Bryce D. Neier’s Reviews

Bryce D. Neier

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not at all Happy!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bryce Neier.

    I hired Mr. Neier over a year ago to handle a domestic matter between me and my husband. I had the fortune of reconciling with my husband. Mr.. Neier had minimal work. He charged me $10,000 and after doing just a complaint and a few other things, kept the entire amount. We never went to court! Just the initial pleading and a dismissal which, the dismissal he shouldn't have charged me for. The way he does his retainers is not for the person who might have a chance of staying out of court. I tried to contact his office to come to some kind of fair resolution. I'm a firm believer in doing what is right. He didn't even address the situation with me and that was more than six months ago. They completely ignored me. The way I was treated, not even worth them addressing..... Another thing, the service I did get for the limited times I had to deal with them was awful. I've worked for other lawyers. He isn't even that good for the ridiculous money he asks for. I was told to do things that was their responsibility. I really did feel like I was alone during this case for the few months it actually was going on.

    1. Bryce D. Neier

      Bryce D. Neier

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client hired us in June 2013 , not on divorce, but on major claims of child support, child custody, post separation support (temporary spousal support), alimony, equitable distribution (division of assets and debts), attorney fees, and costs. The fee policies were clearly explained to the client in detail at the consult and again when the client signed the contract to hire our law office; Upon being hired, legal services began immediately and were continued to be provided until the following year when the client decided to dismiss her lawsuit and legal claims filed with the court. While it is a great thing the client reconciled, it does not entitle the client to a refund and this was clearly explained at the consult and in the legal services contract.

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

    2. Bryce D. Neier

      Bryce D. Neier

      Lawyer Comment:

      This comment should have included, which I typed: The client did not hire me for absolute divorce. The client hired me for major litigation claims for: child support, child custody, post separation support, alimony, equitable distribution , attorney fees, costs, ..............................

      Posted 1 day ago. Flag

  2. If you are looking for the best...

    Posted by Adam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryce Neier.

    I can't say enough about Bryce Neier and his whole entire staff. They made an unpleasant life experience into an easy, painless divorce. From the first time I walked into the office until the very end of the process Bryce and his team were amazing. They are caring, considerate and willing to fight for what's right! They kept me informed every step of the way and were accessible to all my questions at any time of the day (or night). In short, if you want the very best from an attorney look no further than Bryce Neier, you'll be glad you did! It was the best decision that I ever made and I am so grateful for everything they did.

  3. Very intellectual and informative!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryce Neier.

    Mr. Neier has been my attorney for about 4 months now. He is helping me through child custody and support issues that have arisen from my divorce. I know nothing about custody and support and all the terminology associated with it and Mr. Neier has done everything in his power to help me understand and get the orders I need. He works all day and night, even on weekends and holidays. If I have a question, he is right there to answer it for me. His staff is extremely helpful and always understanding when I call or email. If you need a divorce or custody attorney, Bryce D. Neier is the one to call! Definitely knows his business and worth every penny!

  4. Would never look up another Lawyer again.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryce Neier.

    Being able to book an appointment at a lawyers office is stressful enough. With Atty. Bryce Neier I was able to call and book a appointment that day. His staff was very informative and helpful with assisting me. Prior to hiring Neier I went through the tedious task of attempting to book a consultation with the surrounding lawyers and either did not get a call back after leaving a message, or was treated with poor customer service and pushed out weeks. My legal issue was urgent and I could not wait. After consulting with Neier I left feeling like I sat through a two week course on law. I was very happy with my consult, and hired him within the week. All has been good and I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. Hire this guy!! Get's the job done!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryce Neier.

    Mr. Neier was an excellent attorney. He explained his fees and the way he works in my original consult and he was very honest. I was not disappointed in his actions at all. I did not feel as though I was overcharged for the amount of work I know he put into my case. I was always very please with the outcome of my case. Thank you Mr. Neier for all your hard work - I would certainly recommend you to friends and family.

  6. Excellant Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryce Neier.

    Attorney Neier handled my Divorce and Equitable Distribution Trail. He was very meticulous and always explained things to me in detail. I appreciated all that he accomplished with my case. It took a long time, that was not his fault. It was costly, again not his fault and worth every penny!!! The court system in CC delays everything. He was there when I needed him to be there every-time.

  7. Sraight to the point

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryce Neier.

    I am currently going through a military divorce I contacted 5 law firms with question on military divorce in NC no response it is not the first time I had dealt with these law firms I tried to give them a second chance believing it was something I had done wrong. I contacted Mr Brycer law firm I receive a response immediately. I ask question about military divorce in N.C. Mr. Bryce responded immiately educating me on my rights as a service member he is very knowledgeable on N.C. laws and military divorces I will definate hire Mr. Bryce when I redeploy from Afghanistan in the near furture

  8. Worth it

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryce Neier.
    • I hired Bryce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bryce handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Legal services are costly no matter who you go to. Some cost less some cost more that is a known fact. Bryce may run a little higher then some other lawyers. But you get what you pay for. Knowledge and experience. He will explain things to you and tell you what documents you need to provide for your case. its simple help your lawyer help you and dont damage your own court case by ignoring your lawyer and you will have a great chance of winning your case with bryce. My services to date for the two cases i have with bryce are around 30k But I do not feel as if it is too much not do I feel I have gotten nothing for this. I have seen his office jump through hoops and drop everything to work on my case when something vital was happening. If it doesnt feel that way to you think about how your case might take place a month from now and nothing important is taking place currently while another client of theirs may currently have their children being prepared to be flown out of the state by the opposing party who do you thinks case becomes more important then? Of course they will focus on the matter that is most important at that moment which is getting an order to prevent the removal of said children from the state. If you cant understand things like that then please dont seek bryce neier as an attorney go to someone else and allow for your opposing party to hire Bryce and win their case.

  9. Excellent Attorney!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryce Neier.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Bryce Neier handled my civil matter, he was very thorough in explaining what would happend and what was going on throughout the entire process, his staff was of the utmost courtesy, and everything was completely in a very timely manner. I am extremely satisfied with my choice to hire this Attorney and will not hesitate to return to him for any other legal matters I may have.

  10. Should Have Gone Elsewhere

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bryce Neier.
    • I hired Bryce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bryce handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    His office staff rarely returns phone calls (he does not call or email), nothing gets done in an efficient manner, I was left in the dark several times about matters concerning my case where I couldn't get straight answers, they made promises about getting things done and then I would hear months later that it was my job to do it or he would need more money, and when my paperwork was supposedly done and I went to collect it from the office he came out to review it and red ink it as I was trying to walk out the door. They don't take time and attention to their clients, it feels more of like an assembly-line manner of doing business where you are just a number. If I could do it all over again I would have taken my business somewhere else. I think rating his services as POOR is still too good of a rating for him.

    1. Bryce D. Neier

      Bryce D. Neier

      Lawyer Comment:

      I regret this person feels this way, assuming this is a real client. I completely disagree with the assertions in this review. I personally respond to my clients daily, seven days a week, even on holidays, at all times of the day or night. Our office operates in the utmost efficiency and each client's legal needs are personally addressed.

      I am always grateful for any potential client or new hire. The only true way to know about our firm is to consult with us, or hire us and see for yourself. No client is always going to be 100 percent satisfied, no matter who they hire.

      Sincerely,

      Bryce D. Neier
      July 1, 2011

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

"Hire me before your spouse does!"

910-423-5000