David Guy Carter’s Reviews

David Guy Carter

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hmmmm

    Posted by Aretha, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Carter.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am not sure about what Aretha that Attorney David Guy Carter is referring to in the review entitled "Took the insurance company to trial" but I am Aretha and that case sounds very much like the auto incident case I am currently dealing with through his firm for over two years now. It is NOT resolved. Any info I get or run-around I should say, is because I call the office to speak with him and very often end up speaking with a staff member. It seem to be more of a scam in that the tow truck guy just happens to know a great law firm that can hook me up as it did him....hmmm. Also I see that Attorney Carter does not specialize in Malpractice cases as he stated to me when pleading to take my case.

    Personal Injury has absolutely nothing to do with a VA Federal Torte Claim, which is the other case that he is pressuring me to settle. My injuries and loss are real. I do not appreciate being lied to, be taken for the monies I work hard to earn. based on this and this alone, I do not reccommend this attorney at all!! I am a disable veteran and my life is hard enoough!

  2. Having Dave Carter increased my settlement by 100%!!! Don't miss out on the best P.I. lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carter.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in an auto accident. I contacted the insurance company and tried to settle the case myself. Then I got smart, and got Dave Carter. He took care of everything and ultimately got me an offer 100 times GREATER than what the insurance company offered me when I took care of it myself.

    I was ready to settle for less, Dave Carter got me everything I was entitled to have! Thank you Dave!!!

  3. got me money

    Posted by Dexter, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carter.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Carter got me a lot more than the insurance company offered me. He handled my case very quickly, too.

  4. Couldn't have done without Dave Carter

    Posted by barry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carter.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was hit bad last year. Attorney Carter came to me several times - an hour drive each way. My family needed help, and he got it for us. We wouldn't have made it without him. We got a big settlement because of Attorney Carter

  5. He beat the IRS

    Posted by Bob, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carter.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My mother died 7 years ago. The accountant didn't do the final estate tax return right, and we were going to have to pay almost $700,000 in taxes. Mr Carter took on the IRS, and worked them down. It took a while, but he didn't let up. He fixed what the accountant messed up. Now the estate only owes $30000 - what we should have owed all along!

  6. Professional and knowledgeable

    Posted by Melanie P., a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carter.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David's litigation expertise and knowledge produced successful results for me and I would highly recommend him. He was professional yet personable.

  7. Could not have been more pleased with the service and conduct

    Posted by Bruce, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carter.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I worked with David Carter on a very large, very complex tax appeal with the IRS. They claimed a taxpayer owed several hundred thousand dollars in estate tax. Mr. Carter recognized the main issue immediately, and we worked for over two years to get the Service to recognize that the client actually owed only a few thousand dollars. The savings was over 96% from what the IRS was seeking.

    During the entire time, Mr. Carter kept both the client and I informed of the current status of the case, the next steps, and the possible outcomes.

    In short, without Mr. Carter's expertise, diligence and dedication, the taxpayer would most likely have lost most of the assets that his family worked for generations to acquire.