Todd J W Wisner’s Reviews

Todd J W Wisner

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. RD

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Wisner.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Todd and his team were very professional, knew what to do and as a result of their expertise, were able to get both my Criminal and DMV case dismissed. I would recommend his team to anyone in need

  2. Amazing

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Wisner.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Engineer in College.

    Made a really dumb mistake. I knew this was gonna be bad. I was really smart, but I felt so hopeless.
    Went to Wisner and Wisner law office the next week and sat down, learned my case was going to be difficult, but Wisner handeled it like a pro at the court room.

    He knew the judge
    He knew the DA
    He knew the secretaries who worked there

    He. Knew. His. Stuff.

    I absolutely recommend Todd Wisner to anyone else for Rochester region DWI

  3. Reassurance

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Wisner.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    St. Pattie's Day weekend, after a long week of work, my buddies and I headed to the bar for happy hour. I though I was good for the 2 miles home. While giving my friend a ride back, I was pulled over and arrested for DWI. I didn't hit anything or even blow over a .10, but it didn't matter. My life has been turned upside down. It is safe to say this has been the most difficult few month of my life. I've paid and then some. Fines, Suspensions, overdrafts, missed work, being more broke that I thought I could be, and all the while hiding it from my parents. I didn't think I could hit a lower low.

    I called Wisner and Wisner. They reassured me I'd be ok. They offered me coffee and make me feel like a person again. Mr. Wisner picked me up as I escaped work for my court date, and Janice assured me that the firm had my back. I genuinely felt protected by the firm - I was able to avoid community service, a breathalyzer-starter for my car, and most importantly, I was able to avoid a criminal record. My DWI was reduced to a traffic infraction. I still have a long way to go, but things are looking up.

    I can genuinely say that if any of my friends are unfortunate enough to be in the situation I'm in now, I'd recommend Wisner and Wisner in a heartbeat. Thank you for everything.

    Best regards,

    J.B.

  4. A Plan of Action

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Wisner.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Dear Mr. Wisner,
    I wanted to say thank you for your assistance in my DUI case last year. I faced some serious consequences, and your plan of action resulted in a quick end to my case with limited enforcement actions considering what could have been. Sometimes it takes a couple of low points in life to search for a new direction. I reached that point, and I am grateful for a fresh start. Thank you very much for your professional services. I would also like to thank the assistant in your office. After the deposition, she was instrumental in helping me set up and complete all required court ordered tasks. I will not hesitate to recommend your firm if I hear that someone needs representation in your specialized field.
    Very Truly,
    R.A.

  5. Wisner & Wisner was an excellent choice!

    Posted by P.L. Rochester, NY., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Wisner.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a difficult case. A motor vehicle accident with a high blood alcohol level. Mr. Wisner perservered and ultimately I was acquiited of the criminal charges. Most important I was able to keep my license. I'm in sales so I travel back and forth to Buffalo for work. I was able to keep my job, which meant I didn't fall behind on my mortgage. Mr. Wisner is extrememly knowledgeable and intelligent. Mr. Wisner kept me informed every step of the way, and showed that he truly cared about my case. He clearly outlined my options and fought hard on my behalf. For peace of mind, Wisner & Wisner was an excellent choice and I highly recommend them!!!

  6. "Excellent,Powerful,Knowledgeble,and in total control of all my court apperances & Trial"

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Wisner.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Wisner not only got one of my charges reduced the other one was dropped completely! If he hadn't taken the initative and went to trial with my case,I would have taken a plea deal and ended up with alot worse sentence.I want to thank him and his staff again,for all the attention they gave me anytime I called with question,which was alot.I was probably one of the most nervous clients they ever had .Your all awesome! I would recommend him to anyone.Thanks again. David

  7. DWI?? CALL TODD WISNER!! You Will Get the BEST Outcome!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Wisner.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wisner is the best possible lawyer out there!! I had a meeting with Todd and then with another DWI firm before I made a decision. Todd just made me feel so comfortable because he was straight forward with how he thought my case was going to go and I trusted him!! Good thing I did because my case was dismissed after a trial with one of the HARDEST Judges in city court. I would recommend Wisner & Wisner to anyone who wants an attorney who actually cares about their case and wants the best outcome!! Also, his staff is the best! They were so helpful with all of my questions and kept me updated with my court dates and anything else that needed to be done for my case.

    WISNER AND WISNER IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!

  8. Huge reduction

    Posted by James, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Wisner.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When Mr Wisner entered the court room the state trooper, bailiff, D.A. and the judge all knew him and seemed happy to see him. That made me feel at ease as the speeding violation with my company car could have cost me my job. Mr Wisner was able to keep me from a moving violation and though I had to pay a large fine he saved my job. Needless to say I was impressed with his handling of my ticket.

  9. A Real Pro in the Courtroom

    Posted by Matt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Wisner.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was not looking for a plea so I picked the lawyer with the best trial experience possible. I didn't want my future in the hands of a junior lawyer fresh out of school. Wisner & Wisner did not let me down. Todd's preparation and experience in the courtroom was very professional. He knew just the right strategy for my situation. The detail in which he presented my case was impressive to say the least. The decision ended in my favor and I would highly recommend Wisner & Wisner to anyone.

  10. Compassionate and effective counsel

    Posted by R. Mitchell, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Wisner.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When faced with an unfortunate series of events while visiting Rochester on business, Mr. Wisner provided the absolute best representation I could ask for. He listened to my predicament, gave sound direction, quoted a fair fee and represented me without too many visits to represent myself (being from halfway across the country this was essential).

Call now for a free consultation.

585-244-5600