Michael Steven Pollok’s Reviews

Michael Steven Pollok

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawyer review

    Posted by Eileen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pollok.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pollock has shown the highest quality of knowledge and compassion for my son during his handling of the cases. Michael has kept us informed and gave us the best advice on what to do for the best outcome. I would recommend Mr. Pollock for anyone that wants the best attorney possible.

  2. Saved our son and our family

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pollok.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our minor son had made some potentially life-changing poor decisions - getting in with the wrong friends, etc- Mr Pollok was able to minimize his legal implications and at the same time steer us towards an appropriate boarding school where he has made a complete turn around - going from borderline failing his senior year in high school to mostly a's while doing intensive work on his "thinking errors" and getting the therapy he truly needs for his many psychological issues- anxiety,depression substance dependancy- he has been there for about 6 months and says he wishes he had been there sooner. Mr Pollok has truly saved our family and our son. We are now looking at colleges- something we had pretty much written off. Would highly recommend!

  3. Professional, Intelligent & Ethical Attorney

    Posted by Charles, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pollok.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Pollok several months back to handle my legal case. As I never had any criminal concerns with the law, everything seemed overwhelming to me. Since day one, Mr. Pollok was patient and educated me on the law as well as my case. He kept me informed throughout my case, and never felt bothered when I called for an update. He always took my calls and responded to my e-mails himself. From the start, I felt that he actually cared for the outcome. He took the time to listen to me and asked questions in order to have the best strategy for my case. He advocated for me aggressively and professionally. He is knowledgeable and has a work ethic matched by none. I am happy with the outcome and can’t thank him enough. I would be extremely comfortable recommending Mr. Pollok to my family, friends and anyone else in need of a good criminal defense attorney.

  4. Michael Pollok

    Posted by David, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pollok.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recently charged with 4 misdemeanors and was set to have a court date within a couple of weeks. I immedietly went to Michael seeking help and he quickly instructed me what I would have to do even before the first court date in order to resolve the whole situation as fast as possible. I followed everything he told me to do and when our court date arrived, he was able to get me out with an ACD, which was our initial goal. I felt very confident knowing he was my attorney because I could tell he was very experienced and knew exactly what he was doing. I fully reccommend Michael Pollok.

  5. Michael Pollok is trustworthy , very responsive ,knowledgeable and was always replying back immediately and knows his work well

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pollok.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Pollok is a very very trustworthy , knowledgeable in his field of practice and responsive any time of the day and always keeps his clients well informed via e-mail and also calls or accepts telephone calls in the middle of the night and at weekends which puts the client at ease all the time . As a lawyer he knows his work very very well and also helps the client if the work is out of his jurisdiction and is always accomodating.

  6. Michael Pollok

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pollok.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with four misdemeanors recently and hired Michael Pollok as my attorney. Though the judge was not totally sold on the idea, he was able to have all charges dismissed through community service and taking a class after persuading the judge. Michael is a fantastic attorney and I would recommend him to anyone dealing with legal issues.

  7. An excellent lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pollok.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Michael Pollok. I was facing a DUI charge and he was able to get it reduced for me. He's extremely knowledgeable, professional, and will explain everything to you thoroughly (and patiently!) at a time when you are facing a lot of unknowns. I always felt like I knew what was going on because he communicated all the information to me as it unfolded. He is there for his clients and I will be recommending him to all my friends and loved ones in the future.

  8. If you're looking for a great defense Lawyer, Michael Pollok is the one for you!

    Posted by Stephen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pollok.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was falsely charged with a DWI and breath refusal. Michael was right on top of everything, very knowledgeable with all the ins and outs of the law and fought diligently for my redemption. I am indebted to Michael for giving me my life back and bringing out the truth!

  9. Great DWI lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pollok.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Pollock was there every time I needed him. If it was either a phone call or email he responded right away. Helped me fight my case and brought all charges down. Also had driven a great distance to the court appearance. He knows the law very well, and is a great attorney for your needs.

  10. Honest Lawyer who puts Clients interest first

    Posted by Andrew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pollok.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you're looking for a hard working lawyer who actual cares about his clients interest, Michael is your guy! He is very honest and knows a lot of people in the Duchess area. You could tell the judge and DA respected him which is important for a client during this process. He met with me less than 24 hours of my inquiry. He was looking out for my best interest throughout and constantly checked in to see how I was doing. Not your stereotypical lawyer.Really good dude! Highly recommended.

Call now for a free consultation.

845-853-2292