Keith Diener’s Reviews

Keith Diener

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The right man for the job!

    Posted by Larry James, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Diener.
    • I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Where do I begin, I found myself in a broken marriage. My ex and I had a toddler son. I had not been the best communicator (and left a trail of proof via email) and she had not been the best co-parent. being the male courts generally tend to empathize with the female. The GAL completely took her side and recommended sole custody to her. Offered her advice and mentored her on how to be a better co-parent without talking to me once outside of one meeting. I was behind the 8-ball, with no one but Mr. Diener to fight for my rights as a father and my child's rights to have a good man remain more than an every other weekend dad. We won our case, won shared custody, won much more 'visitation', and won total shared decision making authority (except for medical coverage). All around victory for my son and I. I couldn't be prouder of the result and his efforts.

  2. Best Unemployment lawyer in Virginia

    Posted by Becky, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Diener.
    • I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Diener was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in my unemployment appeals case. He is extremely kind and patient which is a blessing in a stressful situation such as this. He reviewed all the documents prior the the appeals hearing and went over them with me. He prepared me for every situation that may arise during the hearing, ensuring that I was as comfortable and as ready as I could be for the pending hearing. During the hearing, he took his time with me to make sure I was comfortable and understood the questions being asked to me. He made sure that I clearly answered them with confidence. His confidence in himself was passed through to me making me confident in myself and that we did the very best we could in this case. As a result, winning this appeals case. Even though our contract was only for the appeals case, Mr. Diener has requested that I keep him informed if former employer appeals this decision, showing that he truly cares about his clients, not just as clients.
    I will use Mr. Diener for any future legal needs I may have with out any doubt.

  3. The best lawyer money can buy!

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Diener.
    • I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Diener is my lawyer of the year. He is very knowledgable, responsive and caring. He handled my wrongful termination case in an excellent manner. He kept me informed throughout the case and response to all my inquiry on a timely manner.

  4. Responisve, winning lawyer

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Diener.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Diener successfully represented me during a discrimination case against my former employer. He returned my phone calls in a timely manner, kept me well-informed throughout the whole process and helped minimize the emotional impact that comes with filing a lawsuit. I felt comfortable confiding in him and he kept my best interests in mind.

  5. Couldn't ask for a better person!

    Posted by Eddie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Diener.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.

    Keith is a all around great lawyer and awesome person. I would never go to any one else. Thanks Keith, i really appreciate all the help.

  6. Profeshional Personal Lawer helps beyond the court.

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Diener.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged out of my home state with a minor crime (by the district where I live) but faced serious charges in the DC area. Mr. Diener was successful is helping streamline the process, keep the charge off my record, and avoid reoccurring appearances which would have been a massive inconvenience for me to travel. He was also very helpful in recommending a hotel near the court house as well other traveling assistance and even family matters. I am appreciative for his assistance and would recommend him any time

  7. Forceful while Discrete Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Diener.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Diener handled what was an embarrassing legal situation I’d gotten myself into with swift firmness – all the while helping me in maintaining a sense of calm and self respect. He was thorough and used ingenuity in working with the prosecutor and kept me abreast of details along the way. His calm was a steadying force throughout the ordeal, which resulted in extremely favorable terms. I count myself fortunate to have been on the receiving end of Mr. Diener’s representation.

  8. Employment Contract

    Posted by Stephanie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Diener.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Diener is very knowledgeable in many facets of the law. He is very proactive in handling all questions and concerns. My experience with him was very pleasant and stress free. Being very pleased with our outcome of course encourages me to refer him to others and have him handle other legal issue that may arise in my life.

  9. Exceptional Legal Services

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Diener.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Diener attained a substantial settlement in my favor from my former employer.

  10. A Recommendation for DC and VA...

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Keith Diener.
    • I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.
    • Keith handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Keith Diener is unbelievably responsive, informative and patient. And in a complex case, he has taken care not to waste my time nor my money. Check him out. I think you'll be pleased.