Paige Norwood Jennings’s Reviews

Paige Norwood Jennings

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WORST REPRESENTATION......WARNING - YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paige Jennings.

    I retained Ms. Jennings for my divorce in 2012. Initially, she was responsive and kept me updated on my case. Eventually, she stopped responding & I was left clueless. I had no choice but to go directly to the courts for an update. When Ms. Jennings received correspondence from the courts, she was upset and asked to be removed from the case. I was appalled since my divorce had been lingering in the system for 1.5 years with no communication or updates from Ms. Jennings. The judge refused Ms. Jenning's request to be removed from the case, however Ms. Jennings was useless. I did all of the leg work in preparation for my trial with little or no communication from Ms. Jennings. My divorce trial was finally placed on the court calendar after my visit to the courthouse & the divorce has been final for 8 months now, I have yet to receive any child support because Ms. Jennings did not submit any of the paperwork to the Division of Child Support Services. I attempted to reach Ms. Jennings beforehand, but as ususal, got no response. I, again, was left with initiating my child support paperwork as if no attorney represented me. A total waste of a retainer!!

  2. AWESOME!!!

    Posted by Cassandra, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paige Jennings.
    • I hired Paige more than 3 years ago.
    • Paige handled my Child Support matter.

    Remarkable, genuine and caring. I contacted Paige Jennings in October 2010 regarding a child support issue. I was dealing with non-payment of back child support. The first thing I liked about Paige Jennings was her caring and concern attitude. She didn't sugar coat things and made you prepared for any out come that was possible. On court day I felt relaxed and confident that I was coming out the winner and I did. It is now August 2013 and I have a nephew who is going to become a parent of twins and he wants to make sure he has everything in order. I've already given him Paige Jennings number.

  3. Puts the children first

    Posted by Sarah, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paige Jennings.
    • I hired Paige 1-3 years ago.
    • Paige handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paige is a rare type of lawyer. I admit, I did not want to hear the truth at times, but she was straight with me about how my case would play out. It was clear from the start that she had the best interest of the kids at the center of the case. I could have gone elsewhere and hired a blood sucking lawyer, but I respected her approach. The settlement was very fair. She is a mediator at heart, and that showed when we settled the case amicably. She convinced the other lawyer to see things fairly too, so what I thought was going to be a nasty court trial was nothing like that. I can only say that if you want what is best for your kids, hire Paige!

  4. Horrible!!! she is the worst! Dont do it!!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paige Jennings.
    • I hired Paige 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i agree with the review from the gentleman that titled his review"very disappointed". She was refered to me through my employers employee assistance program therefore i blindly trusted her. This was the biggest mistake of my life. Everything he stated is completely true. She disregards everything you tell her. I requested certain things of her and she refused. She does communicate with you until the day of the hearing. I too asked her to get proof of certain information that would show why i should receive a reduction and she flat out disregarded my requests to gain pertinant information on my behalf. I will lsue her and will contact the bar assosciaton regarding her misrepresntation. I had very little money and scrapped and sold things in my home in order to have good represntation. Even my ex husband stated that i have a horrible attorney and felt sorry for me. He said she was so bad he was getting rid of his attorney and represtnting himself. Run from her...,.and passed the word. The worst ever!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Very Disappointed

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Paige Jennings.
    • I hired Paige more than 3 years ago.
    • Paige handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    About three years ago, a series of events made it obvious that my wife was involved in a series of affairs. I had huge amounts of circumstantial evidence but no proof. A relative suggested her. The initial consultation was very reassuring. I explained that I was on a tight budget having recently gone back to work after being unemployed
    for a year. She said that I could pay in installments. She honored that agreement although she had trouble processing my debit card. She said that we could subpoena phone and bank records that would confirm my suspicions. It was not until after I hired her that she told me that companies charged fees for those records. She also told me to contact those companies myself to find out their fees and the process for requesting them. I took it for granted that she would do that. Needless to say, when I finally got the information, I could not afford them. She was rarely availble when I called. Sometimes days went by before she returned my call. On at least one occasion, she called me back prior to a court date that I wished to postpone. By then it ws too late. My fee schedule increased with court appearances. Therefore I was out of more money. I expected in office or telephone consultations prior to court dates that did not happen. Her method was to speak with me prior to hearings or durings breaks which made communication and strategizing less effective. During one hearing, she tried to talk me out of requesting a paternity test in front of my wife, her attorney, and the judge even though I told her before hand that I wanted it. In fairness, I could have asked more questions before hiring her. My biggest gripe are the unreturned phone calls and emails or the lengthy delay in returning phone calls and emails.

  6. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paige Jennings.
    • I hired Paige 1-3 years ago.
    • Paige handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about Paige. She is amazing the the court room, a strong advocate for her client and still very warm and approachable when you're scared out of your mind. I am so thankful to have her as my family law attorney!

  7. Absolutley Amazing

    Posted by Jessica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paige Jennings.
    • I hired Paige more than 3 years ago.
    • Paige handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I learned of my husband's five affairs I immediately knew I needed an attorney. Paige was kind and sensitive but also did not waste my time. She was an advocate for me when I was to emotional to be one for myself and helped make my divorce a process of empowerment for me rather than another tragedy. And since the divorce has been finalized she continues to be a huge resource as questions and concerns arise. I can not say enough good things about her. I would recommend her to anyone having to deal with a family law issue.