Pamela M. Pearson’s Reviews

Pamela M. Pearson

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Please Find Another Lawyer

    Posted by Ardie, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Pamela Pearson.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I paid her over 2000.00 up front. I sent her all the documents she ask for but she seemed unprepared at the hearing. I did not get much alimony even though my husband was capable of paying. I saw her onetime since our initial meeting and that was half hour before court. I asked her for a breakdown and itemized copy of what she did and I have yet to receive it. She stopped answering my calls or returning my calls She never followed through on my separation, so I had to hire another attorney..

  2. Ella Booker

    Posted by Ella, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Pearson.
    • I hired Pamela 1-6 months ago.
    • Pamela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went on line to find a Lawyer to handle my divorce. Ms. Pearson wqs highly recommemded by a Lawyer that could not take the case. Ms. pearson went the extra miles to attend hearing over 3 hours away. The court cases was in a rural county. I was very impressed with her knowledge of letting me know that the outcome may not be what I expected.

  3. Outstanding attorney who is very compassionate

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Pearson.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I transferred my divorce case to Pam after not receiving good service from another attorney in town. Pam was very understanding and compassionate to what was a very difficult case. She was very honest and open to the options of my case and potential outcomes. She responded promptly to my questions and thankfully did not run up my bill with needless meetings. She was outstanding in court. Pam and her staff always treated me with respect and worked hard for my case. I would highly recommend her.

  4. Smooth Sailing for Separation/Divorce

    Posted by Dawn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Pearson.
    • I hired Pamela 6-12 months ago.
    • Pamela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Pamela Pearson helped make a difficult transition and life change as easy and smooth as can be. I contacted her to help with an amicable separation from a 20 year marriage. There was no need for two attorneys, as there was no fighting between us. Ms. Pearson was respectful and neutral to both parties, informed us both of our rights, and filed our paperwork for Decree of Separate Maintenance promptly and efficiently. In April 2015, we intend to have her file for the divorce, as well...She takes my phone calls and answers my questions with willingness and patience. I have a friend who is seeking visitation with his 8 year old daughter, and without hesitation, answered some questions for me. If there is a need, I would certainly recommend to my friend, or any person, to seek her assistance. She will take care of your needs with the utmost respect, dignity, patience, knowledge, and reassuring comfort. Since I am fairly new to living in the area and could always use a good female friend, I consider her a friend now as well as excellent legal counsel. Thank you, Pam, for all your help in getting us through this time...

  5. Pam Pearson... Look no further

    Posted by Marie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Pearson.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Pam Pearson has kept me out of court on a very intricate international divorce situation. She has gone above and beyond when other Attorneys have said 'no'... I have had nothing but professionalism and expertise from Pam and Kim :) I would be happy to provide my cell number to anyone looking for help and advice in these situations. She not only took my case on but made sure I received a very good settlement and will now be able to stay in USA with my children :)
    Thank you so much Pam X

  6. Satisified Client

    Posted by Carlos, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Pearson.
    • I hired Pamela 6-12 months ago.
    • Pamela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She and her team made my divorce very affordable and as pleasant as the experience could be.
    I contacted her office in late December 2013. My divorce was finalized in February 2014.

  7. Very dissatisfied client.

    Posted by Distressed, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Pamela Pearson.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Family matter.

    I don'k know what lawyer these positive reviews hired but it was not Pam Pearson, she is rude disrespectiful and cut me off when I tried to discuss anything with her. She gave next to no communication with me and answered none of the email or phone messages I left for her. She provided me with nothing in a timely manner except her bill, which she gave me more than once for things that she hadn't done. She shared information with others about my case that should have been kept private and didn't bother discussing it with me. I went to her office on several occasions to speak with her just to be given excuses why she can't and when she would speak to me her first comment was "Well that's what you pay me for.". If you are looking for a lawyer with ethics, morals, and decent values (other than money) please for the sake of your health and wellbeing go someplace else. It seems funny to me that she has all these positive reviews but the negative ones seem to show her trends toward rude behavior, lack of professional ethics and no real help. Get a consultation and be the judge but please be cautious. BTW I have now hired an amazing lawyer who is trying to help fix the problems Pamela Pearson caused with her lack of help.

  8. A fantastic lawyer

    Posted by roger, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Pearson.
    • I hired Pamela more than 3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Pam was my attorney during a recent divorce. She guided me with all of her expertise so that I received fair treatment during the whole ordeal. She not only performed in a excellent matter but also was there any time of the day if needed.She led me to make all the right decisions and not to worry or stress out that she would take care of everything. the divorce is now final and I was so lucky to have used her. Thank you Pam for a job well done and your caring personality of me and my daughter. You are a wonderful and caring atty.. Again thank you and I would recommend you to anyone

  9. Help in the time of TROUBLE!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Pamela Pearson.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Let me start off by saying I think of lawyers much like I do car salesmen, avoid them at all cost. When I walked into Pam Pearson's office I was terrified due to the scare tactics my ex-husband used to convince me that he was going to take our children. Pam, after hearing my case, assured me this would not happen. Pam was very laid back in explaining the laws and what was to be expected. Initially this scared me because I wanted her to be as much of a basket case as I was. Ultimately, she not only knew what she was talking about, she was right every time we went to court. Pam's confidence and knowledge were a winning pair. She knew my financial situation was less than desirable and she worked with me as we went through the process. She had plenty of opportunity to look down on my situation but she never did. She was so calm about everything which in turn calmed me as well. She knew the state laws and confirmed every step of the way what the next step would be. While I hired her for her services and expertise, I quickly learned that she'd been to the rodeo a time or two and was well prepared to help me and that is exactly what she did! Now my children and I are satisfied with the outcome as I could not have asked for much more. Pam Thank you, Thank you. Thank you!

  10. Worst Lawyer I have ever hired!!!!

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Pamela Pearson.
    • I hired Pamela more than 3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Worst communication I have ever received (next to none), I had to call to get information and then it took two weeks to get a response. She was rude, disrespectful and cut me off when I was trying to say something. She discussed personal client information with other lawyers especially my wifes lawyer! She was late to the first hearing and didn't bother showing up for the last hearing (which she didn't even inform me of, so the case was dismissed without me even knowing it) after telling my wifes lawyer that she would not show up because I owed her money (btw she was paid in full plus a 3k retainer). She has no ethics, no values other than the amount of money she can get out of her clients, and no morals that I can see based on my experience with her. I dont know how these other reviewers gave her such high ratings but this is definitely not the lawyer I hired. She did less than nothing that I asked her to do and billed me for things she didnt do that I even pointed out wasnt done. She gave me the excuse that something is wrong with her email. Funny thing is I received emails about my wifes lawyers request for information. If you need a lawyer and you have other options go with the others just as caution. I encourage others that had bad experiences with her to file complaints with the SC bar, I understand SC is very strict with attorneys especially when it comes to ethics.