Gina Marie DePrima’s Reviews

Gina Marie DePrima

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The BEST Choice

    Posted by Erik N, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina DePrima.
    • I hired Gina 1-6 months ago.
    • Gina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Best ! Whenever someone asks me if I know a good attorney, I answer with “ I know the Best”!
    Unfortunately, I have been in a couple situations, that in my wildest dreams I never thought would happen to me. Gina’s approach was very well thought out, level headed ,and she kept me in the loop throughout the entire process. Prior to working with Gina, I had two other attorneys in the past. Neither of the two could accomplish what Gina did in half the time. I wasted a lot of time , energy , emotions, and money before I met her. I attribute the successful outcome in my situation to Gina’s knowledge of the law, and relationships she has within our system! That’s’ why Gina Deprima is the BEST!

  2. Custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gina DePrima.
    • I hired Gina 6-12 months ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For the amount of money I spent I feel like I should have not been as stressed out and nervous about everything I was going through. I needed support and answers and it took forever to get help. The receptionist is lazy and useless in my opinion, since she can't answer any question you may have when you can't speak to the lawyer. At the end of the day court went well but I could have probably got the same outcome without a lawyer. I feel taken advantage of and if I ever need another lawyer I will look for someone who will be there in the event of an emergency because in my case I needed help and advice at one point in situation involving law enforcement and didn't get a response for three days.

  3. The best decision I made!

    Posted by Jessica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina DePrima.
    • I hired Gina 1-6 months ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gina is the best Attorney I could ever ask for. She is highly knowledgeable, returns phone calls and e-mails promptly, knows the court system inside and out. She also gives great advice when you are unsure handling this new stressful situation. Going to court can be a very nerve-racking experience, but Gina Deprima, Esq. eases the stress of that, with her you can have the confidence she is going to fight for you. She is persistent and won my case. She handled my child custody case and divorce. I am very happy with the outcome and recommend you chose her as your attorney!

  4. Difficult Situation

    Posted by Pam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina DePrima.
    • I hired Gina 6-12 months ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    very sensitive and compassionate to our situation and our needs. We were involved in a very difficult custody case concerning our grand-daughter . Her genuine and caring nature put us and my daughter at ease.

  5. Lawyer That Has Your Best Interest

    Posted by Adam, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina DePrima.
    • I hired Gina 6-12 months ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Support matter.

    Gina takes on your legal matter as if it was her own demonstrating professionalism, empathy, and a great deal of tactful fight inside the court room. Gina kept my child support from going up based on ex's allegations and kept me in accordance to where i should be. Gina always made herself readily available via phone or email after hours and her response time was surprising fast even when I needed to touch base over the holiday break. Gina definitely gets results and exemplifies all the qualities anyone seeks when they seek legal counsel in the first place.

  6. Gina Marie DePrima Review-Dec 2013

    Posted by Dave, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina DePrima.
    • I hired Gina 1-3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gina was very, very helpful to me. She helped me through an extremely difficult time in my life. Not only from a legal perspective, but she was very understanding and compassionate as well. I would definitely recommend Gina to anyone that needed legal assistance.

  7. Child support case

    Posted by michael, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina DePrima.
    • I hired Gina 1-3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Support matter.

    I am very pleased with the way my case was handled and with the respect and dedication Gina gave to me and my concerns. She was sincere, knowledgeable and Handled my case with the utmost professionalism. I would call on her again and recommend her services to anyone.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Ann, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina DePrima.
    • I hired Gina 1-3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gina was a honest and trustworthy Lawyer. She was very knowlegdeable & really new how the system works. She supported me at all times. I would highly recommend her to everyone!!! I have to say from everything I have been through and all the stories I have heard about Lawyers she is the BEST!! Gina is not ruthless and will not steer you in any wrong direction. She truly knows the law and how it works will guide you accordingly. I have the upmost respect for her & thank her from the bottom of my heart for being there for me during a very stressful time on my life!!

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Rob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina DePrima.
    • I hired Gina 1-3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very attentive to my situation. She was extremely understanding and informative with my custody case. Answered any question i had in a reasonable time frame. She made my case very easy for me and resolved it quickly. Would definately recommend and will definately use her services again with any other issues with custody.

  10. Excellent Service

    Posted by Tim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina DePrima.
    • I hired Gina 1-3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gina DePrima provided excellent service during my divorce. She understood the emotional challenges I was going through and focused on what was in my best interest. She was friendly and kept me at ease when things were difficult.

716-563-2617