave. We would have been better off on our own and maybe ended up with a better deal. I wish I would have done more research and read reviews before we hired her. She is very nice and convincing before she collects her fee.

Excellent Lawyer!

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In September 2012 I was Honored to have Ms.J.J. Kim to represent me on a domestic violence case. She reviewed the case, explained how she could help me and proceeded to get the job done. The end result was....she followed through and did the job I hired her to do. That was all that mattered! Thank you Ms. Kim and would I hire you again? Absolutely!!!!!!

AWESOME attorney!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Judy is really the best. She knows her stuff, she made me feel confident and she definitely was the right choice. I would recommend her to anyone who needed a tough attorney who knows the law. Thanks, Judy!!!

HORRIBLE

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy 1-3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have to think that all of the reviews were written by Ms. Kim herself because she is VERY rude and unprofessional. During our phone interview she acted as though I was a nuisance but she made sure that I knew how to get payment to her....that is the one thing she focused on. No questions about my case just information on how to pay her. STAY AWAY

Judy is tough but fair!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Judy Kim

I hired Judy more than 3 years ago.

Judy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Judy represented me last year at the last second and was able to get a felony reduced under First Offender. She was able to gauge the most effective response to the Judge. That is priceless! She is tough but fair and will get the best result!