Brian Daniel Geno’s Reviews

Brian Daniel Geno

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing service and resolution.

    Posted by Marcelo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Geno.

    Mr. Geno, I wanted to take the time to say thank you so much for taking care of me (multiple times haha). I appreciate how genuine, sincere, and prompt you are with your service. I will continue referring friends and family to you. Take care.

  2. Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by Lana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Geno.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brian Geno handled my criminal case with outmost competence, courtesy and empathy. His approach manners speak volumes of his professionalism and dedication to his trade. Mr. Geno is definitely knowledgeable of the law and the minute intricacies of the judicial system. Despite the unfavorable odds of my particular case, I was pleased with the positive (emphasis) outcome and overall, the way Mr. Geno handled the matter. Additionally, I am appreciative of the time Mr. Geno made available to answer questions, especially during a follow-up in the aftermath of my case.

    In summary, I will certainly recommend Brian Geno and will retain his law services in case of any future, legal predicaments (pun intended).

  3. MANY THANKS TO A GOOD LAWYER

    Posted by Unita, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Geno.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As one of Brian Geno's clients, I must say he is a very professional, friendly, and a very helpful lawyer.
    He is very knowledgeable about all the legal advice, which in my case, DWI.
    I will highly recommend this lawyer, because as a person I can see that he does genuinely care about his clients. You will never feel alone. He will guide you through the process. -And one thing I won't forget, he will never fail to make you laugh. During this down time, he was my adviser, my friend, my hope. Brian, "Thank you!" as simple as it is but I meant it.

  4. Not charistmatic nor articulate

    Posted by John Smithson, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Geno.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This legal firm (lawyer) has wasted my time and money for a simple legal case without any concrete results. I had to close the case with him and assign it to another lawyer. He's not very responsive, professionally aggressive, nor articulate; not to mention he lacks basic charisma of a well-experienced lawyer. Every time I present him with a simple legal question, his simple response would be: "I don't know; I'll have to find out." He also came across as very detached from my case.

    This is my own objective opinion based on subjective experience with him, not an effort to defame or misinform.

  5. Amazing and Professional Service

    Posted by Stephen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Brian Geno.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    On March 11, 2013, I had a trial for a DWI. I was completely lost and frightened as to how the proceedings would go. After receiving several letters from attorneys willing to represent me, Brian Geno was recommended to me. I met with him, and was very impressed with his thorough information gathering for the critical details of the case. He worked with me to help me remember every detail possible to best represent me. The trial date came, and his understanding of the law and aggressive and professional courtroom manner successfully achieved our goal of having the case stricken from the record. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs his services. I can't put into words how much my expectations were exceeded.

  6. Knowledgeable and easy to speak to

    Posted by Ricki, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Geno.
    • Brian handled my Tax matter.

    First let me say, we consulted 6 attorneys before visiting Geno Law. Brian was exceedingly generous with his time and knowledge. Our situation was one that we thought was devastating, but when Brian broke it down for us, it turns out that while it is a big problem, we will be able to work through it on our own....no legal fees...no income for Brian......but yet he spent probably 2 hours giving us step by step instructions on how to solve the problem. We are taking his advice.

  7. Enormously Helpful

    Posted by lisa, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Geno.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I went in to see Brian Geno I was perplexed and concerned about a potential tax issue. He explained the details and provided solid advice. I came into our appointment overly upset, and by the time I left I felt greatly relieved. I would highly recommend him. He has a wealth of knowledge and experience and a good sense of humor which always helps any situation.

  8. Incredibly helpful and friendly

    Posted by Kathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Geno.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

    I called Mr. Geno for advice on an immigration issue. With no charge, and knowing he could not provide me with the services I needed personally, he took about 20 minutes to explain the overall process and what direction I might pursue. He was incredibly helpful to me.

  9. A true professional

    Posted by Dan & Judy, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Geno.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian Geno is an expert in his field. His professional approach to our situation was equaled only by his sincere desire to assist us in resolving them. He was quick to respond to and kept us informed throughout the process. I highly recommend him for any of your legal representation needs.

  10. A Miracle!

    Posted by Marcelo, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Geno.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Geno is THE most well connected lawyer, he knew every single person in Fairfax Court - judges, prosecutors, officers.

    I had +16 on my record and 1 more ticket would have suspended my license.

    I contacted Mr. Geno after receiving three different tickets. Mr. Geno resolved all three cases without any additional points on my record (should have been another +8). I'm not sure how hence the title "A Miracle", but I'm forever thankful.