Robert Ross Weed’s Reviews

Robert Ross Weed

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Qualified and Experienced Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by A & D VanDyke, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Weed.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a bankruptcy attorney that is experienced, professional, gives you the ultimate value for your hard earned money and has a stellar team running his operation, look no further Robert Weed is your man.

    The paperwork that Mr. Weed has you fill out before he meets with you may seem a tad daunting, but let me assure you that this man knows EXACTLY what he is doing and it is well worth it.

    Our initial meeting with Mr. Weed was amazing. He took his time to explain everything to us in great detail without having exchanged a single cent. He was running a bit late and in spite of that he did not rush us at all. At the end of our meeting there was no question that he would be our chosen attorney for our bankruptcy proceeding.

    Our assigned paralegal Valerie Settles is a consummate professional. Answering every single question that we had, and answered every single email and call without hesitation.

    The attorney who accompanied us to our 341 hearing Katlin Vaillancourt was incredibly personable , professional and answered all our questions and concerns as well.

    Amazing team of professionals at this law firm. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone seeking a bankruptcy attorney.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by AF. AM, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Weed.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Weed is a great attorney. I have been around, and worked with, many attorneys, and I find him to be one the most knowledgeable attorneys that I have ever met. His confidence and competence is superb. In addition, he has a great supporting staff. If you are serious, or even thinking about bankruptcy, see him first.

  3. Thankful for Resource

    Posted by Keith, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Weed.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After dealing with an attorney who apparently did not know the rules of bankruptcy, we contacted Mr. Reed. He was amazingly quick to respond to our inquiry. Mr. Reed provided us very helpful information and guided us in the right direction. After speaking with him for just a few minutes, he obviously knew his business - quoting source after source. We will absolutely call on him in the future for our legal needs.

  4. Help when my own lawyer wouldn't

    Posted by Brandon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Weed.

    Mr. Weed was not my attorney, matter of fact I live in Louisiana.Needing Google search landed me on his website and he has great answers to many various bankruptcy questions. I emailed Mr. Weed with my legal problems and I recieved an email back within an hour. When I got the email I thought it was an automated reply but it wasn't. After reading his reply and still having questions we emailed back and forth until all my questions were answered.

  5. Helpful

    Posted by Carol, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Weed.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hope we were as "good" of a client as they were a law firm. We watched every video. They were most helpful and the perfect guide to understanding a most difficult process. It was very emotional decision to close our business and watch all we worked for, both professionally and personally, go by the wayside. Mr Weed and his staff kept us calm, focused and free from nasty debtor's calls. It allowed us to move on with our lives not feeling disgraced for having to file for bankruptcy. We felt like we were his staff's first priority. Our lives are changed. We have hope, all is proceeding as it should be and we are content but eagerly looking forward to our new lives, Thanks to Mr. Weed, (we call him Mr. Flower because we hate weeds in our garden), and to his very capable staff!

  6. It's greatly appreciated.

    Posted by Jim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Weed.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    No attorneys on the planet probably help their clients as much as your team does.

    Without the expert knowledge, guidance, and kindness, I would not have made it through this process. It's very overwhelming. Recall, I had two previous attorneys make my situation worse. You're a great asset to our community Mr. Weed. Thank you very much for your and your staff's expert help.

  7. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Weed.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In this emotional economy, people who are about to lose everything need a compassionate attorney; one who understand what clients are going through. Not so in Robert Weed's case. Perhaps he needs to step into our shoes to see what it really feels like. Maybe then he'll show a little more care for his PAYING clients.

    1. Robert Ross Weed

      Robert Ross Weed

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is a sad situation, but this lady was never a "PAYING" client. Sometimes I tell people I'm not the best person to handle their case. (Maybe once or twice a month.) And give another recommendation. That's what I did here. Then she wanted me to continue to help her, even though she wasn't a "paying" client. At some point I had to cut her off.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  8. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy that clear the way for a new start after job lose and down economy.

    Posted by Shelby, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Weed.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have always considered myself a business-oriented and a responsible individual; however, I never thought that I would find myself surfing the web seeking bankruptcy attorneys. The law office of Robert Weed’s website caught my eye because it gave a clear and concise description of what to expect in a user-friendly manner. His staff answered all my questions thoroughly and reassured me every step of the way. I was especially impressed with the professionalism from two of his staff members, AJ and Vicky. They both were very supportive and compassionate while guiding me through the process and held my hand every step of the way. Attorney Weed explained the hearing process during my session. The process went exactly as he explained and I was amazed that the court hearing lasted 90 seconds. I can’t imagine a better bankruptcy lawyer. I am truly thankful to the Law Office of Robert Weed. I highly recommend his office to my family and friends.

    Shelby of Manassas, VA