Christie Lynn Ayotte’s Reviews

Christie Lynn Ayotte

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Taking My Business To The Next Level

    Posted by Tom, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Ayotte.
    • I hired Christie 1-6 months ago.
    • Christie handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christie has been an important resource for me as I have started to operate my pet sitting business as a "real" business. I felt much more secure having Christie form my LLC rather than fumbling around trying to do it on my own.

    Christie is also an excellent writer. She took my mismatched business policies and formed them into a cohesive whole that I'm proud to share with my clients.

    I really value Chrisie's help in taking my business to the next level.

  2. Great Experience

    Posted by Charity,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Ayotte.

    Christie was extremely helpful. She made legal concepts easy to understand. She helped us think through decisions thoroughly, and she was extremely courteous and helpful. She also communicated well with us. I highly recommend her.

  3. Capable and Compassionate

    Posted by Margaret, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Ayotte.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Ayotte Baer listened carefully to my concerns in dissolving a domestic partnership. She quickly assessed the situation and instructed me about possible options and outcomes. Within a few minutes, I was at ease and reassured of her capability and areas of expertise. I was especially grateful throughout, for Ms. Ayotte Baer's skill in keeping business uncomplicated; for being compassionate toward me when I was feeling stressed; for her wisdom; for her knowledge of law and procedure; and, for choosing to be strategically assertive on my behalf when appropriate. It was a pleasure to be represented by Attorney Ayotte Baer.

  4. Outstandingly service

    Posted by Melissa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Ayotte.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She worked so hard as my advocate. She made sure I understood every step of the way

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Ayotte.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Child Support matter.

    Christie was very professional and helpful. She treated us like human beings making sure we understood the process. She was fast and thorough. She communicated with us during each step. I would highly recommend hiring her for any family law issue.

  6. The Baer Law Firm - Christie Ayotte Baer

    Posted by Regina, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Ayotte.
    • I hired Christie 6-12 months ago.
    • Christie handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Christie Ayotte Baer was referred to me by a friend on Wednesday November 20, 2013 for a civil matter that was going to court on November 21, 2013! Despite the extremely short notice, Mrs. Ayotte Baer was gracious and accommodating to accept me as a client and set aside time to prep before trial began. Her office was conveniently located, and had a very relaxed and warm feel that immediately put me at ease. Remarkably, in just a matter of 1.5 hours, she was able to digest the contents of the case, neatly organize all exhibits, and prep me for my testimony and cross examination. Upon entering the court, she handled all pre-trial negotiations efficiently, and after realizing that no possible settlement would be reached, supported me through the trial. At the conclusion of trial, I was awarded judgment in my favor and all counterclaims by the defendant were denied. Even if the outcome had been different, my feedback about the level of service and overall experience would remain unchanged! I would highly recommend Christie Ayotte Baer and I remain extremely thankful for the referral !

  7. Nancy Mize review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Ayotte.
    • I hired Christie 6-12 months ago.
    • Christie handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Christie Ayotte is an excellent attorney. She was very thorough and her questions and review of my personal situation made me feel comfortable and confident that we covered all matters. Her attention to detail is extraordinary. Christie is extremely knowledgeable and explained matters in terms I could easily understand. I highly recommend Christie Ayotte as an attorney and legal advisor.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by Chas, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Ayotte.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Christie Ayotte created a will, advanced healthcare directive, and power of attorney for me. She did so with knowledgeable insight, and efficiency. Christie is very approachable and relatable, which made the whole process very easy.

  9. Very thankful I met Christie

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Ayotte.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Child Custody matter.

    I couldn't possibly write out how amazing Christie was to work with. She's down to earth, super smart, very friendly, and only charges for the work she does. She's very fair with pricing.

    I worked with a lawfirm for about a year before findind Christie that claimed to specialize in family law. They absolutely ruined my rights as a father and left me totally broken emotionally and charged an insane amount to do so. Christie was the antithesis of that lawfirm and totally fixed what they had messed up.

    This case meant everything to me. And I am certain that I won because of her. I never write reviews for anything online, but I'm writing now because of how thankful I am I worked with Christie.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by Toni, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christie Ayotte.
    • I hired Christie 1-3 years ago.
    • Christie handled my Adoption matter.

    Christie was awesome during the entire process of me adopting my girls. She is very professional, flexible, and knowledgable. I would recommend her and would use her for any of my legal needs.