Back to Suzanne’s Profile

Client Review

Suzanne has received 18 client reviews

Our Trust was complicated, Mrs. Simpson did amazing work for us

Posted by: a Trusts client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Trusts matter.

We had her make a Trust for us. It ended up becoming quite complicated in the end and she seems willing to go the extra mile for us. She was eve noble to accommodate our difficult schedule to get the paperwork processed before some of the deadlines that we cut too close. She's a miracle worker!

Soup to Nuts

Posted by: T.T., a Estate Planning client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Estate Planning matter.

Suzanne is amazing. She has/was always been very helpful in patiently explaining the complex issues related to our Estate Planning process. She guided us swiftly and cheerfully through setting up a Living Trust and Will and gave us great peace of mind in doing so. Our situation had a variety of unique characteristics, that and all seemed to be a matter of course for her. What answers she didn't know off the top of her head, she returned back to us as soon as it was practical to do so; with thorough and well thought out answers. At times we were unable to convene with her but she kept us on track and well informed of where we stood, despite some long lapses in our availability to meet with her. I would highly recommend her in any of her areas of expertise and continue to refer other clients to her. We plan on returning to her for future counsel in other matters. She is the perfect balance of an accessible, affable Lawyer combined with exceedingly professional expertise.

Outstanding Service and Terrific Lawyer!

Posted by: Kim, a Trusts client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 6-12 months ago.

Suzanne handled my Trusts matter.

Suzanne is terrific! She is exactly what you are looking for in a family lawyer: hightly knowledgable and experienced AND compassionate and understanding when dealing with sensitive family issues. Suzanne helped us set up our trusts and create a Special Needs Trust for my disabled family member. She made a visit to our home to walk our family through all the complicated steps of our arrangements. We give her our highest possible recomendation.

An Angel for a Lawyer!

Posted by: Sona, a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have known Suzanne for the past one and a half years. My husband died in a motorcycle accident in June 2011. As can be expected, it was the most devastating thing that hit our family. He was healthy and 48 years ago. And in a second, he was gone! I had no clue what to do. Luckily, Suzanne rushed (literally) to my rescue in my dazed state. She went through all my husband's paperwork; we found out that he had not written a proper will and estate management. The first thing she did was to set about doing that. She sent the papers and forms to all pertinent people and set my accounts straight with the people my husband was dealing with. As I was the only other parent for the children (who were 14, 15, and 16 years of age), she encouraged me to write my will in case anything happened to me. I did that immediately. She helped with the wording and gave her advice about pertinent things to do, especially for the kids. In addition, my 16 year old son was suffering from a very bad form of bone cancer and we knew he would not live too long. She made a Trust for him; when he turned 18 years of age, she made him write a will, too, to make sure that everything of his was properly taken care of. Suzanne is just a beautiful person, inside and out. She is very professional, knows her stuff better than most lawyers, gets things done in a timely manner, is very good with follow-up. She has nerves of steel when dealing with people who may not always be polite or who tend to be aggressive. She is an intellectual who has helped me deal with a wide variety of issues--from making the wills, making trusts, helping with the finances. You name it, she is there. On top of that, she has a super heart. She does everything with real love and you can see the care she exudes. I am so grateful to have Suzanne as my lawyer and as my friend. Her help is invaluable.

Knowledgeable and Friendly

Posted by: Linda, a Estate Planning client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Suzanne is honest and knowledgeable about estate law. She will guide you to what best fits your needs and your financial situation. She is also very family oriented and that means alot to me.

Highly Recommend Suzanne Simpson

Posted by: Terry, a Estate Planning client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Suzanne handled the preparation and filing of all the estate documents for me, my husband, and our daughter. This included our wills, general powers of attorney, medical powers of attorney, and others. Her explanations were always clear and thorough. Suzanne also found a possible problem in the wording on the deed to our house--- and recommended a simple solution. We are so happy to now have everything in good order. Working with Suzanne was a personal and professional pleasure!

Great Trust and Estates Lawyer

Posted by: Melissa, a Wills client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am a lawyer as well, but my family went to Suzanne several years ago to prepare our wills and related estate documents, and we were extremely pleased with her services. From my professional perspective, she is very intelligent and stays up-to-date on the current laws, and on a more personal note, she is a very warm and caring person.

Suzanne Simpson

Posted by: Anne, a Wills client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We worked with Suzanne to develop an advanced directive and will. It was a pleasure working with her -- she was helpful, very well-informed, thoughtful, and understanding of our needs. She was able to lead us through the process with clear instructions and had obviously done her homework before we arrived so that the process was efficient, with minimal back and forth. She has developed a very specific approach to writing advanced directives that reduces ambiguity and provides tremendous reassurance that our wishes will be fulfilled. She dispelled some misconceptions we had about wills and trusts in a respectful, courteous and patient manner, without ever making us feel awkward or uncomfortable. We absolutely trust her judgment and her recommendations which are provided with a commendable balance of professionalism and warmth.

I would recommend her to a friend and family. She's a first rate attorney and a wonderful person.

Posted by: Donna, a Wills client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I've been a client of Suzanne's for almost a decade and, with flexability and compassion, she has worked with me to adapt my plan to meet my expectations. I trust her advise and highly recommend her services.

Thanks for the great service

Posted by: Katalin, a Estate Planning client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Suzanne Simpson

I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.

Suzanne handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a unique opportunity to observe Suzanne's interactions with a diverse group of colleagues over a year of her participation in Leadership Montgomery and based on that I choose her to prepare my estate plan and to advise me about the process. She is a good listener who is well-respected by her peers for her thoughtful insights and assessments. I decided to retain her to prepare my own estate plan and felt she handled my case with competence and integrity, making the process very comfortable and easy for me.