Charles Bernard Pyke Jr.’s Reviews

Charles Bernard Pyke Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Promisses mean nothing to Charles Pyke

    Posted by Larry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Charles Pyke.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.

    After taking thousands of dollars in fees preparing wills and trusts for my wife and me, he turned on us when we used anther atty to prepare a codicil at 1/10 his fee for a minor will change. He had a snit and told us to take our original documents and never darken his door again. He took this action in spite of his oft published statement that he and his firm would be there when one of us passed. This was a major factor in choosing him to prepare our docs. Apparently this promise is meaningless.

  2. I Recommend Charles Pyke

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Pyke.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charles Pyke and Pyke & Associates are true professionals who know elder law and estate planning in the required detail needed to protect the families of Georgia. I used Charles for estate planning for my elderly parents several years ago, and felt secure in the fact that Charles and his well qualified staff at Pyke & Associates had me and my family's best interest at heart. His attention to detail and knowledge of the laws in the State of Georgia helped make this process less confusing. I would not hesitate to recommend Charles and Pyke & Associates to anyone in my circumstances.

  3. Great estate planning services...

    Posted by Randal, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Pyke.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Like so many others, my wife and I put off meeting with an attorney to discuss our estate planning needs. As a CPA, I thought I knew and understood everything I needed to know about financial and retirement planning even though that was not my area of expertise. However, when we finally attended a consultation with Charles Pyke, it was clear from the start just how unprepared we were to face our future. Charles used his expertise and knowledge to translate very complex concepts into something that was relatively easy for my wife and I to understand and respond to in an informed manner. His patient and insightfull approach had us wondering why we had not completed our estate planning sooner. Based on my personal experience, I would not recommend trying to go this alone -- especially when there are such knowledgeable and helpful professionals like Charles Pyke available and willing to assist you.

  4. Client Review

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Pyke.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Charles Pyke set up estate plans for my husband and myself in 2000. He is extremely knowledgable, honest, kind and patient. Every question or situation we discussed was resolved to our satisfaction and explained to us in detail. When my husband passed away, Charles handled the estate in a timely and professional manner. His guidance and experience has been invaluable to me as a widow.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by Rebecca, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Pyke.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I were invited to an Estate Planning Seminar by my sister in 2004. We recognized that we needed help to set up a plan to be good stewards of what we had been been blessed with. It was our desire to set up an estate plan and to find a trusted financial adviser. We found both.

    Charles listened as we shared our desires and concerns and he very professionally set up our family estate plan. We were offered a free internal internal review of this plan every three years and are always welcome to bring questions and requests for changes when our life situations change. He has always been there for us.

    He continues to study to be knowledgeable about changes in the laws concerning estate planning and elder laws. He is a smart lawyer and has our best interest in mind. He is a Christian. He loves God, his family, and his clients.

  6. Charles Pyke - An honest, trustworthy, and extremely helpful attorney.

    Posted by Mary, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Pyke.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of dealing with Charles Pyke, and his Firm, over the past 2 years, since my husband's passing. Charles has guided me through every aspect of the Wills, Estate Process, and overall legal issues. I have never dealt with such a personable attorney, who is also so knowledgeable in his field. Charles and his staff are always only a phone call or EMail away, and respond very quickly to any issues that arise. Charles Pyke was able to set my mind at ease over estate and legal issues, and let me concentrate on my children, and running a business. Without his help, I do not know where I would be today. I would highly recommend Charles, or any of his associates in his Firm.

  7. My opinion of Charles Pyke.

    Posted by Janice, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Pyke.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To the best of my knowledge and belief Charles Pyke is an excellent lawyer in the field of Estate Planing. By following his recommendations
    and advice I feel confident my wishes and desires will be carried out for
    the benefit of my heirs.

  8. Review 11.4.09

    Posted by Dalphus,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Pyke.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the very first time we met Charles we have felt valued as clients. We never felt pressures by him or any of his staff or associates. He listened to our needs and concerns and acted accordingly.