Timothy James Kennedy’s Reviews

Timothy James Kennedy

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. reliable

    Posted by juan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kennedy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My review for Mr Kennedy is outstanding, he kept me informed of everything, always answered my questions, he provides a lot of options and goes with whatever decision you make and goes from there.

  2. Great attorney.

    Posted by Geoff Livingstone, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kennedy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tim and everyone in his office are amazing. I was looking for a worker's compensation attorney. The first time I spoke with Tim, he broke everything down for me. How it works, what I was going to expect thru the whole process. I have neve had to get a attorney for any reason. I'm happy I found Tim and his staff. I talked with most of his staff regularly. Whether it was email, or on the phone. Always got back to me quickly with any questions or concerns about my case. I would highly recommend Tim and his great team at his office. I honestly felt like I was talking with friends when I called, and was not treated like I was just a client. Thanks Tim, Kristine, Leslie, and the rest of your staff for your help.
    Oh and I forgot to mention, we ended up settling my case.
    Geoff Livingstone

  3. GREAT LAWYER WITH A GREAT STAFF!

    Posted by Michael, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kennedy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was a great lawyer. He helped in in every way possible. His staff are just as nice. They were always courteous and pleasant, whether it be on the phone or in person. He definitely did he research to provide me with a fighting chance. He and his staff not only care for your case, but they care for you.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Amy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kennedy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Mr Kennedy April of 2013 to help me with my case. When I first arrived I was greeted by his paralegals. They were all very helpful and kind. Mr Kennedy was very helpful to explain the steps of what was going to happen. No matter what happened Mr Kennedy and his paralegals were always there to answer any question I had. They even help me find a doctor since I was never appointed one that was close to my home. Mr Kennedy help me get the best settlement for my injury and I could not be any happier. I would recommend this law firm to anyone.

  5. Tim Kennedy provided me with exceptional representation!!

    Posted by Crystal, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kennedy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Tim Kennedy about 1 year ago for a worker's comp case. I had never suffered from a work injury prior so I was not familiar with the process nor my employer's legal obligations. I had very little knowledge of my own legal rights & entitlement to medical treatment & compensation while out of work due to my work injury. Tim took his time & explained everything in detail to me without fast talking or pressuring me to hire him. I was very impressed with how knowledgeable & meticulous he was. I felt I could trust him & that he would have my best interest. Tim & his team were always available & kept me informed every step of the way. I am very happy & satisfied with Tim's representation, his team's helpful & friendly service & the outcome of my case. I proudly recommend Tim Kennedy to anyone in need of proper & distinguished legal representation.

  6. High caliber attorney

    Posted by Jaime, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kennedy.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    A very strait forward attorney with high confident . He made a good impression since day one . All his paper work was easy to understand & no hidden fee to worry about .will recommend Timothy to anyone that is looking for a high caliber attorney .the staff are very professional & will answer any question on a timely manner .

  7. Excellent, helpful and good communicator

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kennedy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I thought that Mr. Kennedy and his staff were very professional and helpful. They answered every question that I had and kept in constant contact with me. Mr. Kennedy helped me receive a favorable decsion with my workers comp case. I would recommend Mr. Kennedy to anyone and would definately hire him again.

  8. A trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Marvin, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kennedy.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr. Kennedy was most informed concerning how to handle my workmans comp claim. Also...his staff was excellent in keeping me informed of negotiations. I can not say enough about Mr. Kennedy and his staff !!!

  9. Attorney Kennedy a Top Shelf Lawyer

    Posted by Jake, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kennedy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When hiring a lawyer you need to be sure that they are knowledgeable,trustworthy,responsive and most of all have very strong confidence in their abilities to fight for your rights. Mr. Kennedy is one of the most confident people i know. He is determined and aggressive. I guess i can also say he is feared by others. Mr. Kennedy made me feel as we were friends by always keeping me informed and also asking me for my input as well as cared for my opinion. He told me that he would have no problem getting me the amount that i felt i deserved. He then said i will do better than that were gonna go high and mabey hit a homerun. When he called me with news of the final judgement i was shocked he said i not only hit a homerun for you, it was a grandslam. His work is so impressive he can be considered to be the best in PA.

  10. An Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Maria,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kennedy.

    Mr. Kennedy goes above and beyond to answer all questions and concerns and does so in an easy to understand manner. He worked very hard on my case as I'm sure he does on all of his cases. I am very pleased with the outcome of my case and would not hesitate to refer him to someone in need of his services. Thank you, Mr. Kennedy.

610-924-5667