Barry Jay Waldman’s Reviews

Barry Jay Waldman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Couldn't be happier

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Waldman.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Barry helped me avoid letting emotions get in the way of getting things done. He dealt with the other lawyer who was difficult, annoying and unprofessional, and kept me focused on the end result. In the end, I got exactly what I told my husband I wanted a year earlier, and was shocked how much less I paid than him for my attorney.

  2. Professional and Honest

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Waldman.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Waldman kept me focused on the end result and reminded me to not let emotions dictate my divorce case. He was honest and descriptive about how the process worked, more so than my prior lawyers. He made the experience a professional one, and finished what others couldn't.

  3. Grateful and Thankful for Mr. Barry Waldman

    Posted by Becky, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Waldman.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am grateful and thankful for Mr. Barry J. Waldman

    Mr. Waldman's professional legal counseling and representation helped reassure me through my challenging times in my life.

    I appreciated their professionalism and legal expertise resolving any concerns I have in my legal matters.

  4. Super Lawyer!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Waldman.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am single dad and was in the process of pursuing custody of my son, there were a lot of factors that had to be taken into consideration and i felt my case was a little complicated and the fact that i am full time working dad i thought the odds were against me, Mr. Waldman handled it like it was a breeze, his confidence in himself kept me going. He consistently kept me updated on my case by mail and was very informative throughout the entire time. His staff was also very helpful and pleasant, This man is very sharp, confident, Honest, and straight to the point. he cut out anything unnecessary quickly and prepared me for everything that was going to matter in the short time we had i was very nervous going into court and was probably not the easiest client he had to work with but he would quickly turn around a situation if i started to fumble. In the end i was awarded Joint Legal /Full Physical Custody of my son. Fees were fair and very flexible He defiantly is worth way more then he charges! He really is a Super Lawyer! :)

  5. Do not use him

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Barry Waldman.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He does not return emails/phone calls. He is not prepared, is disoriented and did not keep me informed of my case. He never appeared to know anything about me or my case. I fired him.

    1. Barry Jay Waldman

      Barry Waldman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately, this individual has made these similar complaints about three different attorneys in relation to the same matter.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  6. I couldn't say enough good things about Mr. Waldman.

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Waldman.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Waldman handled my extremely complicated and drawn out adoption case.

    He is knowledgeable, professional, and just plain good at what he does. He managed to sift through a plethora of useless details in our case and get to the heart of the matter. His approach is very practical, which put us at ease. He is confident in his abilities and his confidence is founded in a mastery of his craft.

    The support staff in his office was also very personable and helpful. Fees were fair and forgiving, and payment was very flexible. To be honest he is probably worth a fair amount more than he charges.

    And in the end, I became a mommy (officially)!

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Barry Waldman.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Waldman kept pushing to get my divorce to trial, and kept pushing to insure we had the information we needed. He was very professional and achieved a great result for me.

  8. The Best

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Waldman.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just simply did the job and did it well. I got custody of my kids, and he charged me half of what my ex's lawyer did.

  9. Quick & Professional

    Posted by LS, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Waldman.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He removed the stress for me and really wrapped my whole case up quickly and professionally. I would definitely send anyone I know in Virginia to him

  10. Honest Advice & Accurate Assesment

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Waldman.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Waldman reviewed my case after my first lawyer really put me in a bind. He was honest with the problems I was going to face. In the end, the result he told me was most likely, was almost exactly what the judge ordered in my divorce. He told what the process was, what was going to happen, and it did.