John F. Pyfer Jr.’s Reviews

John F. Pyfer Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Happy Retirement!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pyfer.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my General Practice matter.

    John handled divorce, custody, wills, business and civil cases for my family and me. The finest attorney Lancaster has ever seen, and a finer gentleman. I will miss his expertise.

  2. Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pyfer.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pyfer and his associates were always prompt in getting back to me, professional, caring, kind, and honest throughout the entire divorce, support, and custody process. They guided me through a difficult process making sure I knew what needed to be done without wasting my time or money. It would be a blessing if the entire legal system worked with the efficiency and integrity that I experienced in working with Pyfer and Associates!

  3. You will not be disappointed.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pyfer.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For more than a decade, I have called upon Attorney Pyfer for legal advice in several different cases. His advice was always spot on and he did not try to fool me or give me the impression I would receive any more than I was entitled to in my divorce action. My phone calls were always returned within 24 hours or less. I could tell he always had my best interests in mind when deciding the next course of action. The legal world is a scary place if you're not prepared, and I was fortunate enough to have him on my side to guide me through. I highly recommend him.

  4. Estate Settlements

    Posted by ERIC, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pyfer.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am an Auctioneer and I have worked with John to settle several Estates! He is very knowledgeable in handling the settlement of Estates! He is attentive, straight forward, and very informative to clients on their choices of outcome. He is eager to keep the time line for each estate settlement on the move. An 'on the ball' Attorney for Estate Settlements!

  5. Professional

    Posted by Luke,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pyfer.

    A very professional manner has been used in all matters that we have had dealings with over the years. Highly recommended to all people.

  6. Continued Excellence

    Posted by Jeff, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pyfer.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I remain fortunate to have Mr. Pyfer continue to represent me and my family. In a legal system that does not appear consistent in the outcomes of what some would believe to be simple matters, Mr. Pyfer remains consistent in his guidence and counseling. I remain thankful that Mr. Pyfer was willing to accept my case in 2008 and remains willing to represent me and my family. He was successful in assisting me in obtaining custody of two of my children and continues to look out for the best interests of my family. A respected member of the Lancaster community, I recommend Mr. Pyfer for any of your family law issues.

  7. John Pyfer Jr.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pyfer.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pyfer is an excellent attorney who diplayed tremendous professionalism throughout the case. My family and I are very grateful for the results that were achieved. I would highly recommend this gentleman for any of your legal needs.

  8. An amazing lawyer and an amazing person!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pyfer.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hands down, the best of the best. Handled my divorce case the way it should be - fair, firm and consistent. My kids and I are better off because of John Pyfer.

  9. Best Choice!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pyfer.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Pyfer was by far the best choice for handling my divorce, child custody and child support case. He was always well prepared and very professional. In a time when things were very stressful for me, he was very supportive and made me feel well taken care of. I knew without a doubt that, with him on my side, I would not be taken advantage of...he proved that time and time again. He is the type of lawyer you want on your side. I almost feel sorry for the opposition! I would highly recommend Mr. Pyfer, you will not be disappointed.

  10. Tremendous Support and Great Counsel

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Pyfer.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. John Pyfer was highly recommended to me by my pastor. He lived up to the recommendation providing me with tremendous support and great counsel during one of the most stressful times in my life - divorce. John was thorough, responsive, and kept me very informed. He is very knowledgable and I felt very confident during difficult decisions. He truly cares for your well being. I would highly recommend John Pyfer if you are looking for an attorney.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

717-299-7342