Lynn Hilary Sturges’s Reviews

Lynn Hilary Sturges

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SOMEONE YOU CAN TRUST

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Sturges.

    Lynn was an awesome attorney. She was always there when I had a question and was able to help me through the entire divorce process. I was able to get more than expected and as a gather with children, that meant a lot.

  2. Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by VIVIAN,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Sturges.

    Lynn was very professional and made the divorce process easy. She was very knowledgeable about the child support law here in GA and helped me make critical decisions regarding this matter. She kept me informed from start to finish.

  3. Lynn is a wonderful attorney!

    Posted by Kim, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Sturges.
    • I hired Lynn 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lynn is the whole package when it comes to an attorney. She listens, she is fair, and she really truly works for the very best outcomes for her clients. My case was settled in my favor due to Lynn's savvy legal work. She is very interested in making sure her client is involved in the legal process. She has a big heart, but can also be a bulldog if she has to!

    My children and I are forever grateful to have Lynn's guidance through this difficult legal issue.

  4. So Impressed....Great Lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Sturges.
    • I hired Lynn 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lynn took my complicated divorce situation and made it easy. She wrote a masterful and comprehensive settlement agreement covering child custody, child support, property division, etc.. She kept me well informed of progress through the whole process and answered all questions thoroughly. Calls and emails were always returned promptly. Her caring and insightful personality is a gift. Lynn got me exactly the result I wanted and made a big difference in my life. Great lawyer.

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Amy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Sturges.
    • I hired Lynn 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynn handled my Child Support matter.

    Lynn did an incredible job representing our case for legitimation, support and custody. She was always professional, extremely fair with her billing, and a tough negotiator. She is extremely familiar with Georgia law and the Georgia court systems. She knows how to navigate through the legal system, she knows when to push and when not to. We applaud her for her expertise, honesty and integrity!

  6. Father's Child Custody Case

    Posted by Aaron, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Sturges.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Child Custody matter.

    Going through my child custody case was one of the hardest test I'd ever had to face in my life. Every day was a new set of decisions to make, issues to resolve, emotions to wade through, failures to face. Working with Lynn was more meaningful to me than just "navigating the legal system with your attorney." Lynn listened to me, she cared about the outcome for me and my 7 year old daughter. She was invested in making our future as successful as possible, in making sure I had the right support to make good legal decisions, about explaining how the legal processes worked and what the issues and challenges that we might face were at each juncture. I think through it all the biggest impact to me was that Lynn genuinely cared for me as a person and wanted me to be in a good place in my life. She didn't judge my mistakes or decisions. She is a caring and supportive advocate, friend and counselor. Thanks Lynn!

  7. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by T-, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Sturges.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Child Custody matter.

    Exceptional!! After working with other attorneys concerning family law, hiring Lynn made all the difference to our case. With Lynn, both our outcome and experience were much better. Not only is she knowledgeable and prompt, she is a real person and understands the hurdles that family law presents her clients. Her years of experience and personal integrity enable her to provide thoughtful, thorough, and, practical legal advice. We would highly recommend her to anyone seeking Legal Counsel.

  8. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lynn Sturges.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lynn did an excellent job- really worked with me and had my back. Highly recommend her.

  9. Lifesaver

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Sturges.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I chose Lynn to represent me in my divorce case after interviewing several other attorneys. Lynn was honest, a consummate professional, walked me through each step of the process and maintained focus on my goals both with respect to custody of my two boys and in getting through the divorce without financially destroying myself.

  10. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Robert and Mary, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn Sturges.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We retained Ms. Sturges to handle a child support contempt matter as we reside out of state and had to travel to Georgia. Because we had issues with another Attorney, we actually did not reach out to Ms. Sturges until a few days before the court date. Lynn was very well prepared and had thoroughly reviewed our complete file before the hearing. We found her to be extremely professional with excellent communication skills. She was patient and explained everything to us before hand.

    In the end, we got what we wanted and she showed an ability to be tough as well. I highly recommend her for any family court issues. Indeed she is a pleasure to work with as well.