Frank R Kearney’s Reviews

Frank R Kearney

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney to Have on Your Side

    Posted by Orin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kearney.

    When I first started with my legal quest, there were so many unsure feelings about the road ahead. Attorney Kearney helped me to receive just compensation for an on- the- job injury. He assured me that my main concern should be to get well and to leave the legal matters to him. He guided me on the process in a way which I could understand. There were no promises, but there were many assurances. His office personnel are the best. They were always pleasant and readily available to assist me with the numerous issues encountered. I always felt comfortable and reassured by them. I appreciate the great followups. They are the best. Attorney Kearney is my legal representative and I will always remember him and his staff for any future referrals or assistance.

  2. Workman's Compensation Claim

    Posted by Melvin, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kearney.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Kearney handled my claim with expertise. He kept me informed of the status of my claim. Whenever I had a question, even if unrelated to the claim, he always got back to me in a timely manner.
    I would use him over and over and would also recommend him to anyone needing a good attorney. I am very pleased with the work he and his staff did in handling my claim.

  3. Frank R Kearney is the very vest worker's compensation lawyer in town!

    Posted by Michelle, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kearney.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank Kearney is fearless! After I was injured at work, I was shocked when the big company where I work gave me the runaround. I was about to give up on ever getting justice, because several other lawyers were too afraid to fight my large employer. Frank Kearney listened to my story and I will never forget what he said, "Not everything in life is about money." He knew it was a tough case and we might not win, but he took on my fight and even paid some of my medical expense from his own pocket. He never stopped fighting for my rights until he got me the settlement I deserved. His whole staff is friendly and professional. I just can't say enough good things about him and his firm. If you are looking for the very best workers' compensation lawyer in town -- Frank Kearney is your man. He has the perfect mix of experience, reputation and the commitment. He even wrote a book on workers compensation in Washington, DC. which everyone should read. You will be amazed at what you just didn't know. If you have been injured and want to know your rights, give him a call.

  4. A blessing! Genuine and Ethical! The Best!

    Posted by Jason, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kearney.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I approached Frank after reviewing an abundance of positive reviews about his firm online. I inquired more and was pleasantly surprised to find a handful of informative videos as well. I had just made my decision! I needed an attorney after suffering a serious head injury in the workplace. Without getting too specific, Frank pointed out a couple glaring mistakes that the employers/worker's compensation officers make, during the initial claim process. He patiently answered all of my questions as well regarding my rights and explained each in detail. As my employer continued to pressure me to return to work, Frank reassured me to follow my Doctor's orders and insured I was receiving my entailed benefits. After meeting with Frank, I knew immediately he was sharp, calm, and the man for the job. He put all the potential outcomes on the table but told he was confident he could negotiate with the adjuster, to make sure I was being presented with the best outcome.

    Not only that but he was straightforward, honest, and more than fair with his fee. He made me feel very comfortable throughout the process. If you have a work-related injury, I highly recommend and endorse Frank Kearney to represent you.

  5. An exellent reference for a great attorney

    Posted by Tyrone, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kearney.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kearney has been my attorney for 25+ years and that says a lot in itself. I have recommended him to all my friends and associates whom I know is in need of a excellent attorney, and they all come back and thank me for turning them on to Mr. Kearney. As long as he is practicing law and I am in need of an attorney, he is the man!

  6. The First and Only Choice in Workers Comp Cases!

    Posted by Cristy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kearney.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As I researched and interviewed attorneys to handle my case, Frank immediately stood out from the very beginning. Whether on the phone, or face-to-face, Frank gained my confidence as a master at his craft. Frank is a perfectionist, and his devotion to the needs of his clients is nothing short of amazing.

    With years of successful experience, he is able to predict timelines and awards. More in important, he provides expert counsel on processes, laws, precedents, etc. to help you to negotiate the settlement that is best for you.

    Frank's entire team exudes professionalism and are quick to respond. I, wholeheartedly, endorse Frank Kearney for anyone who finds themselves in need of a workers comp attorney. In fact, be confident in making Frank Kearney your "first and only choice!" You will not be disappointed.

  7. One of the Top Lawyer in Washington DC

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kearney.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr. Kearney is the one of the Top Workers Compensation Attorney in the Washington DC metropolitan area. His associate Ms. Claudia was very professional. She was very helpful and supportive. I got the best possible service from Mr. Kearney during the process. I definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a workers comp lawyer. I really can't thank him enough for what he has done for me.

  8. Frank Kearney is the MAN!!!!

    Posted by Gwendolyn, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kearney.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I went to see Frank Kearney during I time when I had got injured on my job and I was in a lot of pain. He was so nice, and kind, and very attentive. His staff was very professional. He was respectful of my situation, of my time, and sent me to the best doctors and physical therapists. I didn't have to chase Mr. Kearney down for information on my case, in fact he chased me down to give me information on my case. His associate Claudia stayed in constant contact with me during the whole process and was very supportive and professional. Mr, Kearney comes across very mild mannered, but this guy is the REAL DEAL and he will get you TOP DOLLAR for your case!!!! You need to pick up the phone and call him now!

  9. He got me what I deserved and then some

    Posted by Alexander, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kearney.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kearney provided the best possible service I could have every expected. from our initial meeting until my case was settled. he was always responsive and meet every need and request I made of him. I can not thank him enough for what he has done for nme and my entire family.

  10. The Best Lawyer I have ever had, and I "mean" that. Works hard and gets the job done!

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kearney.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank R. Kearney a excellent lawyer, who works hard and is dedicated to fighting for what his client deserve. I would recommend his and his office to anyone who need a lawyer for there case. Words cannot express how good they really are!!!