Charles Thomas Jr.’s Reviews

Charles Thomas Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Thomas.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Last year I was brought up on over eighty felony counts in Montgomery County. Mr. Thomas did an amazing job. He represented me with vigor and amazing intelligence. The judge at sentencing commented that Mr. Thomas had done an excellent job. Even after giving a full blown confession to the cops, Mr. Thomas was able to work out a sweetheart of a deal. I ended up pleading guilty to two counts, one of which was a misdemeanor. If you want a lawyer that will listen and has your best interest at heart I highly recommend Mr. Thomas.

  2. Biased and unprofessional lawyer - would not recommend for legal counsel.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Charles Thomas.

    This lawyer approached my question from a clearly biased and activist point of view and was not helpful in anyway. He personally "attacked" my question and made inappropriate comments on my personal views - how he could ever fairly represent a client is beyond me. Another lawyer even commented to say that his answer was unprofessional. I had a legitimate question that needed to be treated with more respect from a legal perspective - not a personal attack.

    1. Charles Thomas Jr.

      Charles Thomas

      Lawyer Comment:

      In other words, you're not a client. You're the jerk who asked the bigoted question. So your opinion counts for less than dirt.

      Also, you failed to mention my answer was correct. So go shove it up whichever hole is most convenient.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  3. Assistance from Charles Thomas Jr.

    Posted by domgiand, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Thomas.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm going thru a credit card civil case......on my own and needed some help. Mr. Thomas was super quick to respond and helpful.

  4. Relief

    Posted by Chris, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Thomas.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Before a couple of months ago I never had any need for a lawyer, so I never dealt with any. My ideas about what it meant to obtain legal representation were shaped by stale jokes and stereotypes. I assumed that I would not be able to afford a lawyer due to ridiculous hourly rates. I figured my lawyer wouldn't care about my case as it was sure to be one of many. I was basically just bracing for impact; and then I was referred to Charles Thomas. He charged me a flat fee for his services and made me aware up front of what my different options would cost. He kept in touch with me marvelously throughout the settlement process (I chose to settle which was both my least expensive option and the least lucrative choice of action for him, and I still felt that he always had my best interests at heart).

    I feel like I'm rambling on at this point but I'm sort of still ecstatic from the relief of finally being able to put this lawsuit behind me. Trust a guy who feared the worst and got some real help: if you need legal representation, hire Charles Thomas.

  5. I'm just a stupid kid, but he helped get me out of a underage-drinking DUI

    Posted by Benjamin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Thomas.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Charles got me into a first-time offenders program, and despite fearing that my life would TOTALLY be over, the process was not too horrible and now that I've completed the program, I'm back on an unrestricted license.

    1. Charles Thomas Jr.

      Charles Thomas

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Incompetent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Charles Thomas.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Came to hearing unprepared. Did not obtain any paperwork from the court regarding the case. Never knew the facts of my case. Showed up to court late. Complete ineffective counsel for an easy case and it ended up costing twice as much as if I just pled guilty. DO NOT HIRE - you can tell by the quality of his "firm's" website.

    1. Charles Thomas Jr.

      Charles Thomas

      Lawyer Comment:

      Here is a fact — in 2011 I saved my clients from over 3,500 years in possible jail time.

      I don't know who this reviewer is. I can't tell that they aren't happy with the outcome of their case. Not everyone gets what they want in court.

      Someone has to win, and someone has to lose.

      But I can think of dozens of my clients who avoided jail or conviction because of my diligent efforts. People who listened to my advice and seriously accepted what I could do and whet I could not.

      But some people only hear what they want to hear. Those people? No one can help.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag