Back to Dawn’s Profile

Dawn has received 6 client reviews

Excellent service

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Bowie

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I am a divorced husband who used Dawn 5 years ago. She provided excellent service. I am an attorney myself and I recognize talented attorneys.

Consider the Sources

Posted by: DawnElaineBowie, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Bowie

I hired Dawn 1-3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Okay, so it seems like the only way to respond to complaints on Avvo is to write a review myself. I'm pretty sure I know who wrote those two last delightful comments and I'm pretty sure both people fall into the category of the worst clients ever, so I'll review them for future readers: Both were probably unwilling to take my advice and wanted to do whatever they wanted; Neither thought they should pay anything for legal services because each thought he had a "just cause," and was therefore entitled to free legal services; At least one of them wanted me to lie about something in the case, which I refused to do. So if you're reading my profile in future, and come across these comments, well, consider the sources.

The worse lawyer in the state of Maryland!

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Dawn Bowie

I hired Dawn 1-3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The worse lawyer in the state of Maryland! Dawn lacks knowledge regarding divorces case, and she was very incompetent in handling my case. She charged me for services that she never provided and unnecessary things. I had to find a different lawyer just to fix her mistakes in my case.

BEWARE AND BE VERY AFRAID AND RUN, RUN, RUN!!!!!

Posted by: a client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Dawn Bowie

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

I retained this lawyer, who was nothing more than a gloried assistant than an attorney and got screwed. The website write up was good, but the actual product was not. She bailed out on my case in mid-stream after taking my retainer. needless , to say i won without her baffonish antics.

Client Review

Posted by: Nelson, a Child Custody client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Bowie

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ms Bowie is an excellent attorney and very knowledgeble of family law. Ms. Bowie is not just your attorney she's a friend that will stay with you until the end.

Dawn Elaine Bowie, Esq

Posted by: a Uncontested Divorce client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dawn Bowie

I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.

Dawn handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Dawn Elaine Bowie has represented me in an excellent manner. Her knowledge of FFamily Law , responsiveness, and professional expertise qualifies Ms. Bowie as a topnotch attorney in her field.I would reccomend her to anyone who needs representation dealing with divorce.