Spencer Matthew Baxter’s Reviews

Spencer Matthew Baxter

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Spencer listens.

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Baxter.
    • I hired Spencer 6-12 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Spencer took the time to explore our specific needs and to explain the details of estate planning, with recommendations to address our situation.

  2. Excellent Estate Planner

    Posted by Ladd, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Baxter.
    • I hired Spencer 6-12 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Spencer Baxter took the time to review our estate needs asking detailed questions and really listening - both to what we were saying and what we were not saying. He did much more than just go through the motions! We have complete trust and confidence in the plan he helped us to develop. I have already referred friends and family to Spencer Baxter.

  3. Trust planning- Spencer Baxter is impressive.

    Posted by Lynn, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Baxter.
    • I hired Spencer 6-12 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Spencer was very concerned that we fully understood all concepts and the legal aspects of the trust we were setting up. He was extremely patient, and in no hurry to rush anything.
    My wife & I highly recommend Spencer for your estate planning.

  4. Positive help with Estate Planning

    Posted by Priscilla, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Baxter.
    • I hired Spencer 6-12 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Baxter spent the time necessary to clarify each question that we had about our estate plan and will. He informed us about possible future problems with the above and gave us constructive and well informed ways of avoiding those problems. He guided us through each step of our plan and also gave us written instructions to follow for accomplishing them in the future. He also left us with the knowledge that we could return back to the practice with any questions or problems that might arise in the future.
    We both felt very comfortable and did not feel rushed or mechanically processed, as has been our previous experience with an estate lawyer. We would highly recommend Mr. Baxter to help with the difficult process of estate planning.

  5. Spencer review

    Posted by Tanya, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Baxter.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Spencer over the last 2 years and he has set me mind at ease regarding my legal issues. He has a way of explaining legal terminology in a way that I understand what he is talking about. His friendly personable personality makes it a pleasure to work with him. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends.

  6. Knowledgable, helpful, friendly, enjoyable experience

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Baxter.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Spenser was very helpful and knowledgable in helping us to rewrite our wills, power of attorney and living wills here in VA. He took time to discuss both sides of trusts. He never rushed us or failed to answer a question. It was an enjoyable experience and we received an excellent copy of our desires. I would recommend him to anyone for estate planning.

  7. Estate Planning Attorny

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Baxter.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Spencer took my wife and I through the whole process of setting up a trust and power of attorney. He answered all questions and was very honest and open. I felt he was looking out for our best interest.

  8. Invaluable!

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Baxter.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Baxter has been, and continues to be of invaluable assistance to me in navigating the legal avenues available as I act on behalf of my grandmother. With his knowledge of Estate Planning and Trusts, he has been able to quickly answer all my questions, assist, and direct me in what has proven to be effective methods of solving problems that are unique to my situation.
    Thank you Mr Baxter.

  9. Excellent Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by Gordon and Linda, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Baxter.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Spencer did an excellent job preparing Living Trusts for us. He was very thorough in guiding us through the entire process. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

  10. The Greatest Estate Planning Lawyer

    Posted by Paul, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Baxter.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Spencer handled all my questions and provided suggestions while working through my estate planning. His knowledge is excellant and is a great lawyer. I recommend him to every one I meet loooking for an estate planing lawyer