Vera Parenti Ancone’s Reviews

Vera Parenti Ancone

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Vera was very helpful with our Estate Plan

    Posted by Kathy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Ancone.
    • I hired Vera 1-3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Vera helped my husband and I with our estate plan. Though our plan was simple, Vera pointed out changes in the law that we should keep our eye on so that we can adjust our plan, if necessary, in the future. Vera was kind, professional and very responsive to our questions and overall experience. I would use Vera again, and refer anyone I could to her.

  2. Review of Vera Parenti Ancone real estate/corporate attorney

    Posted by Melissa, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Ancone.
    • I hired Vera 1-3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Vera did a great job reviewing all the documents necessary for my real settlement, and handling my corporate paperwork. She knows her stuff, is clear and concise, and top notch with follow-up.

  3. Vera did a great job helping me start my company

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Ancone.
    • I hired Vera 1-3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Vera did a great job helping me form my LLC as well as developing supporting documents to assist me in my consulting company

  4. Wonderful to work with

    Posted by Jackie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Ancone.
    • I hired Vera 1-3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Vera was wonderful; very clear and concise, helpful in her recommendations to us and empathetic to our needs. She was very efficient in getting our Estate plan drafted in a timely manner and when coming to her office to sign documents, she was very respectful of our time. We really enjoyed our experience with working with her.

  5. Review of Vera Parenti - Ancone

    Posted by Dave, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Ancone.
    • I hired Vera 1-3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Vera by a friend to help me purchase a small company. Her guidance and expertise were instrumental in assuring me that all the state regs were complied with. She constantly advised me on matters and always with my best interests in mind. She was very flexible and easy to work with.

  6. Does It All

    Posted by Lynn, a Copyright Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Ancone.
    • I hired Vera 1-3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Copyright Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Vera and her firm Gawthrop Greenwood are great. She handles all my business legal needs and coordinates my estate and personal legal requirements with the other greatly competent lawyers in the firm. I am also impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of her support staff.

  7. Knowledgeable and professional

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Ancone.
    • I hired Vera more than 3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Vera is extremely knowledgeable in her field and responds to questions quickly and thoroughly. She completed the work promptly and asked probing questions to ensure she was providing the best possible service. I would highly recommend Vera.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Peggy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Ancone.
    • I hired Vera more than 3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met and used Vera as an attorney a couple of years when I lost someone close to me, who had passed away without a will. Vera helped me navigate settling her estate with patience, knowledge and compassion, while always remaining professional. I have also, through the past few years, contacted Vera with random legal questions; she has always answered promptly and thoroughly, pointing me in the right direction if she was unable to assist me. I have recommended her services to friends and will continue to do so. She is wonderful!!!!!!

  9. Valuable and fantastic service

    Posted by Nancy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Ancone.
    • I hired Vera 1-3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I truly believe that the success we had in selling my Mother's home is completely due to the amazing attention to every detail that Vera paid throughout all of the negotions with the buyer to the last signature on the documents. I rarely have found such a professional and efficient person. It was a pleasure to work with Vera and I recommend her services highly.

  10. Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by Anna Marie, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vera Ancone.
    • I hired Vera more than 3 years ago.
    • Vera handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have personally known Vera for about 15 yrs. She is a kind,considerate & understanding friend. In 2008, I employed her services because I knew she would be reliable & trustworthy. My husband & I consulted with her in reference to a Post Nuptial Agreement. This included personal, real estate & family business matters. She was thorough, informative & conscientious. I can't thank her enough for being there to guide & direct me to the appropriate legal representation for my own personal & immediate needs. I have complete confidence in Vera. She always displays professionalism. Without any hesitation, I would highly recommend her services.