Douglas L. Hall’s Reviews

Douglas L. Hall

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved time and money

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Hall.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Doug Hall to represent me in a court appearance for a traffic ticket. All I had to do is forward the ticket to him and briefly clarify where it happened. He handled everything else and was able to have the ticket dismissed. No points, no fine - the perfect outcome. He saved me valuable time and money.

  2. Quick and Easy Resolution

    Posted by Duane, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Hall.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Hall was quick in responding to my inquiry. He also informed me of other offerings that I did not know were available to me with my benefits. I was able to resolve my matter with minimal time and without any distruption to my work schedule.

  3. Estate planning

    Posted by Kathy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Hall.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My will, living will, power of attorney and healthcare power of attorney documents were completed quickly. Communicating with Mr. Hall was easy - he always responded within 24 hours, but usually the same day. He answered all of my questions clearly. I'd definitely use him again - he does a lot more than the simple things I had done.

  4. Assisted my husband and I with our wills, poa, health care poa, living will.

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Hall.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Enjoyed working with Doug with our estate planning. He was able to suggest several options and helped us with choosing what would be best for us in our situation.

  5. Very Professional & Great to work with

    Posted by Bradley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Hall.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug Hall is very respectful & friendly. He is professional and is prepared when he come into court. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a family attorney. Very knowledgeable, honest, upfront, and forward with his responses and questions.

  6. One Great Lawyer

    Posted by Kay, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Hall.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug Hall has represented me in Workers Comp cases. He assisted me in gathering the correct information then he reviewed it and presented it to opposing council. He never made commitments that he could not keep. He was always honest. He keep me updated either by phone or e-mail. He treats each case different depending on the circumstances. I was completely satisfied with the results he obtained for me. If I ever need any legal advise in the future I would go Doug Hall.

  7. Skilled, excellence, dependable, friendly, compassionate!

    Posted by Amy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Hall.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr.Hall and his practice for several years, He is well established and well skilled in many cases . I have counted on him for several cases, including divorce/separation.In every case he has been very successful! Highly recommended!

  8. Review of Douglas Hall

    Posted by William, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Hall.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Doug has worked with us on real estate transactions and other matters several times over the last 5 years. He has always been helpful, knowledgeable, and nice.

  9. best lawyer around

    Posted by mark, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Hall.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug was fantastic,helped restore my faith in our judical system again thank you Doug!!!!!

  10. Helped My Parents Through Chapter 7 Filing

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Hall.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Doug helped my parents through a very difficult time. It was a pleasure working with the entire team at Hall and Hall. The staff is very knowledgeable in the requiremts for filing for Chapter 7. This was clear to me from the initial call. The process steps, forms, and required actions were explained and reviewed as necessary. I highly recommend Hall and Hall, and would not hesitate using them again.

828-433-9100