Kevin Wayne Mottley’s Reviews

Kevin Wayne Mottley

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A most through, clear thinking, excellent litagator and smart lawyer. Best ever used!!!!

    Posted by Terry, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mottley.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Mottley exceeded every expectation for the real estate litigation matter he handled expertly for me. I highly recommend him to anyone needing excellent service and incredible analysis of the best approach to winning a case.

  2. Excellent attorney...highly recommened

    Posted by Michael, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mottley.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.

    We have nothing but praises for Kevin Motley. Our experience with him was utmost professional and knowledgeable. We have nothing but total confidence in him and his ability to represent his clients. We would highly recommend him and truly appreciate all his advice to us .

  3. A Pleased Client

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mottley.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Kevin worked on our landlord/tenant dispute for over 2 years and was always very helpful, knowledgeable and understanding. He was instrumental in helping us to reach a settlement and avoid a long and costly legal battle, as well as doing all he could to keep his fees and costs to a minimum. I would hire him again, and highly recommend him.

  4. Outstanding and Knowledgeable Service

    Posted by Siobhan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mottley.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Mottley was very knowledgeable and he made sure my needs were met. Mr. Mottley took my case and handle it in a professional manner and in a timely manner. Mr. Mottley and his staff were nice and made sure I was aware of everything that was going on with my case. Mr. Mottley to me is the best lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone. Mr. Mottley took the time and patience to gain all nessecary information to provide me the help I needed. If your looking for someone that is willing to fight for you and get you what you deserve, then Mr. Mottley is your Lawyer. Mr. Mottley will always be my number one choice when I need representation. Mr. Mottley goes above and beyond to ensure his clients get the justice they deserve. Not only Is Mr. Mottley sincere, but he is also thoughtful. He cares about his clients and ensures he will do everything he can to get the results his clients are looking for. I thank Mr. Mottley for all that he did.

  5. "Knowledgeable, Efficient and Professional"

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mottley.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kevin worked with our company as outside counsel during a commercial contract dispute involving software licensing and alter ego claims. Not only did he provide thoughtful, well-researched and accurate advice, but he also offered different strategic options and their anticipated outcomes. Kevin’s good nature and sincerity combined with his ability to be firm when necessary made for an outstanding attorney-client relationship that was both professional and effective. Kevin is an excellent asset to have on your side and I look forward to the opportunity to work with him again in the future.

  6. Business value dispute and De Facto Merger

    Posted by Daniel Slovis, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mottley.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin and I have worked together on my lawsuit for the past 3 years. This was a case of my ex-partners pushing me out of the practice and then doing a de facto merger. This meant that my shares were worth zero. Kevin was able to state the facts correctly to the judge and let them see what really occurred. With his expertise and skill I was awarded the judgement. We were also awarded the attorney fees and expenses related to the trial. He is very diligent and comprehensive in the work up of the case and during the trial. I would highly recommend him for any issues you may have.

  7. Kevin Mottley - Litagator extraordinary - Helpful, empathetic, thorough...driven to win on my behalf

    Posted by Rodger, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mottley.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I worked with Kevin on my case about 2 years ago. He was empathetic and energetic in his approach to understanding my case as a plaintiff even though a significant fee was paid in advance leaving the larger paycheck to contingency. I never got to see him litigate in court because his hard work, thorough preparations and dedicated effort drove a settlement offer from a frightened defense the night before court.