John Paul Byrley’s Reviews

John Paul Byrley

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent help for permanent residency and citizenship

    Posted by Derek, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byrley.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Byrley assisted me with my permanent resident application and citizenship application, over the course of 4 years, all of which were successful. His attention to detail in preparing my applications and responsive communication gave me confidence that my materials were in order and all would go smoothly. He also assisted me in my PR renewal and dealing with USCIS for rescheduling after my citizenship was approved and I was very pleased with his responsiveness. Since he exceeded my expectations, I enthusiastically recommend him for his excellent professionalism, attentiveness and communication.

  2. Best Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Sudha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byrley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John is a very capable immigration attorney with deep and up-to-date knowledge in immigration matters. I have worked with John for my H1B visa and Green card related applications for the past 8 years and his service is nothing but exceptional. He is extremely responsive to any questions at any time and is very polite and professional. He worked through my complex case by providing thorough and timely responses to USCIS which resulted in me receiving my green card. I don't think any other attorney could have handled my case as well as he did. Highly recommend John for anyone needing immigration assistance.

  3. The Best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Raisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byrley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John is a great attorney! He is very reliable, professional, honest and very decent.
    I hired John several times and was very satisfied with his services each and every time.
    John is simply the best!

  4. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Dinesh Chadha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byrley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    "I am truly greatful to Attorney John Byrley for helping me through the entire process of my green card. I am very happy with the overall experience of working with him. He has excellent knowledge in the immigration matters. I would strongly recommend Attorney John Byrley to others. Once again, thank you very much for your excellent service."

  5. Experienced and Very Professional Lawyer

    Posted by Altaf, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byrley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is a very experienced and professional immigration attorney. He is very through, responsive and kept me informed via email. John has been great to consult with as he is very knowledgable on immigration law.

  6. good immigration lawyer

    Posted by Syed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Byrley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i have and am still being helped by Mr Byrley as my immigration lawyer , he had helped me acquire my naturalization for the US Citizenship in april of 2010 and now he is assisting me getting a visa for my wife , i recommend him with high regards .

  7. Super smooth and efficient

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byrley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We sought John's advice and expertise when seeking a green card for my wife (through marriage). My wife is an EU citizen. The whole process was super smooth and efficient thanks to Johns attention to detail and advice. We obtained a work permit within 6 weeks upon filing our application and a greencard within 3months. John ensured our t's were crossed and our I's were dotted and made the whole process care free. We would highly recommended John for his knowledge, expertise, efficiency and not to mention extremely competitive price. I don't think you could find a better immigration lawyer in Columbia, MD

  8. Immigration is so easy if you have Mr. John Byrley

    Posted by Zia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byrley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. John Byrley is a great professional lawyer. My uncle recommanded him to me. Immigration process through marriage was difficult to me to apply. There are too many papers to fill up and submit at appropriate government offices. Mr.Byrley made that process alot easier for me, and he guided me on every technical issue. Honestly I was not able to do enough effort for my case because I am a student, but he was always there to help me. And last but not least, before I hired him, I was paranoid about the lawyers because people say that lawyers charge too much etc, but he deserved what he charged me for my case. I can definitely say that Mr.Byrley is the best lawyer who I have ever met.

410-719-1501