Ronald F. Saupe’s Reviews

Ronald F. Saupe

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ronald Saupe.
    • I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.

    Ronald was very realistic and reassuring before I hired him. He was unbiased to my case, and considered my personal goals and circumstances to help settle upon a course of action.

  2. A lawyer that cares

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Saupe.
    • I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Saupe to defend me in an altercation that occurred outside of Canyon Pizza, He understood and believed that I was not in the wrong when pegged for this altercation. Mr. Saupe was able to get my Simple Assault charge dropped and watch a surveillance video with myself and the officer before my preliminary hearing. He is truly a good guy.

  3. Fake ID in State College PA

    Posted by Alex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ronald Saupe.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.

    I had a unique case and Ron told me what he thought about it right away. He leaned towards the conservative side in his predictions but ended up winning the whole case. He was easy to talk to and I felt like he was really looking out for my best interests. Ron is very experienced when dealing with the police and students in State College.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Colin, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Saupe.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    Ron handled my underage / public drunkenness case very well, and was able to get my public drunkenness charge dropped and on its way to being expunged. Would hire again for any future (however unfortunate) incidents.

  5. Did a great job! Would definitely recommend.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Saupe.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Family matter.

    Ron made me feel at ease from our first phone call. My son had a situation while at school and Ron helped get him the best possible results and was with him every step of the way. Even after the outcome had been decided, my son had an extenuating situation that required further assistance on Ron's part and he got everything taken care of immediately.

  6. Awesome attorney for State College area!

    Posted by Austin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Saupe.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.

    Ron was a great attorney! I recently received a citation for public drunkenness and he got the judge to drop the charge in return for some community service hours. Ron was very responsive and definitely knew what he was doing. I highly recommend Mr. Saupe to anyone in the State College area.

  7. A wonderful attorney

    Posted by Ernesto, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Saupe.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    A very knowledgable and efficient attorney. Had the pleasure of hiring his services and was delighted by the fairness of his rates and the diligence of his method. We worked most of the case at a distance, residing abroad, and his efficient communication made the process very fluid.

  8. Review Ronald Saupe

    Posted by Ben,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ronald Saupe.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.

    Great lawyer, even better guy. Looked out for my best interest and worked hard to get the result i hoped for. Would recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Saupe.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Saupe wasted no time at all getting on top of my case. I felt that he was very honest and helpful through the whole process. Everything that he said would happen did happen. I do not want to have to make anymore visits to Mr. Saupe in the sense that I dont want to have any more legal issues. But I would definitely recommend Mr. Saupe over any other lawyer in the State College area.

  10. Ron Saupe - Landlord/Tennant Matter

    Posted by Stam, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Saupe.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ron was very knowledgeable and familiar with local laws regarding our landlord/tennant matter. He took our case with little notice and appeared in court on our behalf very well prepared. He followed our direction well while guiding us within the local guidelines.

    I would certainly use Ron again and highly recommend him.