Frank Benvenuto’s Reviews

Frank Benvenuto

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Marijuana-Ocean City

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank < 1 month ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Benvenuto helped calm me down after I had got into some unexpected trouble in Ocean City, MD and I called and explained to him my situation. He handled my case well and put me in a good position to get everything expunged from my record. He knows the system and the likely outcomes very well.

  2. Affordable, Genuine, Caring Lawyer

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm a 21 year old student facing my first serious potential legal offense. Frank was quite helpful, timely, and prompt to answer all my questions (believe me I asked a lot). He charged a reasonable rate and always gave me solid advice. He was caring to me and so was his staff. His office receptionist always made sure I was not nervous or feeling uncomfortable and got me a quick response from Frank even when he was busy. Frank got me a very favorable result and I am thankful for his services. If you need a solid attorney for your criminal case, and want a lawyer that will go the EXTRA MILE to ensure THE BEST OUTCOME Frank is the right choice. I highly recommend Frank Benvenuto -- Criminal Defense Attorney

  3. frank benevenuto

    Posted by amanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.

    It was very difficult for me being a first time offender, however Frank and his team gave me that reassurance. I was very comfortable with him and Jennifer, Frank was very honest and knowledgeable.

  4. "A Miracle Worker"

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Frank and his staff worked very hard to get me a fair trial and great results. He knows how the legal system works and is familiar with the local court. I was facing several DUI charges and he worked his magic and got the charges reduced to a PBJ verdict and a smaller fine than it could have been.
    I highly recommend Frank if you need someone to defend you in a DUI case or any other charges that you may encounter.

  5. Best law firm, Great Customer Service, Affordable Price, Highly Recommended A*****

    Posted by Josue, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I want to extend my many thanks to the law office of "Frank Benvenuto P.A” for a job well done, in regards to my recent expungement case with the State of Maryland. I worked directly with Jennifer (Jen) and there are no words to express my level of gratitude to her. She was straight to the point about things from the very first start, giving me the feeling that she’s a talent at what she does and that I was in good hands. She’s also very good at following protocols, by answering to my questions via emails within a matter of minutes and kept me informed. I can honestly say that this is by far the best company in general business that I’ve dealt with and I would be glad to do business with them again.
    I currently reside in Sacramento, California and never met any member of the team in person. This is to say that, you can best believe that this is not a paid advertisement. But, I simply couldn’t help, but to leave this quick positive feedback on their behalf, just to testify and let other know that there are still some good and legitimate business out there that delivers top notch quality services and not so thirsty to reach after your wallet and rip you off, as I’ve been victimized in numerous occasions in the past…

  6. Straightforward & Professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank is straightforward and very professional. When dealing with him, I did feel he had my best interest in mind and even after court, he kept in touch to make sure I was satisfied with the outcome ( I was). I will definitely recommend Frank to my friends in the future.

  7. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Benvenuto for representation in a high alcohol reading DUI. I liked his knowledge of the local community and the courts likely outcomes. I believe this enabled him to obtain the best come for my benefit. I definitely recommend Mr Benvenuto.

  8. Fantastic Law Firm

    Posted by Martin O' Kane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On vacationing in Ocean City i found myself in trouble. Not familiar with Maryland laws i researched via the internet and found Franks Firm. Upon initial contact with his legal secretary i felt very reassured i had made a wise and smart choice by retaining his counsel. Frank is a straight shooter and worked tirelessly on resolving my legal matter. Having never been accused before of a criminal act ,i didn't know what to expect and what the processes are. Frank walked me through every step and i am forever in his debt.
    Upon my day at court i also got the great pleasure of meeting his 96 year old father. Upon conversation with his father i learned he was one of the brave men that stormed Omaha Beach during the second wave. I thanked him for his service as did many others who overheard our conversation in the courtroom lobby. I felt reassured that i was in great hands and we had a great outcome. I have dealt with a few different civil law firms in my life and i can honestly say from start to finish, Frank and his staff went above and beyond the call. Frank is a testament to his profession and coming from great stock, will fight for his clients with the same passion and vigor as did his father back in WW2.

  9. Excellent Lawyer, Highly Recommended!

    Posted by William, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank is an extremely personable lawyer who is genuinely sincere and cares about your case. When going to court you need somebody on your side, who knows the system and the locals. Frank is that guy. Without a lawyer to represent you, you are at the mercy of the court. He did not promise more than he could deliver and my case ended in an extremely favorable outcome. His legal secretary was also very prompt and helpful in getting all the paperwork done and keeping in contact to make sure things were going ok. If you want a down to earth lawyer, who will work hard for your case, I would recommend Frank Benvenuto.

  10. Hard fighter

    Posted by Ben, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Frank is a lawyer that I would highly recommend. He and his staff were very knowledgable and professional. I never questioned Franks dedication, preparedness or his ability to give me the best advice/defense. We got a very good outcome. I could not have asked for better representation.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

410-641-2999