Zelma Leanora Berger’s Reviews

Zelma Leanora Berger

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Zelma Leanora Berger

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zelma Berger.
    • I hired Zelma 1-3 years ago.
    • Zelma handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    One night driving home near my house in Fairfax Station I made the mistake of answering a text and was pulled over. After the police searched my car they found illegal substance as I was currently out on bail for a previous marijuana charge. I knew I was going to prison for a long time. Ms. Berger got my case dismissed without even going to trial after negotiating with the District Attorney. I didn't even have to have the embarrassment of spending time behind bars. I highly recommend Ms. Berger, even her rates are reasonable.

  2. Excellent Criminal Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zelma Berger.
    • I hired Zelma 1-3 years ago.
    • Zelma handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very professional and help me get my license back after my 3rd DUI. My father used Ms. Berger 10years ago.She is very professional and a friendly and helpful staff.

  3. Very Happy

    Posted by Rhonda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zelma Berger.
    • I hired Zelma 1-3 years ago.
    • Zelma handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms.Berger is very knowledgeable and handle my DUI case swiftly and was very professional

  4. I Think Ms Berger Knew The Judge

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zelma Berger.
    • I hired Zelma 1-3 years ago.
    • Zelma handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I went to court Ms Berger had my case dismissed and I never looked back

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Louis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zelma Berger.
    • I hired Zelma 1-3 years ago.
    • Zelma handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Louis Farley. My brother brought Zelma Berger to me when i got arrested wnen my wife called the cops on me.Ms Berger took care of the matter within hours.Thankyou Zelma Berger

  6. Highly Recommend in Prince William Ccounty

    Posted by Tyrone, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zelma Berger.
    • I hired Zelma 1-3 years ago.
    • Zelma handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs Berger dId an excellant job for me.

  7. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Ron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zelma Berger.
    • I hired Zelma 1-3 years ago.
    • Zelma handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms.Berger took care of my criminal matter and within 2 days andi was back at work.My family and i thank her very much and i would recomend her to any one who needs a criminal lawyer.

  8. Disappointed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Zelma Berger.
    • I hired Zelma 1-3 years ago.
    • Zelma handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had a horrible experience with Zelma.
    She took on a case for my fiance over a month ago. She has never returned my calls, she has never gone to see him in jail to discuss his case.
    She gave us incorrect information which got him incarcerated in the first place, she ran incorrect guidelines, expecting him to just take a plea on a simple matter of miscommunication in which he is not guilty. She has repeatedly been rude to me telling me that she is out of town and can't talk right now, when he has court in TWO days. I guess she plans to just show up in court & blindly represent him with no regard. I would not recommend her to anyone.