Jonathan Scott Comitz’s Reviews

Jonathan Scott Comitz

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and Aggressive

    Posted by Rick S.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Comitz.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

    Handled a complex contract case for me. Went against my ex-partner who had a big firm defending him and we beat them in trial. Great trial lawyer. Well worth the money.

  2. Was great for us

    Posted by Scott,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Comitz.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

    Saw the last review... That sure isn't the lawyer we got. He handled our auto accident. The insurance company fought us for almost 1 year and only offered $7,500 to settle. We hired Attorney Comitz and he was a pitbull. He got our family $100,000. We owe him a lot as he helped us so much.

  3. Expensive with NO RESULTS

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jonathan Comitz.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.

    Was hired to settle a real estate problem. Was told it would cost about 5,000.00. $8,000.00 later we were not one step closer to settling. He led us to believe we had an agreement, that we did not, for over a YEAR. Waited for HIS appraiser for over 6 month, and gave up on waiting. When we forced him to answer some very direct questions.....he withdrew. We had to hire another attorney to finish his job, who did much better. He was elusive and expensive, and it was a horrible experience.

  4. Not so Hot

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jonathan Comitz.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired to withdraw from a club membership. It should have been an easy matter, but it dragged on forever. He cancelled our first hearing the DAY OF, at 7:30am. Told us it was a great thing.....but withheld from us the information.

    Led us to believe that the opposing attorney agreed to something that he didn't for over a year, and kept cancelling hearing after hearing. When he was finally questioned on this, he simply withdrew and kept THOUSANDS of DOLLARS.

    Never a refund, or an apology.....didn't even find out about his deceipt until we retrieved our file and hired another attorney, who by the way, forced him to withdraw legally. He had no intention of even appearing before the Judge to do so.

    Thought he would do a much better job, since he was referred to us by another Lawyer who was a friend of ours. He certainly didn't gain our trust, or respect.

    1. Jonathan Scott Comitz

      Jonathan Comitz

      Lawyer Comment:

      The attorneys at the Comitz Law Firm, LLC do our best to ensure that each client is satisfied both from a legal and financial perspective. We are ALWAYS available to review your file, meet with you, answer your questions and guide you in the best way possible. This is something we take pride in.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  5. Legal Scholar Who Truly Cares

    Posted by Lynda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Comitz.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan successfully represented me throughout a very challenging custody dispute. Even though the eventual and final outcome is positive for my child, as you can imagine, the entire ordeal was very emotional and difficult. I most value the rock solid and consistent legal advice Jonathan provides and his ability to just level with me when necessary. He is an authentic scholar and counselor of the law. A pro in the courtroom. Excellent listener, quick thinker, good negotiator and able to bring it all right back around to the fundamentals and the facts. He is responsive and has a top notch administrative support team in his office. Jonathan has also provided guidance with child support issues, divorce and an auto accident settlement.

  6. Attorney Comitz-a dedicated, honest lawyer

    Posted by Richard Sendrick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Comitz.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Comitz is a dedicated attorney, one of the most trustworthy men I have ever had the opportunity to know. He has the utmost integrity and deserves respect from all. He is a true family man and a pillar of his community. I hold him in the highest regard. As others would agree, Mr. Comitz demonstrates a genuine passion to serve those in the communit with honesty, fairness and heartfelt concern for what is right and just.

  7. Extremely satisfied client

    Posted by Robert, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Comitz.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After recieving a recomendation from a close personal friend, my wife and I decided to retain Atty.Jonathon Comitz for representation both for our personal and corporate legal matters. In this difficult economic time one of our corporations required Atty. Comitz to negotiate with creditors and suppliers and reach mutually exceptable agreements to avoid Bankrupcy, Forclosure and Judgements which would ultimatly collapse our other corporation and personal finances. Atty. Comitz has engaged in multiple negotiations to reach a desirable outcome to this difficult time in our familys life. Atty. Comitz has proven himself to be a great asset to our company and familys future growth.

  8. Very Trustworthy, Went above and beyond my expectations

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Comitz.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan has handled 2 cases for me. The first was a non-compete agreement with my former employer and currently is handling an auto accident injury case. He has always kept me informed to what was going on with either of my cases. I recieve emails, text messages and phone calls following up on everything. I would highly recommend Jonathan to anyone needing representation.