Jane Roach Maughan’s Reviews

Jane Roach Maughan

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable and Compasionate

    Posted by Patricia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Maughan.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty. Maughan is extremely knowledgeable as well as compassionate, making my experience less traumatic than it might have been. She capably guided us through a complicated divorce procedure involving an incapacitated adult with a child, arranging for limited custody for the grandparents of said adult.

  2. Attorney Maughan is the best there is...

    Posted by Jennifer, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Maughan.
    • I hired Jane 1-6 months ago.
    • Jane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Maughan has guided me through the emotional process of child custody with professional wisdom and knowledge. She is able to quickly sort through the facts of the case and is conscience of not wasting her client's time nor money. There is excellent communication both from Ms. Maughan, as well as from her office staff. I have felt empowered by having Attorney Maughan represent me, and I highly recommend her to anyone needing legal assistance in Monroe County.

  3. 5 star rating for Jane Roach Maughan

    Posted by Krystal, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Maughan.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ive had more than my fair share of child custody issues, and more than my fair share of incompetent legal advice. Jane Roach Maughan was the end of those problems for me. I would highly reccomnd her as attorney. Not only for her excellence and professionalism in the court room, but for her warm and friendly nature as a human being as well.

  4. Best Divorce Attorney in Monroe County !!!!

    Posted by Lori, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Maughan.
    • I hired Jane 6-12 months ago.
    • Jane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is never a easy transition but Mrs Maughan made it as easy as possible. She is straight forward, knowledgeable and listens to your concerns . I believe she honestly loves what she does and always looking out for her clients best interest. She always answered phone calls , e-mails etc. in a timely matter which anyone in a legal matter knows how important that is. She is on top of her game and I always felt confident with her legal advice. I highly recommend her!!!!!

  5. Wonderful attorney!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Maughan.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A friend recommended Jane for my divorce from a long-term marriage with minor children. I was in shock from the separation and did not know what to expect from the process. My fears were eased immediately upon meeting with Jane. She explained the process, telling me what to expect. She was patient with me but did not let me waste time or get ahead of myself. Throughout the divorce, she has been calm, caring, incredibly competent, thorough and thoughtful. She cares not only about me but about my children's well-being. Every time an upsetting issues has come up, Jane has been able to calm me down with her knowledge, experience, and compassion. I am so grateful for her support and recommend her highly.

  6. Highly recommend this attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Maughan.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jane is a top-notch attorney. I felt confident having Jane as my attorney. She is definitely someone you want in your corner when dealing with a difficult divorce/child custody dispute. Jane is a no-nonsense attorney. She is honest and caring. She will let you know what to expect so you are not blind sided.

  7. Jane Roach Maughan

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Maughan.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Jane Roach Maughan and could not have been happier with her services. The review points on this site actually say it all; she was trustworthy, responsive, extremely knowledgeable, and kept me closely informed at each stage of our process. I was a bit outside of Jane's region, but that didn't stop me from hiring her, nor did it stop her from acting on my behalf with excellence and energy. I would recommend Jane Roach Maughan to anyone -- she knows the law and the PA legal community like no one else, and absolutely gets results.

  8. Honest and caring

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Maughan.
    • I hired Jane 1-3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jane Roach Maughan is well known in the Monroe County area and I expected someone more aloof and impersonal. I was very pleasantly surprised to find her extremely professional, available and most of all efficient. She gets to the point and gets the work done. But she also always had a friendly, caring attitude that is rare in a lot of professionals. I recommend her highly.

  9. This is the attorney you want!!!

    Posted by Dave, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jane Maughan.
    • I hired Jane more than 3 years ago.
    • Jane handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jane was great in helping me get custody of my son, as a father it was a trying experience. But Jane was there to help me. She knows law, she cares and she helps you in getting to know what may happen up front, an attorney who is straight forward