Maria Fuster Glinsmann’s Reviews

Maria Fuster Glinsmann

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Glinsmann.

    Maria was amazing!!! She explained everything to me to where i understood what the process was. I was one of her military parole in place cases and it went flawless! We ended up getting new orders to another state and she still was able to get me my green card. She still took the time for my case until the very end. I couldn't be more grateful for her. Definitely would recommend her

  2. There is hope after death of petitioner

    Posted by Jun,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Glinsmann.

    My father (petitioner) died as well as our approved I130 Petition for Alien Relative. My sister seek the help of Atty Maria and she responded requesting humanitarian reinstatement for our case. It was not an easy task since most of the documents regarding our petition were not available. But in the end, our petition was reaffirmed by USCIS.
    We are now united with my siblings and other relatives here in the US.

  3. Excellent

    Posted by suany, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Glinsmann.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Violent Crime matter.

    Maria is a really good lawyer , my case is been approved am really glad with Maria and her team is great , good service I definitely recommend with my friends ...

  4. Maria Glinsmann is a professional attorney who makes sure that her clients leave her office happy

    Posted by Brice, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Glinsmann.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Avant de rencontrer Maria, j'ai parlé à plusieurs avocats et quand j'ai rencontré Maria il ya 4 mois, elle a expliqué à ma femme et moi la procédure et j'ai été très impressionné par son professionnalisme et quelle gentille dame qu'elle est.

    Je suis venu aux Etats-Unis il ya 8 ans. Mon visa était périmé depuis plusieurs années, quand j'ai rencontré ma future femme. Nous avons récemment ete marié et j'ai pensé que la processus d'obtention d'une carte verte serait long et difficile. Ayant Maria comme notre avocat, le processus est allé plus facilement et plus rapidement que nous aurions pu imaginer.

    Maria a pris le temps de s'asseoir avec nous. pour répondre à toutes nos questions et nous faire sentir à l'aise. Maintenant que j'ai ma carte verte, nous avons l'intention de continuer à travailler avec Maria jusqu'à ce que j'obtienne ma nationalité. Nous sommes convaincus que ce processus se déroulera bien, parce que Maria sera là pour nous guider.

    Je recommande fortement Maria à quiconque est dans une situation similaire. Vous ne serez pas déçu.

    Brice
    __________________________

    Before meeting with Maria, I talked to a couple of lawyers and when I met with Maria 4 months ago, she explained to my wife and me the procedure and I was very impressed with her professionalism and what a kind lady she is.

    I came to United States 8 years ago. My visa had been expired for several years when I met my future wife. We recently married and thought the process for getting a green card would be long and difficult. Having Maria as our lawyer, the process went more smoothly and quickly than we ever could have imagined.

    Maria took the time to sit down with us. She never made us feel like we were "on the clock" but took as much time as was needed to answer all of our questions and make us feel comfortable. Now that I have my green card, we plan to continue working with Maria until I get my citizenship. We are confident that this process will go smoothly as well, because Maria will be there to guide us through.

    I highly recommend Maria to anyone who is in a similar situation. You will not be disappointed.

    Brice

  5. Maria Glinsmann is a fantastic lawyer and even better person.

    Posted by Rodney, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Glinsmann.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mrs. Glinsmann to assist in helping my wife from the Dominican Republic attain an Immigrant VISA and our daughter to attain her U.S. Citizen VISA. In both cases, Mrs. Glinsmann was extremely knowledgeable and walked me through each step of the process. I really enjoyed the fact that she was always accessible and responded in a timely fashion to any questions that I had along the way. She is an asset to her profession and one of the best immigration lawyers in the country. I highly recommend Glinsmann & Glinsmann to anyone who is seeking a top-knotch firm to assist them with immigration and other related issues.

    1. Maria Fuster Glinsmann

      Maria Glinsmann

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words. You, your wife and your beautiful baby are the reasons I come to the office every morning with renewed energy to make more "happily ever afters"! Thank you for letting me be a part of your family history.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  6. MARIA A PROFESSIONAL AND CARING LAWYER

    Posted by Khalifa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Glinsmann.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If your are concerned and worried about how to handle your greencard petition!!! There are few lawyers like Maria that can help you feel like it is easy. She is very professional and is very well organized. In less than 4 months I was able to get my application and my greencard approved. Also Maria uses technology so you could always shoot her an email and she would respond within seconds from her Iphone :-).
    Also her free evalution session is very helpful and you get a clear understanding on how your case will be handled with specific time frame of every steps.
    Thank you for Everything Maria and keep up making the American dream possible for people like me!!!!!

  7. Naturalization Process

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Glinsmann.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I applied for American citizenship after several decades of living in the U.S. After hearing high marks from a couple of my co-workers who had hired Maria and had completed the process, I gave her a call.

    Maria guided me through every step and communicated well what we could expect. Even though becoming a citizen is exciting it can be confusing at times. Maria had much patience with me and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend Maria.

  8. Caso de un cubano y una americana

    Posted by Gerardo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Glinsmann.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Solo puedo decir que estoy muy feliz y agradecido con todos los servicios de Maria.Ella hizo posible que desde que yo estaba aun en Cuba, yo y mi esposa estuvieramos preparados con todo el papeleo y orientacion legal necesaria para el proceso de immigracion.El que sepa algo de la relaciones entre USA y Cuba sabra que no es nada facil.Pero gracias al trabajo de esta magnifica abogada todo fue salio de maravillas.Maria hizo de un proceso que puede ser frustrante, algo bien sencillo y libre de estres.Nunca hubo una traba ni un pero.La Sr.Glinsmann esta contigo en cada paso de tu caso.Es como si te toma de la mano y te guia en cada momento.Mi esposa y yo no podemos agradecerle lo suficiente.Gracias a ella hoy soy residente de este pais y vivo y trabajo aqui los Estados Unidos de America.Tener una abogada como ella realmente hace la diferencia.Mil Gracias Maria.

  9. Permanent resident

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Glinsmann.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maria was very knowledgeable, she always kept us informed. Her personality and big sense of humor make you relax and don’t worry about the situation.

  10. Emilie Immigration Process

    Posted by Emilie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Glinsmann.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We found it very easy to work with Mrs. Glinsmann and her firm. She was always available if we had a question or needed additional information even if not related to the the case. The firm also organized all of our documents and advised us if some were missing. As a result, we had positive results with all of our filings. We would highly recommend the firm to anyone that is in the immigration process.