C. Sei-Hee Arii’s Reviews

C. Sei-Hee Arii

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent client notification and professionalism!

    Posted by Logan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-6 months ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Miss Arii was very helpful with my court case, saving me astronomical amounts of money. She knew how to handle the situation with proficiency and great professionalism. I would highly recommend her to anyone in the future. The only 4 star is only because I had to ask what was happening with the case once and the only reason I wasn't immediately informed was because she hadn't received discovery of the case yet. This is through no fault of her own.

  2. The Best Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee < 1 month ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After being involved in a shoplifting incident. The next step was to attain a lawyer that could help my case. I called Ms.Arii and spoke with her about my case.She was calm very understanding and accommodating to all my calls and concerns.Her prediction about my case was spot on and eventually the charge was dismissed. She also took into consideration that I am a student and worked out a financial plan that I could afford.Take it from me, she is the attorney you need.

  3. DV

    Posted by DV, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-6 months ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Arii is a great people person! She takes the time to listen to your concerns and has your best interest at heart. She kept me informed of any findings (police report, insufficient evidence, etc) and voiced all of my alternatives. She was great through the entire process and even saved me from court fees. I highly recommend her; she was awesome!

  4. My Second Chance

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 6-12 months ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Sei-Hee Arii's assertiveness in the courtroom is only surpassed by her compassion with her clients. She is a wonder! I exited my last case with the prosecuting attorney looking toward my mother to say, "Thank your attorney, she is something else." Sei-Hee Arii genuinely cares for her client's well-being beyond the case and will stop at no end to help. I have known her professionally for 5+ years now and not only has she never let me down, I have never felt like she wasn't genuinely concerned for my well being. I have made my mistakes (3 criminal charges in 5 years) and Sei-Hee is that which ensured I had the chance to learn from them. I now attend an honor's college, will graduate in the spring of 2015, and owe it all to her.

  5. Traffic case

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 6-12 months ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Based on my experience working with Ms. Arii, I can recommend her without hesitation. She provided excellent assistance in addressing a traffic accident case, resulting in a highly favorable outcome. She discussed likely outcomes to the case and walked me through the process from start to finish. The fee for her services was also quite reasonable, particularly in comparison to possible fines for the citations associated with the case. Ms. Arii is clearly highly knowledgeable and experienced, and she provides very responsive and thorough services.

  6. Highly recommend Sei-Hee Arii -- Excellent legal representation!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-3 years ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I could not have picked a better attorney! In addition to being very professional, responsive, and super-smart!, Ms. Arii also was very compassionate, supportive, and very easy to talk to. This was my first experience working with an attorney, and Sei-Hee has such a pleasant manner, I felt very comfortable talking with her about my case, and had absolute confidence that she would represent me well (and she did!)

  7. Ms. Arii is a fantastic attorney and has my highest praise

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-3 years ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Arii is nothing short of a miracle worker. I came to her facing what could have ended up being substantial jail time and somehow kept me from serving a single day. She is smart, competent, and always has a plan. I trusted her completely and always felt optimistic with her on my side. She always gave me multiple plans and always came to me honestly and candidly. No amount of money is worth your freedom, and to me that's why she is priceless.

  8. DWI case

    Posted by Peter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-3 years ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    C. Sei-Hee Arii got my DUI, DWI, and paraphernalia charges reduced to only one DWI charge. When it became clear that the judge would probably find me guilty on this charge, she was able to get me a PBJ. This meant that I would be put on probation for a year, and if I adhered to all of my probationary demands than the DWI would be expunged from my record. I am glad to be DWI free now, and am very thankful for everything that C. Sei-Hee Arri was able to do for me. I could not have made a better decision.

  9. Thorough and proactive

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was referred to Ms. Arii by a friend. I am very pleased. She was highly professional, and her recommendations in preparation for my case were helpful and proactive. In court, she was punctual and thorough in her approach. As a bonus, the outcome of the case was successful. I would highly recommend Ms. Arii.

  10. Terrific attorney in the DC/Maryland area

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. Sei-Hee Arii.
    • I hired C. Sei-Hee 1-3 years ago.
    • C. Sei-Hee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I was arrested for marijuana possession this past April in Washington, DC (on a weekend visit from out-of-state) I was worried about my future; I didn't know what this could mean for my career or even my freedom because of Washington's strict marijuana laws, but after hiring Ms. Arii my fears immediately subsided. She was very attentive and assured me that she would do all she could to make sure my case would be handled well.

    I was facing a max of 6 months in prison for my offense. I was very pleased with Ms. Arii's work after she cut a deal with the prosecutor which not only had me avoiding jail time AND probation (I was only given community service, which I was able to serve in my home state), but I was also able to avoid attending my final court appearance since I was out-of-state. In all my dealings with Ms. Arii she was informative, organized, and cared about my case as if she were the one facing the prison sentence. On top of all that, her fee was very reasonable and much less than I initially feared my lawyer fees would cost.

Call now for a free consultation.

240-621-0529