Mark Yurovsky’s Reviews

Mark Yurovsky

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do not hire this attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Yurovsky.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired this attorney at a high cost of $300 per hour thinking he could gt the job done without delay, however instead he filed a motion against his client as a defendant. This action resulted in his client paying out even more than he originally was in his separation agreement. After collecting a steep retainer fee of $3500 he asked for another $2500 . That didnt include his traveling fee so he refused to come to court and didnt sign the appeal document furnished by domestic relations. His lack of actions costed us anoth $35000 in support payments and 8 month of delay in getting devorced. We ended up hireing another attorney and had to restart the entire process.
    I would NOT recommend this attorney to my enemy!

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Melanie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Yurovsky.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark...was an excellent attorney. He was very knowledgeable in the matter and kept informed as to what he was doing. I would strongly agree and recommend him in your legal matters.

  3. A lawyer who will work for you!!!!!

    Posted by Danielle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Yurovsky.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I 'm so greatful to have come across Mr. Yurovsky, he helped me out during my custody case, listened to me, returned my phone calls and emails, gave me great legal advice.

  4. I respect his opinion.

    Posted by Nusreen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Mark Yurovsky.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.

    After my divorce went through, i wanted to switch my lawyer. I did not like the one that i had for my divorce. I researched, and met with many lawyers. I picked Mark. I appreciate that he is knowledgeable, and tells me the truth. He does not tell me what i want to hear, he tells me what i need to hear. As of yet, Mark has won every one of my custody battles that i have had to go through. He sticks to the facts and does not get caught up in things that do not matter. I would hire him over and over again to represent me. He is a great lawyer.

  5. Child Support Case

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Yurovsky.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Support matter.

    Mark is a great lawyer and knows what he is doing. He has been dealing with my child support case for the past 6 months. Mark has been right on the money when it comes to what the results are going to be before and after every court hearing. I highly recommend Mark for child support cases and will write another post after my custody hearing.

  6. Divorce Case

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Yurovsky.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had to transfer over from a different lawyer in a different state and Mark really made the transition easy. He helped me understand all my options and was willing to sit down and explain things to me and my family. Everything was done very efficiently and without me having to come down a lot. Easy to contact through email and his office employees are very kind.

  7. Divorce

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Yurovsky.

    Excellent job! He handled my divorce with complete and utter care and I got everything I wanted out of it!

  8. Tough lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Yurovsky.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    4 years ago Mark represented my wife in our divorce. Back than I thought that he was tough ruthless SOB. Now, years later, I realize that he was fighting to get the best results for his client. His meticulous and relentless approach used to drive me nuts... I wish I had had him as my attorney.

  9. One of the best attorneys I have ever dealt with

    Posted by Kim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Yurovsky.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my partner tried to kick me out of our business, I hired Mark. Mark was filed something with the court and stopped my partner from stealing the money from our accounts. It took a while, but at the end, he was able to get me the control of my business and got rid of my ex-partner. Thank you.

  10. Great Lawyer and person

    Posted by Mohammad, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Yurovsky.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When most lawyers i went to see were telling me what i wanted to hear, Mark was direct and honest with me right from the beginning. He told me what to expect and what potential issues we may face. My case went exactly how he said it would. I now finally divorced and have full custody of my children. Mark was always patient and understanding. I try to recommend him to all my friends.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

215-703-7040