S. Jamison Koehler’s Reviews

S. Jamison Koehler

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by WW,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Koehler.

    Mr. Koehler represented me in a misdemeanor case that I had and he got the charges dismissed thanks to his hard work and experience. In addition, he had my arrest record expunged (thank god I hired Mr. Koehler) which was very helpful to me. I highly recoomend his services.

  2. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Koehler.

    Thanks Mr. Koehler for all that you have done to help me on this case. I really appreciate your help in cleaning this up. You went above and beyond my expectations and handled my case in such a professional manner. You were always available and provided quick responses when I needed to talk to you and always treated me with respect. Thank you for taking so much time to work on my case. It shows that you care about your clients.

  3. A Professional, Responsive and Dedicated Lawyer: An excellent defense attorney

    Posted by MD, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Koehler.
    • I hired S. Koehler 6-12 months ago.
    • S. Koehler handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working with Mr. Koehler proved to be an excellent choice due to his professionalism and dedication during the entirety of my case. He assisted me in understanding how the criminal justice system works, and ultimately was very helpful in heading off any sort of criminal charges. The result of my case was thus very positive, and in large part this was due to the professional legal assistance I received. Being involved in a legal case was quite stressful, but it was comforting to have a lawyer like Mr. Koehler, who was knowledgeable and responsive, walking me through the process. He is definitely someone you can count on to defend your case, and hence I would highly recommend him.

  4. Obtained Dismissal for Destruction of Property Charge

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Koehler.
    • I hired S. Koehler 6-12 months ago.
    • S. Koehler handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Jamison Koehler is very knowledgable in his field, listens to client concerns, and gives honest and practical advice. Not only does he do this better than most other attorneys, he also does all of this for his clients at very reasonable and fair prices. He cares about his clients and the ultimate results he obtains for them. You should seriously consider having him represent you.

  5. APO Charge

    Posted by FM, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Koehler.
    • I hired S. Koehler 6-12 months ago.
    • S. Koehler handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Our 20 year old daughter was charged surprisingly with APO in Washington, DC early on a Sunday morning. After reviewing the circumstances, we decided we weren't going to take any chances of an already incredible situation spirally further out of control.

    From day one over a period of months, Mr. Koehler guided us through the entire process and gave us the confidence we were in good hands. He met with us before and after each court appearance not to mention timely phone calls and email exchanges. Throughout the process, he was clear in his explanation of the options and the consequences.

    We had made the right choice in choosing Mr. Koehler. He was exceptional in every way, carefully seeing us through to the end. We followed his council and we couldn't have hoped for better results.

    Also noteworthy was his acknowledgement, respect, and admiration by his peers around the courthouse.

  6. Charged with Destruction of Property

    Posted by LC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Koehler.
    • I hired S. Koehler 1-3 years ago.
    • S. Koehler handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with destruction of property. Mr. Koehler was knowledgeable of charges against me and reasonably priced. He kept me informed during each step of the case and was able to get the case dismissed. Job well done.

  7. Experience Provides Excellent Results

    Posted by Bernard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Koehler.
    • I hired S. Koehler 6-12 months ago.
    • S. Koehler handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In late October of 2013, I was charged with assaulting a police officer and possession of an open container. Within hours of being charged, I contacted Jamison Koehler. Mr. Koehler was very knowledgeable and as soon as he received the details of my case he explained my options to me. He was always on time or early whenever we had to meet or appear in court. With his extensive knowledge and experience of how the criminal justice system works, he was able to get the charges against me dismissed before the case even went to trial. I have no doubt that a less experienced lawyer would not have been able to obtain such a favorable outcome in such a short amount of time. I would highly recommend Jamison Koehler to any individual seeking a criminal defense attorney.

  8. A competent and caring lawyer; he got all charges against me dismissed

    Posted by Luke, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend S. Koehler.
    • I hired S. Koehler 1-3 years ago.
    • S. Koehler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Koehler was thorough and knowledgeable from the very start of my case. He took the time to explain the laws, and how they applied to my charges. I was in a panic before we first spoke, but after our initial consultation, I knew I was in good hands.
    As the case progressed, Mr. Kohler kept me up to date and informed and as my trial date drew near, Mr Kohler was a pitbull when dealing with the prosecution. He was able to get all charges dismissed. Now I do not have to spend the rest of my life worrying a blemish on my record, thanks to Mr. James Kohler.

  9. A Great Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Koehler.
    • I hired S. Koehler 1-3 years ago.
    • S. Koehler handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Koehler did a fantastic job handling my case

  10. Mr. Koehler is a heavy-hitter in DC--call him to represent you for all Marijuna/DUI charges

    Posted by DB, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend S. Koehler.
    • I hired S. Koehler 1-3 years ago.
    • S. Koehler handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    "If you run into a Pot/DUI charge in DC or VA and need a great attorney...LOOK NO Further.

    You found the heavy-hitter you need to keep your record clean---ATTN. Jamison Koehler.

    A seasoned-pro who is known on a first name basis throughout the downtown DC Courts, Mr. Koehler is the one of the best, most efficient/effective Lawyers I've ever met. Apart from being very affordable (considering the15-20hrs he spent on my case--Mr. Koehler's rate is $2,500 flat), Jamison is a really nice guy who treated me as a person he cared about helping--not just another client w a marijuana poss. charge.

    He was diligent, highly-attentive to my case, tremendously quick in all correspondence, and always responded to any concern I had sameday, almost always within hours. Once I received a email from ATTN. Koehler @11:30pm following up on a matter he helped me w during a 8am meeting that day---he really followed through w/for me.

    To top it off...Mr. Koehler went ABOVE and BEYOND what most other attorney would do. He went to bat for me w regards to a community service matter, pro-bono provided counsel on a separate entire issue that happened while he was representing me on the charge in DC.

    My charges were dropped...because of ATTN. Jamison Koehler.

    Don't make the mistake of hiring someone else to represent you.

    11/16/12."