Freddy Miguel Godoy Jr.’s Reviews

Freddy Miguel Godoy Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch Family Court Representation

    Posted by Sammy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Freddy Godoy.

    Mr. Godoy was the best choice I could have made to represent me during a tough and out of control visitation/custody case. He was clear, concise to the long term objective and honest about all possibilities. His knowledge of the situation that I was under really gave me the confidence to follow his lead into the courtroom. His knowledge of the Judges is a tremendous help as to how he goes about handling the case, which is invaluable. His guidance and professionalism are unmatched if you are looking for legal representation in the Philadelphia area. He was consistent in all details and updated me as we went along the process up until the court hearing. Mr. Godoy kept me positive while making extraordinary attempts to work out arrangements and agreements with the other legal counterpart. I was extremely happy with my decision to obtain Mr. Godoy's legal services and would not hesitate to continue to use him for future cases if it has to come down to that. He is the type of lawyer you want on your side as he is honest, understanding, knowledgeable and hard working. Thank you Mr. Godoy for helping me and my family. To all reading this review, don't look any further for legal representation, Mr. Godoy is the best person to have on your side representing you and your loved ones.

  2. A great family lawyer

    Posted by Hal, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Freddy Godoy.
    • I hired Freddy 6-12 months ago.
    • Freddy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Freddy Godoy is a hard working young lawyer who knows his way around in the court system. He was a great advocate for our family when we really needed him.

  3. The outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Rodney, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Freddy Godoy.
    • I hired Freddy 1-3 years ago.
    • Freddy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you are reading this review that means you are looking for a good lawyer for your case. Congratulations! you just found the best, his name is Freddy Godoy. I hired Freddy a year ago, when my wife took my kids to N.C. I contacted Freddy and explained my situation. He got on the case immediately. I travel to N.C. several times to see my kids and every time my wife refused to let me see them. That was like an 8 hour trips for nothing. I kept in contact with Freddy and every time I called him he was there or he'll returned my calls immediately. He made my case his own. He did everything in his power to bring my kids back home. Today I have custody of my kids. Freddy didn't just win a case, he saved my kids and for that I'm very blessed that God put Freddy Godoy in my path. I strongly recommend Freddy to anybody that needs an excellent lawyer. Freddy will fight for you with everything he got. He would not let you down. The best word that describes Freddy is Relentless, his work ethic is Remarkable, very professional and hard working. I can't thank Freddy enough for his work in my case.

  4. Need a divorce attorney? Look no further.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Freddy Godoy.
    • I hired Freddy 6-12 months ago.
    • Freddy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Freddy was the best decision I made aside from divorcing my ex. He was aggressive in what needed to get done. He has impeccable communication skills; kept me informed no matter what the hour. He also assisted me with the child support and custody matters. I would highly recommend Freddy if you need assistance with Divorce, Custody or Child Support. Thank you again Freddy for all of your help!

  5. Freddy saved my family

    Posted by Janine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Freddy Godoy.
    • I hired Freddy 1-3 years ago.
    • Freddy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went into this nervous and blind and negative. I always think the worse. And Freddy always seemed so sure about what he was going to do but never made promises. I hired him to help me get custody of my son so I didn't have to deal with being harrassed threatened and mentally abused and my son as well. He was very helpful and informative and helped me stay positive. He got me everything we discussed. Any future issues I have he will be the first person I call! Great lawyer. I'm very amazed at his work! If anyone is looking for someone who will be all about your case and fight for you he's definitely your guy

  6. THIS IS A LAWYER THAT WILL FIGHT FOR YOU

    Posted by Teresa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Freddy Godoy.
    • I hired Freddy 1-3 years ago.
    • Freddy handled my Family matter.

    I was looking for a family lawyer to help me in a very tough situation with my child. I cant tell you how bad the situation was and the emptiness I felt inside for my son. I called Freddy Godoy at night for the first time and left him a message. 20 minutes later he called me right back and we spoke a little more. He kept me well informed and detailed right up until the court date. He fought hard for me and it made all the difference. The judge saw things in our favor. Freddy was a God sent and I cant thank him enough. You need a family lawyer who is fair and passionate about his job...this is who you want to have in your corner.

  7. Exceptional, Honorable, and Prompt

    Posted by Octavia, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Freddy Godoy.
    • I hired Freddy 1-3 years ago.
    • Freddy handled my Juvenile matter.

    When looking for representation for my 12 yr. old daughter, I meet with many lawyers. It was not until I called Freddy that I felt as if I had someone on our side that was not just in it for the money. I called him on a weekend and had a response by Monday morning. He immediately got to work and understood the importance of our case and the implication it could have on my child’s future. Not only was he completely honest with us, but he offered many solutions. He was at every hearing, had a good rapport with the judge, other council, and even went the extra step to work with her school. As a result, my daughter was able to maintain her youth and we are now working to repair the damage this chapter has caused. I am very pleased that we chose Freddy to handle our case.

  8. Child Custody

    Posted by Oswaldo, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Freddy Godoy.
    • I hired Freddy 1-3 years ago.
    • Freddy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can honestly say that Freddy Godoy's performance inside and outside the court room is above and beyond. In my personal view, Freddy exceeds the "Excellent" rating category and without any hesitation I give him an "Outstanding" attorney rating.

    After three years of constant arguments with my ex relating to my son's custody, I did not know where to turn. I then found this avvo website and saw the reviews for three other attorneys. Freddy's reviews came on top as an excellent attorney and I could not agree more. Freddy is very knowledgeable, companionate, friendly, well-spoken and aggressive when he needs to be. While we were waiting for our court hearing date, Freddy was successful in negotiating more time for me to spend with my son. This was battle number one. During the court hearing, Freddy was very successful in increasing my visitation weeks for the next 6 months, but in addition to that, my ex is now ordered to meet me half way, that is a drive of approximately 2 hours each way. This was battle number two. We currently have a 6-months temporary order and I will be seeing my son more than I have seen him in the last 3-4 years. It is no longer up to my ex to decide when I should see my son. From day one Freddy made me see there was light at the end of the tunnel, and made it look like if my case was his personal case.

    I am truly thankful for having Freddy on my side and know that I can count on his for the toughest job. I highly recommend Freddy Godoy to anyone. If you want to succeed, you need a true professional. Attorney Freddy Godoy is your guy!

  9. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Freddy Godoy.
    • I hired Freddy more than 3 years ago.
    • Freddy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I reached out to Freddy dealing with an ugly separation seeking a divorce and child support for my child. My husband at the time decided to make the separation an ugly situation. He didn't want to help support our then 2 year old but wanted to try and fight for custody and leave our child with his parents to avoid paying. As soon as I met with Freddy and explained the desperate state I was in he got the ball rolling. He immediately filed the necessary paperwork to get a support order which was put in effect almost instantly. He fought for a fair custody order and would not allow the other attorney to "walk over me." Any concerns I had throughout the long and stressful ordeal he addressed and found a way to ease my concerns. I could call Freddy at any time if I had a serious issue, he responded right away. Freddy personally attended each mediation and hearing and went to bat for me to make sure that I was treated fairly. Prior to the hearings Freddy helped me prepare, telling me what information I should bring and even going over documents the nights before to ensure that we would properly present our argument. After the long process I can say that I am absolutely happy with the outcome. I am glad that it's over but if I ever found myself needing this type of representation Freddy would be the first person I call!

  10. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Freddy Godoy.
    • I hired Freddy 1-3 years ago.
    • Freddy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Freddy is a great lawyer. When my ex decided to take me to court, I knew I had to have a lawyer and I'm glad I chose Freddy! He was by my side all the way. He would tell me the truth about my situation and helped me tremendously. In court, he is well-spoken and knows his stuff. I am planning on using him again to help with my custody/support matters. It can be hard to have a lawyer help you decide what is good for your family, but Freddy cares about you and your family so that definitely helped me to rest easy.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

215-854-4061