Frank Benvenuto’s Reviews

Frank Benvenuto

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hard fighter

    Posted by Ben, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Frank is a lawyer that I would highly recommend. He and his staff were very knowledgable and professional. I never questioned Franks dedication, preparedness or his ability to give me the best advice/defense. We got a very good outcome. I could not have asked for better representation.

  2. Dui Case

    Posted by Jamie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank was a great lawyer. He was very affordable, and put a lot of time into my case. He was very thorough, and he did get me off of my DUI charge. His staff is also very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Frank to anyone if they need an attorney.

  3. DUI

    Posted by Don, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Frank is EXTREMELY thorough. There is a reason for that.... He genuinly cares about his clients. He went far and above what I expected. He not only kept me informed of what was happening on a consistant basis but gave genuine reassurance that he would diligently work to ensure a fair outcome. He won't surgar coat your situation... he is honest. He kept all his promises and the some. I was found not guilty. Other attorneys I spoke with encourage me to either take a plea or were rather indifferent. He fought for me and won. I would recomend Frank for anyone who doesn't want to just be another number but to have a formidable ally to defend you who actually cares.

  4. An Incredibly Positive Experience

    Posted by Mathew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got myself in to quite a bit of trouble when I was on vacation in Ocean City a few months back. I asked a local and they referred me to Mr. Benvenuto. He was able to make me feel comfortable and confident almost instantly. I was given a clear list of things I needed to do to help him defend me in court, and he was always responsive in following up with me as the court date approached. He was knowledgeable and never over-promised what he could deliver. When the states attorney called to work out a deal in advance, Frank did everything he could and more to make sure I was given the best deal possible in my situation. In the end, things turned out much better than I could have ever hoped for. Make a mistake or two vacationing Ocean City? Call Frank Benvenuto. Based on my experience, you won't regret it.

  5. A lawyer who LISTENS!

    Posted by Paul, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank and his team guided me through my first experience with the criminal court system with compassion and honesty. I felt from the beginning that my case was a priority to him and that he was committed to getting the best possible outcome for me. He was straightforward about my options and extremely knowledgeable about the law and the local court personnel. I am a professional driver with a CDL and I was impressed with Frank's knowledge of how the charges would affect my license. My phone calls were always answered by Frank or a staff member; I never had to leave a message or wait for a return call. I was kept informed of any updates and never felt rushed when I called with a question. In short, Frank gives lawyers a GOOD name and I would recommend him to anyone, including my family and best friends.

  6. Professional Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Joann,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.

    I live in New York and my son went on a vacation with his girlfriends family. They got into a situation and I was unable to get to Maryland with him to defend him. I contacted Frank Benvenuto and he was able to help us. Any question I had he and his team answered honestly. I never waited for a response when I had a question. They were the most down to earth pleasant people. I couldn't be more happy with the outcome of our case also. I put my trust in their team and was never let down. There were no hidden cost either. Frank Benvenuto was upfront with the possibility of all costs and he was also reasonable. Everything that pertained to our case was immediately e-mailed over. I would recommend Mr. Benvenuto to anybody that has a situation in Maryland. I hope one day I have the honor to meet him and his team..

  7. Review for Frank Benvenuto

    Posted by Joanne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Frank was extremely knowledgeable regarding the laws, judges and the expected outcome of our difficult case. I would highly recommend Frank and would definitely call him again if I needed an exceptional lawyer!! This was the only time I've hired a lawyer and was pleased with the outcome.

  8. Highly Recommend !

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Juvenile matter.

    I needed representation for my minor son
    whom found some trouble while visiting Ocean City,
    after doing some research online I retained Mr. Benvenuto
    and I could not be more satisfied with that decision !
    Mr. Benvenuto provided professional, caring, skilled
    guidance. He took the case to trial and secured a not
    guilty verdict and we are extremely satisfied.

  9. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Michelle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Frank Benvenuto was an overall great lawyer and succeeded in providing the best possible outcome for my case. He really does make sure he has everything possible to help you win your case! Not only is Frank honest , you can trust his opinion. He doesn't tell you what you want to hear for your money he tells you what you need to know. Frank is very experienced and knowledgable on what will help your case. Also well known in the community which is always helpful! Would recommend him to friends and family.

  10. THE BEST CARING, PROFESSIONAL AND EXPERIENCED CRIMINAL ATTORNEY

    Posted by Teresa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Benvenuto.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I highly recommend Frank! He is not only an experienced criminal lawyer but he is one of the most caring, professional attorneys you would ever come in contact with. Recently my son got into trouble in Ocean City, Maryland. We reside in Virginia (3 hours away). He decided to take a trip to Ocean City Maryland with a couple of so called buddies. They ended up being stopped and the only person charged with possession of Marijuana and intent to distribute was my son. As parents, this was our worst nightmare! We were fearful of my son going to jail and having a criminal record that would affect his future and career. I contacted several of the most highest rated attorneys including Frank and chose him because he understood as an attorney and parent what we were experiencing. The other Attorneys were pessimistic and non-caring from jump and stated that my son would get time. Frank made no promises but indicated that he would fight for my son to the end. He did just that and more! My son ended up with probation before judgement (PBJ). This was not an easy outcome because attorney Frank had to fight for my son when appearing before one of the toughest judges. He did an excellent job! The real blessing, experience, and professionalism of having attorney Frank came when the trial was over. He found out information that could have had a positive bearing on my son's settled case. Attorney Frank did not have to inform us of this information but as a moral and ethical Attorney he disclosed this information to us. He decided that he would continue to pursue an even better outcome for my son. He pursued and called us back with the great news! My son and the entire family commend Frank on this victory and will be forever grateful! If you want justice and one of the best attorneys, hire Frank Benvenuto!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

410-641-2999