Christopher Jude Pelli’s Reviews

Christopher Jude Pelli

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Court employee recommends a highly qualified, personable, reasonable, knowledgeable and caring attorney !

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pelli.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    As a current court employee working and residing in another county, I may know who to hire locally, but had no idea for Oneida county. I reached out to peers in Oneida County Courts and Chris was highly recommended. Working in the court system, you learn to not retain the cheapest or pick from tv ads. You want the best for your loved ones at a reasonable fee who is respected by his peers in the Courts, DA's office and Judges. That is when the best outcome can be reached. He handled my son's matter efficiently and helped my son receive a disposition that did not affect his career choices. If Chris worked in our county, he'd be recommended to everyone, but for those who need a competent, knowledgeable, respected and personable attorney in the Utica, Oneida area, please consider him. You will be taken care of and know that he cares about his clients immediately upon speaking with him and that he will do his very best representing you or your loved one who needs legal representation. I will honestly state that after initially talking with him, I immediately with great confidence, retained him to represent my son, as I knew based on my experience with criminal attorneys that my son was in good hands and that was a huge sigh of relief that any parent would want for their child. I was not wrong and he exceeded our expectations. Highly and confidently recommending to anyone who needs a competent, knowledgeable, respected and yet a caring and personable attorney !

  2. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Molly, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pelli.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Education matter.

    Chris Pelli is a fantastic attorney! He is extremely knowledgable of his profession and well versed in a variety of legal matters. Chris is empathetic with his clients and determined to seek justice on all accounts! His dedication to the legal field is evident and his kind demeanor speaks volumes for his character!

  3. Extremely qualified, very knowledgable.

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pelli.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Transportation matter.

    I've relied on the services of Mr. Pelli on several occasions, mostly minor traffic violations. His conduct and timelines exceed any other lawyers I've used in the past. I can confidently recommend Mr. Pelli.

  4. Excellent lawyer!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Chris C, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pelli.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Chris is the consummate professional in the court room! He is so knowledgable in all aspects of the law and is an excellent communicator! He was so prepared and his follow-up was impeccable! I would highly recommend Chris in all legal matters

  5. Consummate Professional.

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pelli.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris is a consummate professional with the rare balance between professional expertise and personal service. I’m grateful to have hired an attorney that I feel comfortable speaking with as a layman, who in turn has the ability to navigate the legal domain with confidence. He’s a true natural and from the minute I sat down with him, there was no doubt that I could trust him and his ability to handle my case and it’s complexities.

  6. personal injury

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pelli.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    just hired chris pelli a wk ago and he's already on top of everything. from filing the intent to claim to sending out letters to all the people involved to make sure his client is getting the proper treatment that he needs.

  7. Impeccable

    Posted by Dennis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pelli.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pelli is outstanding. He presented me with two options, recommended the best and I took his advice. His rapport with the judge was unmistakable - clearly a mutual respect. I wouldn't even consider another lawyer after working with him.

  8. This guy is sharp!

    Posted by Jim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pelli.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris is "high energy" and a "go getter". I say this after talking to another attourney who said that my son's offense really wasn't that serious and even tried to talk us out of fighting it. As it turns out it could have been serious and Chris was able to take care of it. Chris listened to us and HE GOT IT, understood it and our desires. I only wish all attourneys were like Chris. It was good to have him on our side.

  9. The Best

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pelli.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Christopher Pelli fought for the best deal possible, and ultimately, he did what I thought would be impossible, he got the deal. As an individual, Christopher Pelli was a gentleman, he never rushed to get off the phone, he returned all my calls, he was fair, he was definitely NOT greedy, and he never gave false hope. He made this nightmare bearable by being smart, savvy, confident, realistic, and kind. I hope I will never need a lawyer again but, if I do, Christopher Pelli is the only attorney I will ever hire.

  10. Complete Dismissal of Charges

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pelli.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Chris through a friend who said he was a great lawyer. After talking to him for a couple minutes on the phone I decided to drop the lawyer I was with at the time and switch to Chris. He understood what I wanted and gave me confidence that he could get it done. Sure enough he followed through and did exactly what he said by getting my charges completely dismissed. Even after my case he has been helpful still, by answering questions I had about the results. Throughout the process Chris continued to impress me with his efforts and is overall a great lawyer