August J. Ober IV’s Reviews

August J. Ober IV

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best attorney in the area!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Leopold, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend August Ober.
    • I hired August 6-12 months ago.
    • August handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty. Ober is a great lawyer. He is honest and hardworking. He gets result. He is very skillful at negotiations and knows the law and procedures very well. I cannot recommend him more highly. He is the best attorney in the area. Wonderful A+++++++++++++

  2. Client Review from North Carolina

    Posted by Cathie, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend August Ober.
    • I hired August 1-6 months ago.
    • August handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ober was great to work with. I am from North Carolina and needed representation in Philadelphia. I was so impressed with how quickly he responded back to my call. The correspondence between us was better than anything I have experienced before. I would highly recommend him and would use him again if needed. I know for sure he would be a great representative for anyone who needs a lawyer. I highly recommend him.

  3. Happy client...

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend August Ober.

    I was very happy with the service I received from August J. Ober IV. He was professional, knowledgeable and dependable. My emails and phone calls were returned quickly and my questions were answered. I was also very happy with the outcome of my case. Highly recommend!

  4. Mold concealed by previous owners on purchase of new home.

    Posted by Michelle, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend August Ober.
    • I hired August 6-12 months ago.
    • August handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We purchased a house in the West Chester area in June 2013. Incidentally, this was our 7th home purchase over a 24 year period, we have a great deal of experience with inspections, settlements and related topics. Within a few months of moving into our new home we discovered that the previous owners had gone to great lengths to conceal a significant mold problem that had been ongoing for many, many years due do rain and snow melt coming in to the front of the house. The previous owners did disclose that at one point they had minor water penetration and that it was fixed by corrective landscaping. This could not be further from the truth. With A.J.'s help we were able to prove that they concealed the mold. We had to hire a mold remidation and environmental testing company, contractors and a structural engineer. We had to correct this problem before it affected our health and that of our children. Not a simple correction. Our expenses were great as well as our stress. Before meeting A.J. I had already interviewed two other attorneys regarding our case. Within 5 minutes of my meeting with A.J. I knew he was the one for us. This case was complicated. The previous owners were now divorced. A.J.excels in professionalism. His character is top rate, he calls you when he says he will and he keeps you well informed. He answers all your questions... and I had a lot of questions throughout our case. His legal fees are fair. He is honest. There were a few times in which our stress levels spiked and we were considering other directions to go to try to get closure of this nightmare. After talking with A.J. during these moments he was able to calm us down and we would explain to us why he thought we should wait it out. Well he was right. We waited it out and won our case!!!! We were able to get reimbursed for our expenses. A.J. Ober. IV is a fantastic lawyer who will give you the time and professionalism you deserve. He is one of the "good guys" and I without hesitation would recommend A.J. for your legal needs. Should we ever need his services again we will call on him and we will recommend him to our friends and family as well should they one day need legal assistance.

  5. You've Found Your Lawyer!

    Posted by Brandon, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend August Ober.
    • I hired August 6-12 months ago.
    • August handled my Arbitration matter.

    I came to AJ off of the referral of another lawyer and couldn't have gotten luckier. He handled my case with a knowledge and ease that made me feel confident and comfortable throughout the entire process. I am completely ecstatic about the results that AJ won for us. Here's hoping I won't have the need for a lawyer again, but AJ will be my first call if the time comes. I highly recommend his services to anyone.

  6. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Nicole, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend August Ober.
    • I hired August 1-3 years ago.
    • August handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    Aj was a great lawyer. My case was very difficult, but he put all his effort into getting what he could for me. He always kept in touch and explained everything so I understood what was going on. I highly recommend him!

  7. Best experience

    Posted by Kyle, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend August Ober.
    • I hired August more than 3 years ago.
    • August handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    I highly recommend Mr. Ober. He was very knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire process. He kept me informed the entire time. He was very trustworthy and made my wife and I feel comfortable and let us know that we weren't alone in our fight for compensation against a major company.

  8. Settled personal injury case

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend August Ober.

    Mr. Ober handled everything. He was extremely knowledgable and I didn't have to do a thing. His response time was next to immediate and his guidance was extremely helpful. I'd recommend A.J. To anyone looking for a lawyer who will get the job done correctly and efficiently. Thanks for all your help and continued help in other ventures.

  9. A.J. Ober: Insightful, Skillful, Effective, and Personal

    Posted by Lorraine, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend August Ober.
    • I hired August 1-3 years ago.
    • August handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    Mr. Ober came to our assistance immediately with an issue regarding a township inspection. We felt unfairly evaluated on a permit process. The transaction with the township got out of hand when it was decided to demonstrate personal power agenda's by finding fault without due cause and choosing to financially penalize us with outrageous violation charges. Mr. Ober had already completed his investigation for township processes before we arrived at the meeting so that our meeting was effective and productive with a plan of action. He was a good listener and also was able to put our situation into a context for understanding from both sides. Mr. Ober was able to abate all violations and charges with total professionalism. We received much more than we anticipated, complete abatement AND the effectiveness of a personal lawyer who demonstrated an insight to problem solving from multiple perspectives with skill and finesse. He listened to us, implemented his plan swiftly and communicated with us in writing every step of the way. Mr. Ober is truly an ACE. I am strongly recommending him to future clients.

  10. I appreciate and recommend August J. Ober IV

    Posted by Robin, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend August Ober.
    • I hired August 1-3 years ago.
    • August handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with A.J. was very pleasant. He listened to my problem, worked out a financial plan with me, kept me informed of his progress and achieved the winning result. I would happily work with A.J. again and I would not hesitate to recommend his services.