Michael W Modica’s Reviews

Michael W Modica

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A much needed chance at life

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Modica.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Modica saved my life... He looked at the facts and kept it 100% honest with me. Sometimes the truth is not enough.The laws that govern this great country are extremely complicated and therefore tricky to understand. I clashed with Mr.Modica on many occasions after doing my own studying and believing that I knew more about the law then maybe he did.In the end i placed most of my trust in him, and in our Father in heaven. And he cleared me of all charges that would've landed me in prison for a long time for something I did not not do. Mr. Modica, you are a great man and a beautiful mind. May God continue to bless you and yours. Your client and friend Mr. Daniel Diaz and Family. God Bless.
    Prverb 3:5

  2. Highly Recommended!!!!

    Posted by Amanda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Modica.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I searched through every criminal defense lawyer in Delaware, one told me he wasn't even going to go to the preliminary, fast track or vop hearings - that he'd send his minion out to do that for him and he'd only attend the trial - funny thing is I'd have to pay him $21, 000 for him to only attend the trial. I was crushed thinking that my husband was going to rot in jail because I couldn't afford that money and I was NOT going to pay for someone to not be there. Well I came across Modica on this site and gave him a call. He said he could meet me the next day and when we met he told me that he would be with my husband every step of the way and his prices were decent. I went with him. He was true to his wordand defended my husband every step of the way, he went that extra mile needed and we ended up with a plea of NOT GUILTY!!! I thank you so much for that Mr. Modica. Without you I ddon't know where we'd be.

  3. Best Outcome Possible

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Modica.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I got myself into a bit of a predicament and Mike Modica helped save me money by bargaininh and getting me a plea agreement instead of going to trial... and no jail time! I don't pla. On ever making the same dumb mistakes again, but I know who I will refer people to!

  4. Best Choice!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Modica.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Modica came to me highly recommended and I couldn't have possibly went with a better lawyer to represent me. I ended up with the best possible outcome and I know Mr. Modica played a big part in getting to that resolution.

  5. Excellent attorney, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by N, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Modica.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    mr. modica is an excellent attorney, he kept me up to date on everything going on with my case. and was very responsive in communicating with me. i would absolutely recommend him to anyone that needs legal help

  6. Highly Recommend Mr. Michael Modica

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Modica.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.

    It was a pleasure to be represented by Mr. Michael Modica. Mr. Modica reviewed and discussed my case with me at length. By the end of our initial meeting, I felt that I was provided with guidance and support that I needed to get me through a very stressful and emotional time. During the hearing, Mr. Modica's performance and representation was very professional, respectful and knowledgeable. I am truly grateful to him for the positive outcome. Not just me, but my entire family is thankful as well. I highly recommend Mr. Michael Modica for any needs you have that he is able to assist you with. -Anonymous and grateful client

  7. Great Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Modica.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Modica was in frequent contact with my brother while he was incarcerated. He kept both my brother and the family informed of the options and case strategies. When my brothers case went to trial Mr. Modica was well informed of the law and spoke well to the jury. He argued and won multiple objections with the prosecutor and ultimately the verdict for my brother was not guilty. Our family feels that this verdict was in large part to the defense strategy that Mr. Modica's planned and executed.

  8. Superior Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Modica.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After making a mistake placing my professional and personal future in jeapordy, I contacted Mr. Modica through a recommendation of a friend. He listened to my story and main concerns regarding the outcome of my charges. Though significantly concerned, I followed his recommendations which led me to results that exceeded expectations. Given previously experiences with well known legal representation in Wilmington, Mr. Modica made himself available on a regular basis to answer any questions or concerns that I had during the process. I will have no qualms in recommending Mr. Modica to any of my friends, family, or anyone needing legal represntation. A job well done!

  9. DUI Charge

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Modica.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After meeting with 4 lawyers to determine would was going to provide me with the best service at a fair price, I picked Mike to represent me in my DUI case. Mr Modica handled my case with the personal attention and effort that I had hoped for. His advice, guidance and recommendation provided me the opportunity to make the best of a difficult situation. I found him to be knowledgeable, honest and capable.

  10. Man of Integrity

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Modica.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We engaged Mr. Modica for a family member with special needs. Another Attorney (highly ranked on Delaware Today's Top Ten) had made mistake(s) that resulted in complicating our situation further. Of course, that Top Ten Attorney was willing to correct his mistakes, if we paid him to do so. We fired him and hired Mr. Modica. Mr. Modica handled our situation with compassion and skill, resolving it much to our satisfaction. He went out of his way to accommodate us. Several days ago I received a check from him in the mail, he returned monies he felt he did not earn. Hire him and ignore the Top Ten.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

302-397-3990