C. Sei-Hee Arii’s Reviews

C. Sei-Hee Arii

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Second Chance

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-6 months ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Sei-Hee Arii's assertiveness in the courtroom is only surpassed by her compassion with her clients. She is a wonder! I exited my last case with the prosecuting attorney looking toward my mother to say, "Thank your attorney, she is something else." Sei-Hee Arii genuinely cares for her client's well-being beyond the case and will stop at no end to help. I have known her professionally for 5+ years now and not only has she never let me down, I have never felt like she wasn't genuinely concerned for my well being. I have made my mistakes (3 criminal charges in 5 years) and Sei-Hee is that which ensured I had the chance to learn from them. I now attend an honor's college, will graduate in the spring of 2015, and owe it all to her.

  2. Traffic case

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 6-12 months ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Based on my experience working with Ms. Arii, I can recommend her without hesitation. She provided excellent assistance in addressing a traffic accident case, resulting in a highly favorable outcome. She discussed likely outcomes to the case and walked me through the process from start to finish. The fee for her services was also quite reasonable, particularly in comparison to possible fines for the citations associated with the case. Ms. Arii is clearly highly knowledgeable and experienced, and she provides very responsive and thorough services.

  3. Highly recommend Sei-Hee Arii -- Excellent legal representation!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-3 years ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I could not have picked a better attorney! In addition to being very professional, responsive, and super-smart!, Ms. Arii also was very compassionate, supportive, and very easy to talk to. This was my first experience working with an attorney, and Sei-Hee has such a pleasant manner, I felt very comfortable talking with her about my case, and had absolute confidence that she would represent me well (and she did!)

  4. Ms. Arii is a fantastic attorney and has my highest praise

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-3 years ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Arii is nothing short of a miracle worker. I came to her facing what could have ended up being substantial jail time and somehow kept me from serving a single day. She is smart, competent, and always has a plan. I trusted her completely and always felt optimistic with her on my side. She always gave me multiple plans and always came to me honestly and candidly. No amount of money is worth your freedom, and to me that's why she is priceless.

  5. DWI case

    Posted by Peter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-3 years ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    C. Sei-Hee Arii got my DUI, DWI, and paraphernalia charges reduced to only one DWI charge. When it became clear that the judge would probably find me guilty on this charge, she was able to get me a PBJ. This meant that I would be put on probation for a year, and if I adhered to all of my probationary demands than the DWI would be expunged from my record. I am glad to be DWI free now, and am very thankful for everything that C. Sei-Hee Arri was able to do for me. I could not have made a better decision.

  6. Thorough and proactive

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was referred to Ms. Arii by a friend. I am very pleased. She was highly professional, and her recommendations in preparation for my case were helpful and proactive. In court, she was punctual and thorough in her approach. As a bonus, the outcome of the case was successful. I would highly recommend Ms. Arii.

  7. Terrific attorney in the DC/Maryland area

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 6-12 months ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I was arrested for marijuana possession this past April in Washington, DC (on a weekend visit from out-of-state) I was worried about my future; I didn't know what this could mean for my career or even my freedom because of Washington's strict marijuana laws, but after hiring Ms. Arii my fears immediately subsided. She was very attentive and assured me that she would do all she could to make sure my case would be handled well.

    I was facing a max of 6 months in prison for my offense. I was very pleased with Ms. Arii's work after she cut a deal with the prosecutor which not only had me avoiding jail time AND probation (I was only given community service, which I was able to serve in my home state), but I was also able to avoid attending my final court appearance since I was out-of-state. In all my dealings with Ms. Arii she was informative, organized, and cared about my case as if she were the one facing the prison sentence. On top of all that, her fee was very reasonable and much less than I initially feared my lawyer fees would cost.

  8. A Dedicated Professional

    Posted by Morgan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee more than 3 years ago.

    Ms. Sei-Hee Arii represented a friend of mine on a criminal matter several years ago. There was no doubt as to my friend’s guilt but she handled the case skillfully and with sensitivity and understanding. She kept us informed at each step of the legal process and what subsequent actions my friend would have to take to have his record expunged. We were very pleased with her thoroughness. The results of the trial were much better than my friend and I had hoped for and we were extremely pleased with her professionalism. In fact, I found myself regretting that I had not gone into law myself. We are all grateful for her help. She is a dedicated professional and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of legal representation.

  9. An outstanding attorney.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee more than 3 years ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Sei-Hee provided the best representation at the time when my son incurred repeated DUI violations. Not only was she a strong advocate for her client; she also was very compasionate and caring, a rare quality that allowed me to remain sane when hope was low. Because she was tenacious and persuasive she was able to influence my son to seek rehabilitation when he was not listening. In the courtroom, she was absolutely brilliant and had the knowledge and skill to get the charges disnmissed.

  10. A wonderful person/A talented lawyer

    Posted by Linda, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-3 years ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Arbitration matter.

    Sei-Hee was referred to me by another lawyer and mutual friend and after my experience with her work I have referred her to several other potential clients. She is generous with her time, thorough and a creative problem solver. When it was clear that there was a possibility to settle our case out of court we proceeded to arbitration. When the arbitration was unsuccessful she taught us how to proceed to take over a large part of the work ourselves in order to save money and report back to her for advice on how to resolve the dispute in court until she was needed again at the end. I am in the process now of filling out the forms she sent me to update my mother's will, create trusts and do end of life planning. Sei-Hee has a complete package of pre-visit information sheets that once filled out allow us to gather all the information in one place and help her give us the best advice possible.

Call now for a free consultation.

240-621-0529