Robert Len Jones’s Reviews

Robert Len Jones

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended - honest, trustworthy and fair

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jones.

    Divorce is ugly business - no way around that. My situation was complicated by my living in a different country from my spouse who wanted the divorce. I searched online and found Robert Jones offering services to assist in an uncontested divorce for the county I needed in Georgia. The fee for his services seemed very fair. From the initial interview to the first information package, everything was clear and upfront. At one point when my ex and I had reached an impasse, I allowed months to go by without returning the document file for changes. Near the point where my case would be filed away as incomplete, he sent a gentle email reminder which got me going again and the process continued. The details were worked out over multiple reviews and an agreement was reached. Throughout it all, anytime I needed clarification on something, Robert was just an email away and he was quick to respond. Even infringing on the weekend when I was only expecting a Monday reply, he would respond either late Friday or on the weekend. At one point when things got a little complicated, he offered to speak on the phone again to clear things up. It wasn't needed, but the offer was there. The information he provided wasn't always what I wanted to hear, but it was the truth, and I could tell his mandate was to protect me in the long term.
    To be brutally honest, I haven't always had the best of opinions of lawyers, but Robert Jones stands out in stark contrast to those views. I found him to be honest, fair, reliable, and even compassionate at one point when my disappointment reached its lowest during the negotiating process.
    That puts him, in my opinion, as one of the best. I trust this man and have to say how very much I appreciated having his assistance in this distasteful and unpleasant piece of business. He was a pleasure to work with and I can't thank him enough. If you need legal assistance, as I did, this is your man. I have no reservations in recommending him.

  2. Professional, caring, and reliable

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jones.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Jones and his staff were very professional and made my divorce case run smoothly and efficiently. Mr. Jones was very compassionate and understand of my situation and guided me throughout the whole process. Thanks.

  3. I would absolutely recommend Robert Jones!

    Posted by Gema Perez, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jones.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Robert Jones! At all times he explained me the process and kept me informed. He was also very responsive and answered all my emails the same day. I always felt my case was in good hands!

    1. Robert Len Jones

      Robert Len Jones

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Gema. I really appreciated your kind comments and wish you the very best.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  4. Excellent legal help during a difficult time

    Posted by Wes, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jones.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert was excellent in regards to his advice and timeliness. During a difficult time (being a divorce) he was sympathetic to the situation and still provided great legal representation. I would definitely refer him to someone that is in the same situation as I was.

    1. Robert Len Jones

      Robert Len Jones

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Wes! It was my pleasure to have assisted you in this difficult time. Best wishes!

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  5. Thank you Robert L Jones

    Posted by Charles, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jones.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Robert L Jones was very helpful from the beginning of my case. He told me exactly what to expect and communicated thoroughly during every aspect of my case. His instructions were easy to follow and he made everything simple for me. Once my case was over, I needed a copy of my signed settlement statement for a real estate closing and Robert provided it for me on a moments notice. I could not be more satisfied with his service and attention to detail. I would highly recommend Robert L Jones as an attorney to my friends and family.

  6. Top notch and very responsive

    Posted by Bob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jones.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Robert kept me informed of everything that was happening with my case and prepared me for anything that might come up. His instructions were clear and complete and because I followed them precisely, I had zero problems. I had one or two concerns come up during the process that Robert addressed immediately and effectively and that put me at ease. I very much appreciate all of his professional service during this difficult time.

  7. Great Law Experience

    Posted by Corbin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jones.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I was very happy with Robert's work on my case. I have never hired a lawyer before to handle a legal case before. Robert walked me through the process and he always followed up with me on my case. I would definitely reccomend using Robert for your legal needs.

  8. Divorce

    Posted by Jan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jones.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I was kept informed of each step of my divorce procedure. As unpleasant as divorce is, Mr. Jones was very efficient and the whole process went just as he informed me. I would definitely recommend him to my friends if the need ever arises.

  9. Extremely Satified

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Jones.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mr. Jones was extremely responsive to all questions, initial paperwork filing, and subsequent modifications and changes as needed for my case. Special situations arose that required additional time and questions which were handled immediately. I felt like my case was a priority, even though I know I wasn't his only client at the time.

    I would gladly recommend his services.

  10. Fast and Easy

    Posted by Natascha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Jones.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Uncontested divorce w/one child. I live 3 hours away from Cobb county so it was very important for me to be able to handle most of my business from my house. Mr.Jones was very helpful and made the whole divorce process less anxiety inducing. He was very quick to prepare the paperwork and respond to me when I had any questions at all. He was always just an e-mail away. When I finally had to go to the court Mr.Jones described to me in great detail what exactly I would have to do. The whole court process took less than ten minutes. He was very personable and seemed well known. He was able to complete my divorce in less than 6 months.

    1. Robert Len Jones

      Robert Len Jones

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Natasha for your review and comments. I regret that it took so long for you to convince your husband to sign the documents so that we could proceed with your case but all is well that ends well. I hope that you are doing well!
      RLJ

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag