Tracy Jong’s Reviews

Tracy Jong

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer around

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Jong.
    • I hired Tracy 1-6 months ago.
    • Tracy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We recently worked with Tracy on opening a business. Unfortunately this business did not work out us. However, we are continuing to look and find the right opportunity. When we do we will be contacting Tracy. She is very thorough, and gets things done right away. She is very knowledgable too. There is not a better lawyer around.

  2. Tracy Jong is a "First Call" advisor

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Jong.
    • I hired Tracy 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Tracy Jong for various matters over the years. From incorporating churches, intellectual property regarding advertising, reviewing documents, business strategy and even reviewing my daughter's new apartment lease. Tracy is a quick study. She instantly understands the situation and offers the kind of nuanced solutions that reflect an excellent understanding of the law and practical treatment in the litigation. Her answers are always tempered with common sense. Tracy also knows when a matter must be fully researched, and she obtains the deeper legal homework quickly and reasonably. Tracey Jong is humble enough to know when a case needs specialized expertise beyond her own (which isn't often.) She isn't shy to make a needed referral when it is in the client's best interest. She might shoot me for putting this in, but she has actually called my well after-hours when she knew I was under a tight deadline. That says a lot. Tracy's knowledge of the law is valuable, but her practical advice make her a trusted resource. No attorney can know everything, but Tracy Jong is typically the first place I will start.

  3. Tracy Jong Review

    Posted by Steve, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Jong.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Licensing matter.

    I can unequivocally endorse the legal competency and skills of Ms. Jong. I have utilized her services on professional licensing and State Liquor Authority matters. She was articulate and well versed when dealing with both the licensing and Liquor Authority issues. Ms. Jong’s responses to any questions I had throughout were always timely, and her demeanor and cooperation was excellent. I could not have asked for better counsel to assist me on all matters. I would enthusiastically recommend Ms. Jong without hesitation to assist you on these or any similar matters.

  4. The highest level of professional excellence

    Posted by Shawn, a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Jong.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Trademark Infringement matter.

    I retained the Tracy Jong Law Firm to represent my business in a trademark infringement matter and was delighted with the expert level of care I received. Tracy was thorough, responsive and polite and the matter affecting my business was resolved far faster than I had imagined possible. I’d give the Tracy Jong Law Firm an A++ rating and would not hesitate to recommend their services to my colleagues.

  5. Best Person and Lawyer EVER!

    Posted by Ashlei, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Jong.
    • I hired Tracy 6-12 months ago.
    • Tracy handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    During the hardest time of my live she was there; Tracy Jong is very detailed and very efficient. She is very easy to speak with and knowledgeable. Words can't explain how she helped. Any person who has her as an attorney is very blessed. I highly recommend her.

  6. Tracy Jong Is truly Excellent and Wonderful to do business with

    Posted by Carla, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Jong.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Internet matter.

    Tracy Jong is an excellent attorney.She is knowledgeable, professional and highly skilled in regards to internet law,as well as law in general.She is very kind and personable.She makes me feel at ease and secure in my decision to start my own online business,which I have dreamed of doing for years.I feel very fortunate to have her as my attorney and I recommend to her to everyone! She is truly wonderful!!

  7. Tracy Jong Review

    Posted by Amy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Jong.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs Jong is a very reliable and skilled attorney. She is knowledgable of the law and its practical application in many situations. Mrs Jong has performed multiple real estate transactions as well as contract law and estate planning for us. She consistently anticipates issues and proactively works to resolve potential problems. She is friendly and very easy to work with.

  8. Fast and helpful response

    Posted by patty, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Jong.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Based on a referral from one of her clients, I called Tracy about 10 am to ask her to review a simple 2 page document pro bono. She said yes! (Thank you.) She also said she'd get back to me by the next day. I had her reply about 6 hours after I called her - earlier than she promised. Her comments were insightful and in keeping with the tone of the document. I now feel that we have a good document for our work.

  9. Very happy after a year of working together.

    Posted by a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Jong.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Trademark Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our company has worked with Tracy for over a year now and we have been thankful to have found her. She has handled all our patent and trademark issues with excellence and has always made herself available when needed. If I had one piece of advise to offer her practice, it would be to not change!

  10. review of Tracy Jong

    Posted by a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Jong.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Patent Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tracy's biggest asset is her ability to be personable with clients but remain professional. She has a high understanding of patent law. Was extremely helpful.