Janice Fabiana Alfred’s Reviews

Janice Fabiana Alfred

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Horrible Attorney

    Posted by Lynetta,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Janice Alfred.

    I hired this attorney for my divorce. This attorney is horrible. She's not knowledgeable about laws pertaining to Divorce, and should not have taken my case. I paid this attorney her upfront fee of $2,000 and did not receive the services as promised. This attorney also went as far as to quit my case, leaving me with no legal services or money to obtain legal services. I ended up signing my half of retirement benefit, equity in the house (which resulted in myself and children having to move into an apartment with children), spousal, resulted in additional monies to be paid out. This caused a bigger financial burden than I already had. This attorney decided to sue me and I am on total and permanent disability, I can not afford to pay her additional money for services that were not rendered cause me file bankruptcy relief. This will cause my credit score to go down drastically.

    1. Janice Fabiana Alfred

      Janice Alfred

      Lawyer Comment:

      None of this is true. I have only withdrawn from one divorce case because the client has diagnosed psychological issues (which I found out about after I took her case) and kept going back and forth about what she wanted to do, including making me reach out to opposing counsel with terms of settlement, having us draft all the paperwork and then changing her mind. I had to convince her twice throughout the case to keep fighting the divorce to make sure that she got what she was entitled to. Also, she kept misrepresenting things we discussed, and kept badgering me via email after I told her I was sitting in the hospital in labor. I continued to work on her case even after her retainer ran out and she had no money to pay me. Finally, as of today's date, I have never sued any client for attorney fees, even though this client owes a significant balance. Note also that she voluntarily moved out of the uninhabitable marital home prior to me withdrawing from her case and before the divorce was finalized.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  2. Great divorce Attorney

    Posted by Kirk P, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Alfred.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was quite fortunate to have Attorney Alfred handle my divorce. It was a very difficult time in my life and she proved to be knowlegable about Georgia law. Her attitude as an Attorney was always professional and responsive. She was sympatheitic to my needs and kept me informed throughout the process. A GREAT DIVORCE ATTORNEY!!!!!!!

  3. The Best Family Lawyer you can find!!!

    Posted by Carl, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Alfred.
    • I hired Janice 6-12 months ago.
    • Janice handled my Family matter.

    Janice was extremely prepared, providing multiple court briefs for what if scenarios. She was honest and dedicated to getting me what I wanted in my child's custody case. She was a godsend after a year and half of frustration. She provided me with in depth strategies and what I would need to be prepared for; the best investment I ever made.
    I highly recommend Janice for all family law cases. She was undaunted in providing excellent service even on weekends or late nights making sure that no stone was left unturn. I can't tell you how good it feels when you have someone in your corner that has passion and knowledge of the law. I can only tell you that you can not get better representation. Janice is absolutely the best!!

  4. Credit Issue

    Posted by Sandra, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Alfred.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I hired Janice 6 months ago in a rush, when I realized my identity had been stolen by a family member and had created serious credit issues for me. Janice took my case and within 2 months most everything involved in my case was settled. Janice was very hands on and communicated every step of the process. I highly recommend Janice if you are ever in need of legal services.

  5. Bankruptcy Chapter 7

    Posted by Sameer, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Alfred.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    She is professional, trustworthy and knowledgeable. Janice kept me updated every step of the way.
    She always kept me at ease, explained all steps and how to prepare for each step.
    Great job, Thanks Janice..

  6. Credit Repair

    Posted by Mark, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Alfred.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired Attorney Alfred for a Debt issue. Often times this type of issue takes months to resolve. Attorney Alfred agreed to take on this matter and was resolved within one month. Was treated with professionalism and dignity which is important to me.

  7. Not your average attorney! Above and beyond for her clients!

    Posted by Stacy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Alfred.

    Janice Alfred is spot on when it comes to knowing the legal system and treating her clients with class act professionalism. She was very quick to listen to my concerns and even quicker to rattle off my rights & where I stand with my traffic and law challenges. Ms. Alfred was patient and thoroughly explained, what needs to be done, what can be done, and what will possibly happen. I felt 100% confident with her legal advice and will definitely use her again & refer her to my family & friends. I now have you on speed dial Ms. Alfred! Thanks for everything.

  8. Child Custody

    Posted by Michael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Alfred.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I strongly recommend Janice, she was great i have my kids again

  9. **A Lawyer That You Can Trust**

    Posted by Chris, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Alfred.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Aflred represented me in 5 debt collection lawsuits. She is professional, trustworthy, and a great listener. She is also fair and upfront about her fees. Most of all, she kept her word.

    She was persistent at getting these matters settled in my favor and she kept me informed every step of the way. Within two weeks of meeting with Attorney Alfred, all of these matters have been settled in my favor and dismissed from the courts!!

    She worked extremely hard to earn my business and worked even harder after she was hired. She even worked during the Thanksgiving Holiday and got one matter settled in less than 24 hours after she was hired. Phenomenal!!!

    (Other attorneys that I had spoken to about this were vague and dismissive; Attorney Alfred was truly a godsend.)

    She is Highly Recommended!!!

  10. divorce resolved

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Alfred.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend this lawyer she was great and helped me through a difficult divorce

404-494-0027