Christina A. Agola’s Reviews

Christina A. Agola

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Clients deserve justice!

    Posted by Susan, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Agola.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Agola took $5,000.00 from me and asked for $2,500.00 more as a retainer even though during the initial interview (which I paid $350.00 for the consultation) she told me the retainer was $5,000.00. After accepting the case, she missed deadlines and was unprepared for depositions which she did not show up for and sent another lawyer NOT familiar with my case and I had never met before. She did ZERO preparation of me. The she did not show up for court in the middle of her sanction hearings and my case was DISMISSED! After the missed court date another lawyer contacted me whom I had never met and when I met with him to see what I could do about filing a motion because the case was dismissed, he told me there was never enough evidence to take my case to trial to begin with and that Agola should have advised me of such!!!

  2. Class action help...

    Posted by Harvey, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Agola.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I thought I was the only who was mistreated by Ms Agola and her firm. I'm thinking at this time there are more then 10 clients that should put a class action Mal- practice suit against her. I will love to get together and see where can we go with this.. Let fight for our justice....

  3. BAD ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Agola.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Agola promised to represent us in 2011, but failed us on every level. Dead lines were missed. The staff changed over weekly, so no one had a straight answer. We were blindsided in our mediation because she was not prepared. My real problem with all of this was……."How is someone REALLY protected from a bad lawyer?" Ultimately, the person's case goes down the drain and all the money spent on Not being represented is LOST". Can someone please answer that question?

  4. I lost $7,500.00 to this lawyer and my case was never finished. If I DID get to see her personally, she could have been nicer.

    Posted by Lisa, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Agola.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I filed a lawsuit against my employer for violation of my rights under the ADA and the FMLA.I did exactly what Ms. Agola told me to do, such as write a timeline (which is 27 pages long), worked diligently on evidence against my employer, and when she was suspended, I had only seen her personally 3 times in 2 1/2 years. Every time I called her office I noticed that there was a significant turnover in her employees leading me to believe that she must be impossible to work with.

  5. Do Not hire she isn't trustworthy and is deceitful

    Posted by Richard, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Agola.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Agola told me a lot of lies about my case and suggested that I lie about the extent of my work place harassment. I wouldn't do that so she said my case wouldn't do so well if there wasn't a little more "dirt" to tell. I don't see why she would want me to lie about it. Unless it was to get money for herself. But I can understand, from my dealings with her, why she is suspended.. She is not someone who should continue to practice law.

  6. Christina Agola

    Posted by Christina Agola, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Agola.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Civil Rights matter.

    I hired Christina at a very high fee but I was under the impression she was a successful attorney who fought aggressively for her clients. Before my case was settled she sent me my file and told me she could no longer represent me due to her suspension. I am not at fault for her unprofessional conduct which led to her suspension but not I am without an attorney and if my case goes to trial I will have to hire another attorney. I submitted a letter with an explanation of my circumstances to the attorney grievance committee asking for partial reimbursement since she didn't follow through with my case.

  7. Slanderous, completely unethical, unprepared

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Agola.
    • Christina handled my Discrimination matter.

    Ms. Agola consistently fabricates evidence, conversations, facts, and statements. I was the unwitting object of her slander when she represented someone in my neighborhood, and for reasons unknown, she mentioned me in her lawsuit.

    What she wrote about me, and others, was disgusting, untrue, and completely unrelated to the case.

    She should be ashamed of herself. What kind of person publicly humiliates innocent bystanders with false information, for no reason?

  8. Christina Agola's Representation of My Case

    Posted by Carolyn, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Agola.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Discrimination matter.

    Christina told me I would have my job back by February 2013. During mediation Christina was bored and privately told me the only reason I came to her was to save myself from being fired. She did not prepare to make an opening statement at mediation. I felt like she took my money and once she had it she did not care. She keeps careful watch of her cell phone, her appearance and her swanky offices.
    She does not care for her client. She promises the world to you, takes your money and falls sleep.

  9. Christina Agola

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Agola.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I paid her $350 for a consultation, which I was told would be an hour but was only half and hour and it was a complete waste of time and money. She did not even know basic federal employment law. I was so mad about the money I paid for her advice, but knowing she lost her nice office in first federal plaza and was sanctioned for being incompetent and unethical, makes me smile :). I am glad that I only lost $350

  10. Christina Agola

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Agola.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.

    Ms. Agola became suspended during the course of my case. She failed to inform me in time and now my case is in jeopardy. I paid her a fairly large sum of money, and now she cannot complete her duties, and will not even return my calls. For someone who is suppose to be helping people, she sure does more damage.