Holly Wilkinson Veal’s Reviews

Holly Wilkinson Veal

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Genuine Attorney

    Posted by Johane, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Veal.
    • I hired Holly 1-6 months ago.
    • Holly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very nervous to appear in court after receiving a ticket for a moving violation. However, I was recommended to contact Mrs. Veal's office and from the moment I was greeted by the secretary I felt welcomed. Mrs. Veal set up an online account for easy access to view documents etc. of my case and it was never a chore to speak with someone in her office about my case. The day of the court appearance Mrs. Veal was prompt, prepared and ready to defend my case. Due to her preparedness and taking the time to speak with me to understand the ins and outs of the charge my case was dismissed. I highly recommend her and appreciate her for her professionalism, knowledge and the time she took in thoroughly reviewing my case.

  2. Holly Veal's trial performance? I don't think Lt Daniel Kaffe is the only one who could get Col Jessup to confess to code red!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Veal.
    • I hired Holly more than 3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wow! Holly Veal in a jury trial is like throwing a match in a gas can. With just a few breaths of air, she provided an explosive defense that blew apart the DA's case and exposed weak law enforcement techniques. Simple possession charge against my son, who was not guilty, had us seriously considering taking a plea...and he was not guilty! Sometimes its best to get in front of a jury of your peers; they can see through the legal bullying that goes on in some counties. Holly brought the truth out and exposed the weakness in the state's case. Her understanding of law enforcement techniques, DA's strategies, and her own savvy courtroom tactics not only produced a not guilty verdict, but a verdict that was made in about 7 minutes, and jurors apologizing for the state putting us through this charge!
    Thank you Holly for following your intuitions that created an effective strategy; thank you for using the gifted nuances that God gave you in effectively reaching all personality styles within the jury, Thank you for the long hours you put in to make sure you had all the evidence and drafted a plan that orchestrated timing, personality, assertiveness, and truth. It was a pleasure working with you and watching you work in the courtroom.

  3. Gladiator in a suit!!!!

    Posted by Terri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Veal.
    • I hired Holly 6-12 months ago.
    • Holly handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mrs. Veal after speaking with several other attorneys concerning my case. I was charged with family domestic violence. She and her team were always available and knowledgeable of my case and its current status. She did exactly what she said she would do and at no time did I feel as if she was not working for the best possible outcome for me, her client.

    After listening to the details of the case, as told by Mrs. Veal during closing arguments, I could do nothing but rename her Olivia Pope, “Gladiator in a Suit”, for at the moment my problems were completely dissolved. Firstly, she closed with a PowerPoint presentation of the night in question, closing with such attention to detail of the incident; one had no choice but to believe she was telling this story from an eyewitness perspective. Mrs. Veal did an outstanding job for me on my case. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a lawyer. She did a fantastic job.

  4. Good Service

    Posted by S.R., a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Veal.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.

    Ms. Veal knew the court system very well. We had the utmost confidence in her abilities because she displayed it and she earned it. She was able to anticipate the outcomes based on her expertise, and got the best outcome for our case.

  5. More Than!

    Posted by Barbara,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Veal.

    I was scared! My son, 19 years old, locked up with no bail, facing charges of armed robbery. If found guilty of these charges he would be labelled a felon and serve a 15 year mandatory sentence.

    I was led to Holly, thank God! She saw to it that my son got fair and accurate representation!

    She immediately got bail allowed, then further reduced which allowed me to bond my son out of jail!

    Holly and her team provided and promoted forward, positive movement. Further, they provided strength, poise, confidence, assurance, consistency, teamwork, truthfulness, tissues!, unbridled compassion and understanding, an unexplainable ease which all equates to Excellency.

    They are magical and did not stop until justice was served and satisfaction was fulfilled!

    Her performance in the courtroom can only be described as brilliant. Other lawyers who were in the court could be heard excitingly discussing her intelligence, audaciousness, and overall fierceness!

    Holly led us from fear to joy -even before the verdict; which was NOT GUILTY! I love her! She gave our family our life back! My son is working and travelling and doing well, all thanks to the Veal Law Firm!

    I will advise anyone who wants an attorney who is more than capable, more than experienced, more than able to produce satisfactory results to contact Holly Veal.

  6. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Veal.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Ms. Veal did a wonderful job representing my 17 year old son. With the new laws he was in danger of losing his license with only 6 points. Ms. Veal was able to work with the courts and save his license. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of an attorney.

  7. You Cannot Retain a Better Attorney Than Holly

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Veal.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my husband and I were facing charges for an arrest warrant from a prior renter of ours, we were flabbergasted. We did not do anything wrong as landlords. Holly immediately took us as clients and assured us of our freedom, since we have done everything correctly according to Georgia law.

    I could not eat or sleep until the court date. Holly answered our questions whenever we had them, and we had questions all the time. Holly did not make us feel as if we were a burden to her. She felt like a friend and an attorney all rolled into one.

    Holly made the horrific process more tolerable. In court, she fought a might fight and no one could withstand her knowledge of the law, her knowledge of our case, and her perseverance. She fought a great fight for us and we came out on top.

    Anyone wants an attorney who believes in them, who is trusting, knowledgeable, intelligent, and knows what he or she is doing. That attorney is Holly Veal. She is the best attorney ever.

  8. Best lawyer ever

    Posted by Kathy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Veal.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Holly worked with me on 2 of my cases. When I got arrested for my first DUI case I was so scared. I was arrested on Friday evening and started contacting lawyers on Saturday morning. Within less than an hour on a Saturday Holly called me back. I was so thrilled that I could speak with an actual lawyer over the weekend that I immediately knew Holly was the right one for me. She briefly discussed my case over the phone and offered to come to my house to meet with me further since she did not want to risk me driving. Can you say caring.... Holly was very detail oriented, honest and walked me through everything step by step. I never felt alone because I knew she would always fight for me and fight she did. When I got my second case Holly was right there ... Disappointed as she was in me because i knew better ...which i did , she still supported me every step of the way. Holly fought tooth and nail for me and I came out with the best deal ever.... I know many people in my position who lost their jobs, license, and went to jail for a long time but Holly fought for me. I have my job, and my license. I made some really bad mistakes but having Holly fight for me the way she did was one of the many reasons I am on my journey to change. I found a friend and ally in Holly . If you need a lawyer that knows all the ins and outs of DUIs Holly is your lawyer. If you need a lawyer that will fight for you and make sure you get the best deal Holly is your lawyer. If you need a lawyer that will keep you informed every step of the way then Holly is your lawyer. I cannot say enough about Holly ... I am not sure how things would have ended up for me if I did not have Holly as my lawyer but I am glad that on that Saturday afternoon she called me back. I am willing to discuss any questions with anyone considering Holly for a lawyer. I have authorized her to provide my contact information to anyone that would like to discuss my experience with her further.

  9. Job Well Done

    Posted by Katia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Veal.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Upon first getting arrested I was flooded with so much information through the mail and phone regarding who I should hire to defend me. It was confusing and frustrating until my dad was reffered to her at his job. After our first consultation my father asked, "Why didn't we get a pamphlet or brochure from you like we did the many other lawyers in the area?" Her response? "I don't have to look for clients. My clients find me." Confidence. That's what got us. And she remained confident through the entire process. It was a pleasure to have her as an attorney because she hid nothing. My weakest subject has always been political science but I always understood everything that I was going through, from office meetings to court dates. And though she was extremely comfortable to talk to she maintained her professionalism, which I found admirable. Till the day my case was dismissed she remained as adamant as the day we met her and I'm beyood grateful that she was my lawyer.

  10. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Luke H., a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Veal.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very professional, knowledgable, and available. Many thanks to Ms. Veal and her staff for their help. I will certainly be a return client should such services be necessary again in the future.

678-369-1804