Jennifer Moheyer Esq.’s Reviews

Jennifer Moheyer Esq.

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Sophia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Moheyer.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer Moheyer is the unique lawyer who is highly knowledgeable in her field and has the ability to connect with you as an individual. I interviewed several Divorce lawyers before deciding to work with Jenna. She explains to you the stages of divorce, the stage that you are in, the options that you have, and is always truthful in what your potential outcomes will be.

    I highly recommend Jennifer to anyone in need of legal support in divorce cases - she goes above and beyond to give you the best legal support for your divorce and takes the time to make sure that you understand at each step along the way.

  2. Lucky to have this lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Moheyer.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've heard horror-stories about lawyers, so I was truly dreading my separation -- but the best decision I ever made was to strategize with Jenna. Her flat-fee packages were a life-saver (I just can't afford to pay lawyers by the hour), and she went above and beyond what any other lawyers would do to help me improve my situation. I actually FEEL BETTER know.

  3. Thank god I found Jennifer.

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Moheyer.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jenna is a remarkable attorney ! A very honest person and I felt more like a friend than a client! I wish more lawyers would follow in her footsteps, maybe take a little more time with there clients and act like they really care as Jenna has done time and time again for me and my family.

  4. Honest!!!

    Posted by Saqib, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Moheyer.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to find Jenna from meet up group. Attended couple of phone meetings and found that she really knew what she was talking about. Had her represent me in court and fight for my and my son's rights of being family. Have to say that she fought for my son like she would for her own. I have been bitten by couple of bad ones before and before I met her I had lost faith in lawyers. All I can say is that she changed my opinion about lawyers.
    Thank you Jennifer Moheyer for being who you are and all you have done for me and others.
    God bless you.

  5. Amazing!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Moheyer.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer Moheyer Esq. worked on my divorce case.
    She was caring, informative and looked for the most efficient way to handle the hurdles. She was mindful of my budgetary restrictions and genuinely cared about our welfare. My recommendation can not overstate my gratitude for her compassion or my appreciation for her professional skills.

  6. A uniquly holistic approach

    Posted by zoya, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Moheyer.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A uniquly holistic approach
    I met Jenna at the meet-up support group. She has a holistic approach that suits me. I just started working with her for my divorce.

    Jenna has a unique approach. She includes the psychological/emotional/financial and legal as well as parental aspect to her work. I'm sorry that I am getting divorced but it's reassuring that she is there for me and my child.

  7. Jennifer is great: very responsive and offers excellent advice.

    Posted by Graham, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Moheyer.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jenna has been just the voice of calm and advice I needed when I was gripped with uncertainty about how things would turn out and what to do. She is very responsive and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her. Her commitment to her clients is rare in the legal, or any field.

  8. It's about virtues such as sense of justice

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Moheyer.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have a really great experience working with her, I hope my review can be helpful for her future clients. I think one of her strongest points that she is very dedicated to do whatever is important to her client, that she is great attorney because of her honesty toward to her clients and compassion. She have excellent communication skills and she is good with collaborating with other attorneys. She do what is important for her client. She is also very responsible and immediately call back if client need her.
    "They work very, very hard. They were is unfailingly ethical.., they gave everything they had to they clients. Money wasn't the subject of much discussions or concern."
    " It's about virtues such a sence of justice, that's what it's supposed to be about."
    "Fairness, right and wrong, decency.
    That's what ...most lawyers gravitate toward when they choose the profession" Jack Quinn
    I bring here the words of best trial lawyer John Quinn to describe my work experience for about two years with Jennifer Moheyer. I think the words of another lawyer will be the best to describe what I see in Jennifer and this is why I will be happy to continue to work with her in future and this why I strongly recommend her to be your attorney.

  9. I do recommend Jennifer Moheyer to be your attorney, she is very honest attorney!

    Posted by Roza, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Moheyer.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I do recommend Jennifer Moheyer. My phone and email messages was promptly returned. I feel that attorney is accessible. I do feel satisfied with the overall level of communications I received. I do feel that she was adeguately apprised about development in my case. All my questions and concerns was addresses in a professional and courteous manner. I did feel that my needs are understood.I fell that an appropriate balance has been struck between work and conservation of my funds. My overall level of satisfaction with the services I was receiving thus far is high.

  10. Fantastic Family Law Attorney!!

    Posted by Catherine P., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Moheyer.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed 8 other attorneys, and then I found Ms.Moheyer. She was easy to talk to, and understood immediately how important my custody battle was to me. Before I left our first meeting, she had given me a strategy, a plan to follow, and also connected me with a support system to help my emotional and mental struggle. And she gave me phone numbers to reach her 24 hours a day, no one else did that!! I feel blessed to have her as my attorney through such a difficult time.

    1. Jennifer Moheyer Esq.

      Jennifer Moheyer

      Lawyer Comment:

      We enjoyed working with you through your divorce, and look forward to many productive years ahead .... we're proud to be "Your Family Lawyers for Life".

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag