All assests were split at final hearing. Do I have to go back to court to get my decree?
You need to speak with a lawyer if you have not done so with your case, this will make the process much easier. If you have a lawyer, go back and ask that lawyer to file for a final hearing for you.See question
My husband and I want to file for a divorce. The only marital asset we have together is our home. There are no children involved on our marriage. We have both agreed to continue paying for the home while both living in it. We are going to file...
Here are the answers:
1) Either party may file for a divorce and be the plaintiff in the action, the other party will be the defendant.
2)The paperwork is best done by the plaintiff having a lawyer and the defendant having a lawyer or having a lawyer review the pleadings after filing.
3) In order to be divorced, one party must move out of the house and you have to remain separate and apart for one year. If not, then there must be a fault grounds for the divorce such as adultery that is admitted by one or both parties.
4) File for a hearing date and have the other party served with the papers (pleadings) & it is much easier to use a lawyer.
Good luck to you both.See question
im 60 yrs old and from Indiana. I moved out to Oklahoma in november of last year. About four and ahalf years ago i got myself into some trouble and had gotten three duis in a 5 yr period. I was sentence to 4 months in prison and two yrs probation....
You need to do a search for an Oklahoma criminal defense attorney and/or DUI/DWI attorney. They will be better able to help you with your case.See question
I was pulled over by cop for improper lane change and was told my license was suspended due to no-insurance. However, I had insurance but found that they did not report the details to SC DMV due to incorrect address(VA) in my policy. The cop also ...
Hire a lawyer, get your case dismissed and get your license reinstated. It is very important that you get some help now.See question
The lawyer is saying the prosecutor wants to give him 3yrs for failure to register 3rd how long will he stay in jail we live in south carolina
Generally he will have to serve 85% of his time that he was sentenced to. However, since you have a lawyer, call and speak to your lawyer about what other options there are for your husband given the details of the case.See question
We're trying to get him to do less time than 18 months is it anyways he can do half in jail and half probation or anything like that(programs) in South Carolina or do we have to just take what is offered to us what are the chances that asking a la...
If your husband does not have a lawyer, the first thing that he should do is hire one and stop talking to the prosecutor when he does not understand his rights. You should not just take your chances in court when you have the right to a lawyer. Go see one right away to know your options.See question
I was in a store with a friend. I didn't take anything but my friend did but we both got arrested. Will this ruin my chances for getting a student loan. I live in South Carolina.
Yes. Drug convictions and violent convictions prevent you from getting student loans. Generally, small misdemeanor offenses will not. Good luck in school.See question
He has been giving credit time serve in county for 3.5 years already up until he was sentenced.
SCDC calculates the time that an inmate must serve for a crime. If he has been given credit for time served then that will be deducted from the time that he must serve. He should ask about his time at the jail. Good luck to you.See question
I was arrested for two DUIs in West Virginia before I turned 21. I served my jail sentence and enough time has passed that I can get my license back if I pay my fines, take DUI classes, and have a breathalyzer installed in my vehicle. However, I m...
South Carolina will know about your DUI's when they check your driving record. Therefore, you must complete all of your requirements in West Virginia so that WV will not have a hold on you. Then apply in SC for a license once your WV requirements, classes and fines have all been completed. Good luck to you.See question
My ex-girlfriend shot herself in the head and died with my gun in a motel room that I got for us. We had been hanging out all day when she did it I called 911 they told me to preform CPR in which I did. When the police came the taped my hands and...
No, polygraph tests are inherently unreliable and the information you provide may be used against you. Hire a lawyer in your area to help you.See question