Howard L Alderman JR’s Reviews

Howard L Alderman JR

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Land Use and Real Estate Development

    Posted by Jim, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Alderman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Howard on many zoning and land development projects over the last fifteen-plus years. He is well respected within the industry and provides my clients with efficient, knowledgeable, and professional counsel. His experience with land development issues at the local and state levels is exceptional.

  2. Vice President, Residential Development

    Posted by Joseph, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Alderman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Howard Alderman on a variety of real estate and land development projects in recent years. I have the utmost confidence in his abilities and have found Howard to be knowledgeable, personable and highly professional.

  3. Land Use, Zoning and Develpment Practice before the Zoning Commissioner of Baltimore County

    Posted by Bill, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Alderman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As Zoning Commissioner for Baltimore County, I conduct quasi judicial hearings involving zoning cases, including variances, special exceptions, non conforming use, special hearing and proposed development plans. These pubic hearings result in granting approvals or denials. Mr. Alerdman's legal research, drafting of memoranda and out-going demeanor make him one of the finest land use attorneys in Baltimore County/State of Maryland. He is both intellectually and diversely qualified in the specialized field of land use and zoning with its plethora of entangled regulations.

  4. Excellent representation

    Posted by Stephen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Alderman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Howard, preformed great service to our family, helping us complete a complex real estate transaction. He answered our questions, explained clearly the process and represented our interests with care and expendiency. His knowlege, experience, patience and tenacity brought the transaction to a satifying conclusion.

  5. Arthur N. Wood

    Posted by Arthur, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Alderman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Howard helped me alot with some developement issues and they where resolved. He has been one of the few lawyers I have worked with that helped me and I got something for my money. My father has worked with Howard and was pleased enough to recomend him to me. I would use him again in the future.

  6. A thanks for excellent service over the years

    Posted by S. Glenn Elseroad, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Alderman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Howard has always shown an excellent knowledge of zoning laws and how they should be applied to achieve our goals. He has an outgoing personality and well respected by his clients, others of the legal profession and Goverment Agencies he often works with. He is a good lawyer that has represented my real-estate interests well over there years and has become a good friend.

  7. A Trusted Professional

    Posted by Bruce, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Howard Alderman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked beside Howard for years and trust him to understand and solve the most complicated of legal issues. He also has an incredible amount of common sense. I work with all of the best attorneys in Baltimore County and there is no one better on their feet in a trial or hearing then Howard.

  8. Land use/zoning violation appeal

    Posted by Wallace, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Alderman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Howard represented us appealing a Baltimore County zoning violation and we were able to appeal and obtain a legal non conforming use for our property. He was not only knowledgeable, responsive, trustworthy and kept us informed; he did his homework and was prepared, knows the system and is respected therein, provided guidance on the hiring of other experts, and was fair in his billing and providing us with expectations. I would surely recommend Howard to anyone with a Baltimore County land use/ zoning issue.

  9. Studio 9000 Hair Salon

    Posted by Selena, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Alderman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Mr Alderman with my dream in my hand and he felt my compassion as soon as I walked in the door. I will remember that for the rest of my life!!!

  10. Chairman- Ceo

    Posted by Wayne, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Alderman.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Many years of dedicated representation by a first class gentleman who always has your interest at heart!

410-321-0600