Raha Torabi’s Reviews

Raha Torabi

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Amy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raha Torabi.
    • I hired Raha 1-3 years ago.
    • Raha handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Raha Torabi is very professional, knowledgeable and kind. I would recommend her to any of my friend or people when they need immigration serivce.
    Thank you for Raha Torabi's help.

    1. Raha Torabi

      Raha Torabi

      Lawyer Comment:

      Amy, Thank you for your kind words. I recently received an email from you but was not able to open it. Please contact me or re-send the email at your earliest convenience.

      Have a wonderful day

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Very satisfied working with her

    Posted by Kate, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raha Torabi.
    • I hired Raha 1-3 years ago.
    • Raha handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Raha to establish my company. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and very good. She kept me informed of everything as we went along, sending paperwork and email so I was "in the loop". Working with attorneys can be daunting, and Raha explained things in an easy and friendly manner. She took time with me to answer questions, and made me feel as if my company were her priority.

  3. Raha is about the details

    Posted by Colleen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raha Torabi.
    • I hired Raha 1-3 years ago.
    • Raha handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My Central American friend needed to overcome the "overstay presumption." Raha Torabi built his case and led him through every step of the visa application process. She coached him in such a way that he was poised and confident at the interview. He got the visa.

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Rob, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raha Torabi.
    • I hired Raha 1-3 years ago.
    • Raha handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Raha Torabi prepared and filed the incorporation papers and 501c(3) application for a nonprofit that we just started. She made both processes easy, did the work promptly, and kept of us informed of her progress.

    Raha has been great to work with because she is easy to talk with, she listens well and she patiently answers all of our questions. She also charged us a very reasonable fee and has been generous with her time and advice.

  5. Superb

    Posted by Brandon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raha Torabi.
    • I hired Raha more than 3 years ago.
    • Raha handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was struggling with trying to get my Wife into the county when I decided it was more than I could handle alone. Knowing I needed help I did some searching and found Tracy Wong's law firm. Tracey assigned Raha to my case and although it sounded like she might have been a little new, I really lucked out that day.

    Raha told me informed me of the Step by Step of what was going to happen. Assisted me every step of the way. Whenever I had a question she was bang on top of answering me straight forward. When my wife was feeling down about the process, Raha called her and answered her questions too.

    The whole process took about a year to go through but with Raha's help I felt sure we were going to be OK. I can not recommend her highly enough, she cares, knows what she is doing, and knows her client is a person not a file. If you need an immigration lawyer, Raha is who you want.

    Thanks Raha.

  6. Excellent Lawyer Review

    Posted by joegiannettino, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raha Torabi.
    • I hired Raha 1-3 years ago.
    • Raha handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Raha has managed the formation of my professional corporation, and she has answered my numerous questions. She has been courteous and exceptionally helpful.

  7. Great First Experience

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raha Torabi.
    • I hired Raha 1-3 years ago.
    • Raha handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Raha has been a great help during this house buying/transferring deed process and I fully trust that she is doing everything that is needed to be as thorough as possible.