Back to Suzanne’s Profile

Suzanne has received 24 client reviews

Expert attorney who "gets it done" with speed and grace!

Posted by: Mary Ann 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

Ms. Benvenuto Simpson assisted with our long overdue will with patience and expertise. She is an expert in her field and guided us through all the steps to create a will that is clear and concise.

Trust Development

Posted by: Jeffrey 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

Ms. Simpson developed a family trust for my wife and me, and provided us with expert advice on the legal and family implications of such a document. We were very impressed with her knowledge of estate planning, trusts, federal and state tax laws, and advanced directives. Our trust was completed in a timely fashion and she was always responsive to our inquiries. We were so impressed with her level of service that we sent one of our children to her for legal advice and preparation of a will. We recommend Ms. Simpson with the highest level of enthusiasm.

Estate Planning

Posted by: Tom J 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I found Suzanne on line after the passing of my Father In Law and changes were needed for my mother's estate. Suzanne was most helpful and made us feel very comfortable during the entire process. My mother spoke highly of her often. My mother recently passed and Suzanne once again stepped up and helped us in settling the estate. She is amazing!!

A good experience in a not-so-good situation

Posted by: a Probate client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Suzanne has been helping me with Power of Attorney and Personal Representative responsibilities for a good friend who died. It turned out to be a rather complicated estate and Suzanne was very patient and thorough in explaining the process. There were multiple beneficiaries, including one that was a bit difficult. Her interactions and responses to this person were impeccable, professional and polite. I was impressed with her graciousness in this situation. It's been very pleasant working with Suzanne and I would highly recommend her to others looking for this kind of legal guidance.

Best MD attorney for wills/estates/etc/

Posted by: Carol, a Wills client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 6-12 months ago.

Suzanne handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I lived in VA for 42 years and had worked with two attorneys in an Arlington firm. When I moved to Maryland I asked for a referral. It turned out Suzanne had worked with this firm previously. Not only did I received the same great care that I was used to from the firm in VA, but Suzanne recommended more items I needed to consider now that I was a resident of MD. She did a suburb job on our wills/trusts/etc. I would recommend her to anyone who is aged 60 and above who needs the services of an attorney practicing in the area of elder care. She's the best, and her fees are reasonable.

Estate planning

Posted by: a client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Suzanne helped me come up with a plan to pass on my assets to my two children. It was important to me that it was done in such a way that what they inherit will be theirs and can not be taken from them by a divorce, or unfortunate illness. I saw what happened with a friend's assets who passed away unexpectedly in her 50's and had children in their twenties surviving her. I wanted to have input now that some day I may not be in the frame of mind or even alive to give. She helped me come up with a plan that brings me peace of mind.

Our Trust was complicated, Mrs. Simpson did amazing work for us

Posted by: a Trusts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Trusts matter.

We had her make a Trust for us. It ended up becoming quite complicated in the end and she seems willing to go the extra mile for us. She was eve noble to accommodate our difficult schedule to get the paperwork processed before some of the deadlines that we cut too close. She's a miracle worker!

Soup to Nuts

Posted by: T.T., a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Estate Planning matter.

Suzanne is amazing. She has/was always been very helpful in patiently explaining the complex issues related to our Estate Planning process. She guided us swiftly and cheerfully through setting up a Living Trust and Will and gave us great peace of mind in doing so. Our situation had a variety of unique characteristics, that and all seemed to be a matter of course for her. What answers she didn't know off the top of her head, she returned back to us as soon as it was practical to do so; with thorough and well thought out answers. At times we were unable to convene with her but she kept us on track and well informed of where we stood, despite some long lapses in our availability to meet with her. I would highly recommend her in any of her areas of expertise and continue to refer other clients to her. We plan on returning to her for future counsel in other matters. She is the perfect balance of an accessible, affable Lawyer combined with exceedingly professional expertise.

Outstanding Service and Terrific Lawyer!

Posted by: Kim, a Trusts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Trusts matter.

Suzanne is terrific! She is exactly what you are looking for in a family lawyer: hightly knowledgable and experienced AND compassionate and understanding when dealing with sensitive family issues. Suzanne helped us set up our trusts and create a Special Needs Trust for my disabled family member. She made a visit to our home to walk our family through all the complicated steps of our arrangements. We give her our highest possible recomendation.

An Angel for a Lawyer!

Posted by: Sona, a Estate Planning client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have known Suzanne for the past one and a half years. My husband died in a motorcycle accident in June 2011. As can be expected, it was the most devastating thing that hit our family. He was healthy and 48 years ago. And in a second, he was gone! I had no clue what to do. Luckily, Suzanne rushed (literally) to my rescue in my dazed state. She went through all my husband's paperwork; we found out that he had not written a proper will and estate management. The first thing she did was to set about doing that. She sent the papers and forms to all pertinent people and set my accounts straight with the people my husband was dealing with. As I was the only other parent for the children (who were 14, 15, and 16 years of age), she encouraged me to write my will in case anything happened to me. I did that immediately. She helped with the wording and gave her advice about pertinent things to do, especially for the kids. In addition, my 16 year old son was suffering from a very bad form of bone cancer and we knew he would not live too long. She made a Trust for him; when he turned 18 years of age, she made him write a will, too, to make sure that everything of his was properly taken care of. Suzanne is just a beautiful person, inside and out. She is very professional, knows her stuff better than most lawyers, gets things done in a timely manner, is very good with follow-up. She has nerves of steel when dealing with people who may not always be polite or who tend to be aggressive. She is an intellectual who has helped me deal with a wide variety of issues--from making the wills, making trusts, helping with the finances. You name it, she is there. On top of that, she has a super heart. She does everything with real love and you can see the care she exudes. I am so grateful to have Suzanne as my lawyer and as my friend. Her help is invaluable.